NARS Radiant Creamy Concealer

Filtered by hair type : Wavy
NARS Radiant Creamy Concealer

4.1

166 reviews

77% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

AS OF MAY 2013: Aqua (Water), Dimethicone Hydrogenated polydecene, Propanediol, Butylene Glycol, Peg-9 Polydimethylsiloxyethyl Dimethicone, Glycerin, Disteardimonium Hectorite, Peg-10 Dimethicone, Polymethyl Methacrylate, BIS- Butyldimethicone Polyglyceryl-3, Sorbitan Sesquiisostearate, Dimethicone/Vinyl Dimethicone Crosspolymer, Phenoxyethanol, Isostearic Acid, Polysilicone-2, Aluminum Hydroxide, Maltodextrin, Trisodium Edta, Lecithin, Silica, Tin Oxide, Triethoxycaprylylsilane, Tocopheryl Acetate, Sodium Metabisulfite, Magnolia Officinalis, Tocopherol, Vitis Vinifera

Where to Buy



    Start your review


    on 2/17/2017 4:56:00 AM

    Age: 36-43

    Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool

    Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

    Eyes: Hazel

    I think this concealer might be okay for spot concealing, and props for creating a shade light enough for super pale folks, but as an under-eye concealer, it was horrible. I don't have that many fine lines but it settled into all of them immediately. I regret buying it.



    on 2/17/2017 3:49:00 AM

    Age: 30-35

    Skin: Normal, Medium, Neutral

    Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

    Eyes: Brown

    Me: Dry and sensitive skin prone to redness.

    What I like: This was the first concealer that I'd ever used that didn't highlight dryness or flakiness (excluding my undereye area). It's great for covering up general redness or the occasional pimple - leaving a very natural skinlike finish. Its ability to look natural while being a fuller coverage product is quite impressive. It has average wear time on me (fading after around 5 hours) and is not as tenacious as my new favorite for this type of general concealing - the MAC Pro Longwear concealer (I have reviewed this as well).

    I am an olive NC20ish and found Custard was an ok match. This product has quite a good shade range for light to medium skin tones now they've added additional shades to the range since I purchased this product. I would buy one shade lighter if I were to repurchase. I also like that this is fragrance free.

    What I don't like: While I had hoped this could be a great multipurpose concealer used both on my face and under the eyes, it is much too drying for my under eye area. It gives my undereye a crepe-y appearance. The colour was also too yellow for use on my purple-y dark circles - it gave a grey look. Side note: I am yet to find a great under eye concealer as yet.

    I also find that it doesn't wear as well as the MAC PLW concealer as noted above - the MAC does a better job of maintaining coverage of a few broken capillaries that I have on my nose even though they're right where my sunglasses sit. Another annoyance worth noting is that this is marketed as a 'radiant' concealer when it has no radiance to it whatsoever. It's very much a natural matte finish on my drier skin type.

    Overall, it's a slightly above average product that I probably won't buy again when there are so many concealers out there and I'd rather try something new. However if you are looking for a fuller coverage concealer that has a skin like finish then this is worth checking out. I would suggest it's more suitable for normal to combination skins.

    1 of 1 people found this helpful.


    Age: 30-35

    Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

    Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

    Eyes: Brown

    I fell into the hype of this one. Honestly i dont feel like its the best concealer but it is okay. On my skin it just always looks heavy and cakey i dont know why. Ive tried different setting powders, baking, applying with sponge,brush,fingers etc but it still just looks cakey. Oh and weirdly ,it doesnt oxidize under my eyes but when i wanna spot conceal it does. I dont think i will blame the product for that, i guess it really depends on the person's skin; just thought i would mention it here. It does cover well but i just really dont like to look like i've got heavy makeup under my eyeballs. Good thing i only bought a sample size. I will use it til the last drop though coz i want every penny's use out of it (its expensive,okay?). I do have to say though, the packaging is beautiful. Will not repurchase, and will not recommend ;(.

    1 of 1 people found this helpful.


    on 1/24/2017 7:59:00 AM

    Age: 19-24

    Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Cool

    Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

    Eyes: Grey

    This is a thick concealer that is very opaque. While it covers a lot, on my dry type skin it always ends up looking caked and cracked, no matter how I apply it (fingers, brush, damp sponge). Additionally, likely due to the dryness of my skin, this can be difficult to blend. I used my entire tube -- which took just over a year, but I don't put it on anything other than a few small acne scars once or twice a week.

    If one were to apply this under the eyes, to highlight, or in any way more liberally than me this could last 3 months tops.There is so little product. Only 6 mL. It's crazy.

    If you have oily or combo skin I see how this could be lovely, since the coverage is so high and the shades are beautiful. The formula simply is not suited to dry skin.

    1 of 1 people found this helpful.


    Age: 19-24

    Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool

    Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

    Eyes: Hazel

    This is a very good concealer, probably one of the best I have used in the last couple years. I first bought this not long after it came out, however I'm not using it currently. When I bought it initially, I mistakenly bought a shade that had an orange undertone rather than one with a yellow undertone. I am very pale with quite discoloured under eye circles that look very purply/brownish, almost bruise-like. I find that yellow better corrects this type of discolouration than orange, which works better for blue circles. This concealer did have very good coverage and did not seem to make my under eye area look very dehydrated, which is an issue I am prone to. I did notice that it could start to look cakey when not blended properly, and emphasized some small texture issues (especially if the under eye area was not hydrated before hand). On myself, I would not use this to cover blemishes as it seemed to emphasize them and wear off very quickly, however I did not buy it for this purpose. I am currently finishing up another concealer and plan on trying others as I continue my search for the HG under eye concealer, however I would definitely repurchase in the future if I do not find anything better.

    1 of 1 people found this helpful.


    on 1/11/2017 3:31:00 AM

    Age: 36-43

    Skin: Normal, Olive, Not Sure

    Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine

    Eyes: Brown

    I love NARS concealer!! I use Vanilla and am extremely happy with it. I use to use YSL and NARS takes the prize! It's so creamy and smooth. It's great for highlighting also. It may be pricey but it lasts a long time. Very well worth the price I <3 it!!

    1 of 1 people found this helpful.


    on 12/11/2016 7:12:00 PM

    Age: 30-35

    Skin: Combination, Olive, Neutral

    Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

    Eyes: Brown

    Amazing coverage! I use the color Custard for my NC30 skin tone. It is definitely pricey so if I'm just going out for a couple errands I tend to use it's dupe Maybelline's Fit Me concealer which is a quarter of the price and similar coverage. But for a long day, meeting friends/family, out for dinner, I'll use the NARS concealer!

    1 of 1 people found this helpful.


    on 12/10/2016 12:43:00 AM

    Age: 36-43

    Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm

    Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

    Eyes: Brown

    Pretty good for highlight and covers dark circles well, a little drying, better in the summer, bit pricey.

    1 of 1 people found this helpful.


    Age: 19-24

    Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool

    Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

    Eyes: Hazel

    Love this concealer! It is so light, yet at the same time covers up all skin pigmentation issues like nothing. It's amazing to use as a highlighter and under eye concealer. I have not tried it for blemishes as I have only purchased a lighter than my skin tone version of this however I would say it won't cover blemishes as effectively as it is a little light and blends out quiet a lot. It is better to be used on a larger area where you need a concentration of colour and coverage rather than spot concealing.

    It runs out quick unfortunately but it's not too that pricey so it's not really a problem. The applicator is quiet rough - that's the only downfall. You can feel the stick through the cushioney bit and it's not my ideal of what I want to touch my face but hey can't have everything my way.

    Overall I don't think I will even bother looking in to replacements for this, I will be using it over and over for a long time!

    2 of 3 people found this helpful.


    on 11/11/2016 10:44:00 AM

    Age: 36-43

    Skin: Oily, Fair, Warm

    Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

    Eyes: Blue

    I'm NC20 and got the vanilla shade to use for under-eyes.

    Colour match was good.

    Coverage was good.

    Formula lasts.

    VERY drying and made my under-eyes look very old! I'm trying to find a cheaper alternative to my beloved Cle de Peau and this isn't it.

    This might be very good for areas other than under-eyes, but thats all I use a concealer for so for me this product is a loser.


    3 of 3 people found this helpful.

    Back to Top