3.7

Created with Sketch.
105 reviews
63%
would repurchase
3.8/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


5.0
Created with Sketch.

2 months ago

Loved this product. When i was in a hurry, I'd just use this with some mascara and I'd look great. Sucks that they discontinued this and replaced it with a more expensive and less pigmented version. I even lost my shade colour!

About reviewer (3 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinDry, Olive

HairBlack

EyesGreen



5.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

Love it!

About reviewer (2 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinOther, Other

HairOther

EyesOther


1.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

It was just didn’t work for me at all, greyish oxidizing, cakey, and makes my pores SUPER VISIBLE even from far, what a huge disappointment, just NO thank you.

About reviewer (3 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinNormal, Fair

HairBlack

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

I love this product. It evens out my skin without looking like I have anything on. I can just lightly brush it all over my face and run out the door. It gives just enough coverage and makes my face look fresh, bright and flawless. When I want a little more coverage I put a Tarte tinted moisturizer on the lightly brush this over it. It gives it a little more to cling to and looks beautiful.

About reviewer (7 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinAcne-prone, Tan

HairBlond

EyesBlue


4.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

I think this powder is best as a setting powder, not as a foundation/base. Now used over the top of your foundation, this powder gives the most airbrushed effect I've ever seen. I even prefer it to my Laura Mercier setting powder and MAC studio fix powder (which are my other favourite products I use to set or touch up with. The only time I get asked what I have on my face, is when I am wearing this and it photographs like you've used a filter. Now the things I don't like are 1) the price. 2) The colour selection. I am golden under toned, and am very limited to the shades I can get. I mostly use 117 which is Golden Ivory (I'm NC30) and slightly light, but the next shade up is 123, golden sand and this is WAY too dark. 3) It definitely oxidises a bit, which is why 117 works better on me, and finally 4) It breaks real easily. As in the powder - especially once you've hit pan with a good sized well. Annoying. However, all things aside, I will ALWAYS have one of these, especially for nights out etc, just because it makes my skin look so flawless and prefect. Just for reference, I have combination skin.

About reviewer (11 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinNormal, Medium, Neutral

HairBrunette, Other, Other

EyesBlue


3.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

After they discontinued my Mac careblend powder I’ve been hunting for a new powder foundation. This one was pretty bad. While it doesn’t break me out - I found by midday that I was very greasy looking and it was very patchy. I could prob deal with the greasiness but This has horrible staying power and for that reason alone I would not purchase this powder again.

About reviewer (7 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinAcne-prone, Medium, Warm

HairBrown, Wavy, Medium

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.
from

3 years ago

I've tried a lot of compact powders catered to oily skin, but even Macs blot powder only last for 30 minutes on my skin. I wouldn't say this controls oil, but compared to the other products, this is a tad bit better. Pair it with the MUFE's HD compact powder, you're good to go. It's been awhile since I've used my loreal pressed powder with SPF coz I was in a hurry to apply a sunscreen. After applying the powder, I had to remove it coz it was just so thick, I even used my regular powder brush. Now I realized how I love my Profinish powder, it gives me a bit coverage without looking powdery.

About reviewer (27 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium

HairBlack

EyesBlack


4.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

My lazy day or travel day foundation. FYI, I have hormonal acnes mostly on my chin & jawlines. Acne shows up other than that area, mostly because makeup mishap/bad makeup cleansing techniques. Pros: - lightweight - better result compared to studio fix powder+ - apply quickly & less messy than loose powder Cons: - terrible result with built in sponges and my RT face brushes. Cakey, sink into lines (whaatt I have liness alreadyyy), accentuates dryness BUT separates on oilier areas. - use dense flat kabuki brushes with buffing techniques helped. Start slowly with thin layer then build up to desired coverage!! Buffing and buffing again. Moisturize enough on drier areas. Use matt primer on olier area & thick silicone primer on large pores area. Flawless! - NOT FOR SETTING A FOUNDATION. Everytime I do this.. Hella cakey and craking and separates and other ugliness and meh meh meh! Go get a setting powder instead.. - it seems loaded with lots of pore clogging ingredients. Acne getting worse when I use this. I have acne on my clear area too... so sad. I rarely use heavy siliconey primer. I usually only use guerlain primer. So for daily looking I opted for liquid foundie/light bb cream now, and my non-hormonal acne cleared. - price. There's better compact powder foundie out there with best price. Won't repurchase.

About reviewer (19 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinOily, Fair-Medium

HairBrown

EyesBrown


2.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

This powder really is not for oily skin. It comes off after just an hour or two and my face gets all shiny and oily pretty quickly with this compared to other powders that I've tried. It looks blotchy after a couple of hours and settles into my pores, thus accentuating them. This is the worst setting powder that I have used on my skin type.

About reviewer (11 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinOily, Dark, Not Sure

HairBlack, Relaxed, Coarse

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

Compared to MAC Studio Finish powder , I would say that the end result was much smoother, and it wore better throughout the day. I wasn't matched correctly the first time, and it is true that the darker tones do run a bit orange. Once I got better match it looked good, and it didn't go crusty like the MAC powder tends to do. Granted, I do use the sponge that comes with it, but I use it for spot coverage or touch ups throughout the day.

About reviewer (184 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinCombination

HairBrunette

EyesBlue