4.1

Created with Sketch.
15 reviews
73%
would repurchase
4.4/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


5.0
Created with Sketch.

8 months ago

I have tried hundreds of creams and serums and this one is my holy grail. It is chock full of antioxidants and nourishing oils. It instantly soothes my skin and makes it look plump and glowy. Long term, it helps make the skin more even toned and smoothes wrinkles. If they stop making this I will cry. You don’t know what you’ve got till it’s gone, or whatever the phrase it. I stopped using this for six to eight months, not for any particular reason (I think I get bored using the same products). For the last six months I’ve had issues with blotchiness and dryness, intolerance to my retinoids... and worse, ACNE. So much acne! I bought this serum again three weeks ago and bizarrely, my skin is already back to its former glory. Glowy and even and no more acne! I will never stop using this product again!

About reviewer (270 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinNormal, Fair, Neutral

HairRed, Straight, Medium

EyesHazel



5.0
Created with Sketch.
fromrhody

a year ago

I love to try new products and am always hunting for something new and amazing, so it's quite unusual for me to repurchase products. I have repurchased this once already and will do so again very soon as I'm almost done my current bottle. That's an indication of how much I like this. This is a really nice serum. It has a watery gel-cream quality and goes onto skin without any pulling or rubbing. It provides some moisture - on a humid summer night I can get away with this as a night treatment alone, but in winter I need to top this with a cream or lotion. It has a number of good antioxidant ingredients and nothing that my skin finds irritating or any questionable ingredients. I feel like this helps my skin (45 years old) look healthy and bouncy. Is it a miracle-worker? No, but I think this will be good for skin on a long-term basis. It's cruelty-free. I would prefer a glass bottle, but that's no big deal.

About reviewer (125 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinCombination, Fair, Neutral

HairBlond, Straight, Fine

EyesGreen


4.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

I bought this on sale so it was even cheaper than usual and I really like it! I have combination skin and I find this under a sunscreen is the perfect amount of hydration. It doesn't pill with products containing silicone, it doesn't make my skin congested and it doesn't irritate my skin (I have sensitive skin), it has opaque glass packaging and a pump lid - all in all, pretty amazing! It does have a slightly weird grape smell, kind of like Ribena...but it fades fairly quickly and doesn't really bother me but I know some people didn't like this. Will definitely repurchase this. FYI it now comes in a purple bottle.

About reviewer (49 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinSensitive, Fair, Neutral

HairBrown, Wavy, Fine

EyesHazel


3.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

I'm currently pregnant and had to drop my drugstore retinol+antiox cream. I was looking for a replacement for the time being and bought this due to great reviews and it was carried locally. I'm very breakout prone with products but otherwise have fairly clear skin. On two attempts this gave me painful cysts. I still have one cyst 2.5 weeks later. I think I'm actually sensitive to certain fruit extracts and after months of tracking my reactions, this product helped me narrow it down. Other feedback is I personally don't think this should be labelled a serum, its really like a fluid moisturizer. I know the scent is due to the fruit extracts but all I could think of is grape Kool-Aid although it faded quickly. Overall it is probably worth a try if you don't think you'll react to the formula and like a "natural" product.

About reviewer (61 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Fair, Not Sure

HairBrunette, Straight, Fine

EyesHazel


3.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

Not bad. I have extremely oily skin but during the winter I get dry patches. This helps the extreme dryness but I did break out in cystic pimples afterwards. Not sure if it's worth it. I would not repurchase.

About reviewer (44 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinOily, Medium

HairBrunette

EyesHazel


4.0
Created with Sketch.
fromRSLRN

3 years ago

I have been using this for about two weeks twice a day after cleansing and using a toner. It is very light and absorbs quickly leaving no residue or anything on your face. It is a light moisturizer so I wouldn't leave it at this if you have dry skin or in the colder months. My day moisturizer/night cream apply well over this product and absorb better. It has a fairly strong berry scent that does not bother me. It lingers for a bit so I smell berries for about half an hour to an hour. Could be worse. I haven't noticed anything dramatic in terms of improvements to my skin, however I will continue to use this product until it's finished and may possibly re-purchase. This serum received good reviews on beautypedia.com and online, so it's worth trying! The ingredient list is comparable to more expensive serums and it's vegan and cruelty-free, so overall a good purchase. It also has not caused me to break out so far, so I am quite happy with that factor alone!

About reviewer (46 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium

HairBrown

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

I needed a new moisturizer and purchased this serum on recommendation of a friend/aesthetician. I wanted something reasonably light but moisturizing, I would say Fruit Stem Cell Revitalize Serum is a good option for those with normal to dry skin, I use one pump, and it absorbs quickly. I also like to mix this with my PM retinol to dilute it and reduce potential for irritation, and add extra moisture to my evening treatment. Ingredients: it has antioxidant ingredients such as cranberry, CoQ10, resveratrol, vitamin C, grape seed and goji berry. It contains a blend of fatty acids, non-fragrant plant oils (sunflower, borage, and evening primrose), as well as emollient, dry skin–healing ingredients like shea butter and squalene. Packaging: It's housed in an opaque, pump-style bottle, which protects the ingredients from exposure to light and bacteria from fingertips. Price: Very reasonable, I've easily spent three/four times the amount for the same amount of product. I consider this a bargain, especially for what you're getting. Nasty ingredients: I like that it is paraban/chemical/fragrance free.

About reviewer (23 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinDry, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairBrunette, Curly, Fine

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

I'm surprised this doesn't have rave reviews! Its an excellent non-greasy moisturizer, perfect for my normal skin; it would also suit slightly oily and slightly dry skins. It is filled with antioxidants and barrier repair agents. I use it as a part of my night routine. I require about two pumps for my face. It spreads easily and absorbs quickly, leaving a subtle glow. It has not caused any break outs or irritation. My skin feels soft in the morning and looks healthy overall. The smell does bother immediately after dispensing from the bottle but it dissipates quickly. I would only warn people sensitive to coconut oil, it has lauric acid which is coconut-derived and could be problematic. Price-wise, it is excellent. I have been using it every night since the last 3 months and still have about a third left. Its a must-have!

About reviewer (9 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairBrunette, Wavy, Medium

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

I adore this product. I use it right after I shave (I'm a guy) at night and then the next morning and really, REALLY dig how it makes my skin look and feel. The texture and skin feel is PERFECTION for freshly-shaved facial skin; the hydration level also works perfectly. My skin always feels just slightly tighter and more, uh, "battered," lol, after a shower in which I've shaved and substituting this in for my regular moisturizer (CeraVe's PM Moisturizing Lotion) works phenomenally. It's very soothing and "cooling" but not in a peppermint/menthol way; more like a cold cucumber slice on tired eyes way. It has a slightly fruity/fresh scent that I don't mind/kinda like. The dispenser can be bothersome; sometimes (I can't find a consistent reason, it seems fairly haphazard) the pump puts up a little resistance to being depressed and when you do shove it down, it "shoots" the serum out in a stream, rather than the perfectly-sized glop that comes out when the pump cooperates. Minor quibble however; love, love the performance of the actual formulation.

About reviewer (8 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Fair, Not Sure

HairBlond, Wavy, Medium

EyesGreen


5.0
Created with Sketch.
fromdv_27

4 years ago

I have nothing bad to say about this product. It goes on nice and light. Can be used under makeup. Did not break me or cause redness and feels like a lightweight moisturizer. Might not work for the winter...still keeping my fingers crossed about that. But on my normal skin, this feels wonderful. Whole Body has this brand on sale most of the time so no complaints there. I went back to this after finishing up the Andalou Tumeric Serum, I like this better than that one, makes my skin glow.. INGREDIENTS: Aloe Barbadensis Juice*, Lauric Acid, Cetearyl Alcohol, Vaccinium Macrocarpon (Cranberry) Juice*, Vegetable Glycerin, Fruit Stem Cells (Malus Domestsica, Solar Vitis) and BioActive 8 Berry Complex*, Resveratrol, Ubiquinone (CoQ10), Magnesium Ascorbyl Phosphate (Vitamin C), Hyaluronic Acid, Olive Squalane, Hydrolyzed Myrtus Communis (Myrtle) Extract, Lycium Barbarum (Goji) Glycopeptide, Helianthus Annuus (Sunflower) Oil*, Tocopherol (Vitamin E), Glyceryl Monolaurate, Vitis Vinifera (Grape Seed) Polyphenols, Borago Officinalis (Borage), Rosa Canina (Rosehip), Linum Usitatissimum (Flax), Oenothera Biennis (Evening Primrose) and Hippophae Rhamnoides (Sea Buckthorn) Oils*, Theobroma Cacao (Cocoa) Butter*, Aspalathus Linearis (Rooibos), Hibiscus Sabdariffa and Camellia Sinensis (White Tea) Extracts*^, Laminaria Digitata (Kelp) Extract, Allantoin, Cetyl Alcohol, Glyceryl Stearate, Cyamopsis Tetragonolobus (Guar) Gum*, Phenethyl Alcohol, Ethylhexylglycerin, Citrus Aurantium Dulcis (Orange) Oil*

About reviewer (413 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinNormal, Medium, Warm

HairBlack, Other, Other

EyesBlack