4.2

Created with Sketch.
13 reviews
92%
would repurchase
3.8/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


5.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

I have always been a fan of Lush perfumes because of the quality they offer for the price. My favourite used to be Lust, but now it is Sikkim Girls. It is a wonderful strong scent which smells like incense and potpourri. It lasts long, I have a bottle from 2016 before the bottles and formulation changed. I hope they have not watered it down since I read a lot of negative reviews stating the strength and longevity is not the same anymore for any of their perfumes. Sikkim girls is a warm comfort scent. I wear it when I want to feel wonderful. Thankfully, it's not too commonly worn because I hate smelling like everyone else. Another thing is that not everyone will like this perfume because now everyone seems to prefer the inoffensive, sugary, light as air, gone with the wind sort of perfumes.

About reviewer (1 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Medium

HairBlack

EyesBlack



3.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

I have this one in solid form. I absolutely love the scent. However (!!!!), I passed airport security with this on my skin, and it set off the dangerous/ explosive substances detectors, and I was "randomly" selected for the swab test. Needless to say, I was not carrying anything dangerous, so it was fine in the end. I googled the issue and I have since found out that some cosmetic ingredients can do that. I cannot say for sure, like 100%, that this perfume was the culprit, when this happened, this perfume was the only product on my skin that was new and different from what I usually use. Therefore, three lipsticks and not five.

About reviewer (15 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinAcne-prone, Fair, Neutral

HairBlond, Wavy, Coarse

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.
from

3 years ago

How lovely! Unusual plumeria/champaca blend that's seductive and quirky. If you're sick of the daisy-eau-white-fresh-strawberry-soap lineup at Sephora, you must try Lush perfumes. Sikkim Girls is a beautiful and brilliant fragrance that connotes mystery and smells classy.

About reviewer (825 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinOily, Olive, Warm

HairRed, Curly, Coarse

EyesGreen


4.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

This one is certainly not for everyone, but if it works with your nose and body chemistry? It is SO good. I was drawn in by Lush's description: "Subtle, seductive, heady, exotic, floral. Inspired by the Sikkim girls, soft sirens who seduced a Darjeeling café owner's son-in-law, simply with the subtle and sensual sway of their bodies. The frangipani, jasmine, vanilla and tuberose conjure up exotic climes and heady possibilities. It may rest lightly on your skin, but beware the undercurrents it may stir within." Right? Anyway, I obtained a bottle post-haste. The notes meld together into a creamy, incense-y, woody scent that has just enough throw yet simultaneously gives a close-to-the-skin vibe. White flower scents like this one tend to play well with my skin, amping up their sweetness and creaminess and eliminating the bitterness some others experience. The skin-warmed perfume that emerges is heady, sensual, a bit hippie yet not too much or obviously so, summery, and extremely delicious. This one lasts a long time on my skin. It can be strong, but I like that.

About reviewer (540 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Olive, Not Sure

HairBlack, Wavy, Medium

EyesBrown


1.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

Sikkim Girls is a smoky, florally scent from Lush which comes in both solid and liquid forms. I am reviewing the solid version which I sampled at the store. The perfume comes in a small tin with a screw-cap and you need to apply it to your wrists/neck/wherever you want it with your finger. This is actually an improvement of Lush's solid perfume packaging as the previous push-up tube style was fiddly and caused the product to melt. The perfume itself is a pink colour, but does not show up pink when applied. The scent is very floral with a strong smokiness and as it fades, a powdery note is quite prominent. It pulls too smoky on me, it smells like flowers mixed with cigarette smoke which I do not enjoy! I don't get a strong jasmine smell from it either. I do not like this perfume.

About reviewer (724 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Fair, Neutral

HairBrunette, Wavy, Medium

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

This comes in a tin w a neat label. It's very much Jasmine mixed w some cream, incense, patchouli & a hint of smokiness that works extremely well together. I would imagine if one digs this that you would dig Karma as well but I think of this as being very unique not too sweet but very pleasant & kind of heavy though. I personally love this. I wish I had a better way of describing it. If is fresh, not stuffy nor pretentious & u won't smell too hippie but you won't smell like a teenage girls locker room (bath&bodyworks//Victoria's Secret Love Spell). It will set you apart from the crowd. Any age could pull this off, it doesn't smell too matronly but it smells like sunshine n good vibes!! If it was a song it would be Coldplay "Yellow."

About reviewer (2417 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinOther, Other, Not Sure

HairOther, Other, Other

EyesOther


5.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

This is hands-down my favorite perfume ever. I've been sampling a few over the past couple years trying to find my "signature" scent, and none have come close to this. I had first spritzed it in Lush about a year and a half ago, and was sad that they didn't carry it in stores yet. However, I went to Lush to do some Christmas shopping and they finally started stocking the smaller bottles! I made sure to snatch one of these babies up and never looked back. This is a very sexy, sophisticated scent. It's heavy and warm, but not overpowering, and its woodiness doesn't come off as too much of a "Why does this smell like Agway?" kind of smell. And boy, does this stuff linger. I find this lasts me several hours, and on my skin, that's unheard of. The bottle is pretty standard - just a spritz bottle like you'd find on any other perfume, but the artwork on the label is gorgeous. I paid ~$18 for the smaller bottle (I wasn't ready to dive in for the bigger one - yet). Not a bad price, really. I'll definitely be picking up the larger bottle when funds permit.

About reviewer (512 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinAcne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairBrown, Wavy, Fine

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

6 years ago

this is sensual...i love it. it lasts a very long time and you only need to dab a tiny bit on. it's gorgeous, it smells of jasmine but it's not at all fresh. it smells smokey, like incense. i really really like it. it reminds me of festivals and of travelling. it makes me think of fortune tellers and it makes me think of the time i went to japan (the temples smell a lot like this)

About reviewer (49 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinOily, Fair-Medium, Cool

HairBrunette, Curly, Coarse

EyesHazel


4.0
Created with Sketch.

6 years ago

I have worn other fragrances from Lush over the years including Karma and Breath of God. I wanted to try something new and purchased this based on the description alone. I am a little surprised by my reaction. Karma and Breath of God are not subtle scents at all and I have loved them. Sikkim Girls is entirely different. For me It is much more subtle and warm. Originally, I didn't like it much when I smelled it from the wee bottle because it didn't have a "wow" effect like Karma and B.O.G.. However, once on my skin the scent became delicious and addictive. It is a dance of jasmine, vanilla, and frangipani, which as scents on their own are lovely, but when put together become entirely new. I will run into friends both male and female who hug me and then hug me again commenting on how great I smell. I also have the Sikkim Girls Body Lotion which fragrance is slightly different but is also a new favorite. It seems oily at first but eventually sinks in to my skin and leaves me moisturized. I put a little in my hair and use it like a balm for the ends. If you prefer more natural perfumes and dislike synthetic fragrances it is worth a try. Don't be put off by the silly packaging.

About reviewer (2 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinDry, Fair-Medium

HairBrunette

EyesBlue


4.0
Created with Sketch.

6 years ago

Sikkim Girls fragrance is fantastic. It reminds me of an oil I bought from a street vendor in Little Italy many years ago and have never been able to find again. Jasmine and vanilla are my two favorite scents and one or both are in every fragrance I own, but this combination is unlike any others. Might be the frangipani but the scent is purely exotic. It makes you feel like you are in a faraway, mysterious land and when you wear it, everyone notices you. It also lasts and lasts but not in a strong way. I put some on when I bought it and took a bath shortly after. It was still lingering on my skin even after the bath. This scent is so unique and if you like jasmine and vanilla, you can't go wrong. I highly recommend it but the reason it didn't get a perfect score was the packaging. I absolutely hate pefumes that must be daubed on--what is this, 1938? LUSH has fantastic solid perfumes you can roll on your skin and spray bottles that are purse friendly, so why not present Sikkim Girls that way? The packaging is ridiculous. Even a roller ball would be more convenient. Other than that, it's perfect.

About reviewer (3 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinNormal, Medium, Warm

HairBlond, Wavy, Fine

EyesGreen