3.9

Created with Sketch.
15 reviews
66%
would repurchase
4.3/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


5.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

I love this pinky coral shade. it's definitely more pink than coral, don't be fooled by the name. goes on so smooth. it was on 50% clearance at my local jewel (I'm in the Chicagoland area) I loved it so much I bought another the following week as a backup. hope it's not being discounted.

About reviewer (139 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium

HairBrown

EyesHazel



3.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

I wish this color was more pigmented into a light/pastely orange like what it appeared to be. It is like that, but it's sheer and not buildable. Pros: tint of light orange which is good if you're not used to it. doesn't dry out my lips. affordable. Cons: accentuates creases in lips. not buildable. wears off easily. not true to color.

About reviewer (32 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Medium, Warm

HairBrown, Straight, Fine

EyesBlack


4.0
Created with Sketch.

6 years ago

So I bought this product on sale at my local drugstore because I've been dying to try this line. I love how its glossy without looking too shiny. Its so smooth and moisturizing on my lips its almost like a lip balm. The color is not as orange as one would expect it to be. But that's perfectly okay! It's more of a cute pinkish coral color which works for me. Overall I'm really happy with this purchase and would recommend it to anykne (:

About reviewer (2 reviews)

AgeUnder 18

SkinSensitive, Fair

HairBrunette

EyesBlue


2.0
Created with Sketch.

6 years ago

I love peaches & corals all year long. Most of my collection is varying shades of this as a matter of fact; so naturally this was my first pick out of the whispers. Unfort, it wasnt what I was expecting. My lips are very lightly (barely) pigmented naturally & this goes on extremely pastel almost neon. I could deal with orange even, but this was a very childish bright shocking coral on me. Ofcourse, I could apply lightly (single coat) but this wouldnt give much/any color payoff. I can see it getting even more barbie-ish on me as I get tan over the summer. It may work for some but for me its a pass.

About reviewer (307 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinDry, Fair, Warm

HairBlack, Wavy, Coarse

EyesBlack


3.0
Created with Sketch.

7 years ago

I really like the Color Whisper line, I bought this and PinUp Peach, and find that this one is very smooth and goes on well but leaves me looking a little dead. It's kind of pale on me for some reason. Still wearable but not as corally as I'd expected.

About reviewer (77 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Fair

HairRed

EyesOther


5.0
Created with Sketch.

7 years ago

My favorite coral lip product. I got this after I saw it mentioned in a video by Amarixe. Web have the same skin tone, so I can always trust her options. This is so wearable. Great for spring and summer.

About reviewer (126 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Fair

HairBlond

EyesBlue


4.0
Created with Sketch.

7 years ago

I do like this product!!! It gives what the name says- a whisper of color. I do wish it gave just a smidge more color though. It is a nice color though- very sheen and not too out there and 'in your face'. It goes on like a dream. Very silky. I love the sleek packaging!! Too cute. Will repurchase for the warm months.

About reviewer (70 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinOily, Olive

HairBrunette

EyesOther


4.0
Created with Sketch.

7 years ago

This color is seriously gorgeous! I'm obsessed. It's not too orangey of a coral and I love the soft glossy color it gives. This is the only Color Whisper I have ever tried but I love it and I am definitely interested in trying more. I always hesitated because I love my Revlon lip butters. The effect is very similar of a Revlon lip butter (soft, glossy, natural-looking color) but the consistency is not as thick. These do not last the longest but I never expected it to. Love!

About reviewer (183 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Fair, Neutral

HairBlond, Straight, Medium

EyesBlue


2.0
Created with Sketch.

7 years ago

I know, I know it says colour WHISPER but I was hoping for more colour then it gave. Perhaps I have too much natural pigment in my lips, but I can barely see a change in colour. My other issue is that if I don't use a lip conditioner for a week straight before using this it makes my lips look flakey and dry but I use a different lip colour and I don't get that at all. I would not buy it again, but I do LOVE their colour sensation lipstick, creates fabulous colour that doesn't look dry and it even stains the lips slightly after you remove it but it looks really pretty.

About reviewer (9 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Fair, Not Sure

HairBlond, Curly, Medium

EyesBlue


4.0
Created with Sketch.
from

7 years ago

Really pretty soft peach/pink coral as opposed to a redder/more orange coral. This is great for those of us who love the idea of coral, but have a hard time pulling it off. I am still trying to gauge whether I can make this work on me. Sometimes it looks so soft and wonderful, other times it looks a bit to peachy for my pink based skin tone (the blush I use and the amount of sun I have makes a big difference). I do think that once I get some sun and fully switch to my summer makeup routine this will be a great addition. I am hoping this will be as easy to wear in summer & my one stop lipstick shop in summer the way Lust for Blush was in winter. The only thing that is bugging me slightly is that if you have not perfectly clean/smooth lips, this will catch on stuff and look beaded. I will see how that plays out. But for now this is a 5 for the pretty color alone and the summer ease. I am NW20 (pink in my skin), almost black hair, brown eyes, rosey lips)

About reviewer (1197 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinSensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBrunette, Wavy, Fine

EyesBrown