3.1

Created with Sketch.
198 reviews
50%
would repurchase
3.4/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


1.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

I did not see any difference in pore size or wrinkles after using this product. It has a strange smell and texture and stings a little (I assume this is from the chemical sunscreen). The number one complaint I have is that it clogs my pores. After using it twice I woke up the next day with small whiteheads through my t zone. Not big pimples, just small whiteheads but there were probably a dozen or so. I wanted to give it the benefit of the doubt so I continued to use it for a week and continued to get small whiteheads daily. After a week I was developing black heads across my nose and cheeks, I believe it severely clogged my pores. To pricey for lack luster results.

About reviewer (1 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinDry, Medium

HairBrown

EyesBrown



5.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

I'm a late 60's woman with mostly normal, pale skin, with a slightly oily T-zone. I do have some lines around my mouth and large pores on my cheeks. I find this product erases my pores and gives me a matter, porcelain appearance. It didn't take care of my wrinkles, but I didn't expect it to. I'd buy it again in a blink.

About reviewer (22 reviews)

Age56 & Over

SkinNormal, Fair, Cool

HairBrown, Wavy, Coarse

EyesBlue


3.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

PROS: Definitely blurs pores and fine lines; includes sunscreen, if you don't already use one; packaging works well; doesn't cause breakouts, and I get them with many products CONS: This stings my skin :( I suspect the chemical sunscreens; a bit pricey for my budget I apply this occasionally before special events since it stings--but it definitely works; it's not terribly painful but enough to decrease usage.

About reviewer (100 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinAcne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

HairOther, Wavy, Medium

EyesBlue


4.0
Created with Sketch.
from

2 years ago

This is an excellent primer, if not a moisturiser/texture cream. I find for the price it is a really great alternative for the Too Faced Primed and Poreless and Smashbox pore primer. It functions the same and has a good amount of product that lasted me a year. I did not see any affect on my skin and don't know how this would work as skin care, but it did work well with foundation and did protect my skin from clogging ingredients. As for my pores I don't think there is a primer that can outlast my oily skin. I can say this was similar in application to the pore filling ones I have used. My only concern with this product is that did not control oils as all and thus did not help with Tinted moisturisers or more emollient foundations. Otherwise pretty good.

About reviewer (41 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Medium

HairBrown

EyesBrown


1.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

I really don't see any difference when I use this and when I don't. Texture is really strange too....

About reviewer (981 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Fair

HairBlond

EyesBlue


4.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

Experiences with this seem to be very mixed depending on user needs--but it works very well for me. THE CONS: 1) It comes out almost solid, particularly when it's new, but you can easily soften it between your fingers. 2) I like even better deals than this from drugstore buys. The price isn't outrageous, but it could be better. THE PROS: 1) The "blur" effect is definite, visible and immediate. I was shocked at how well it worked from the get-go. 2) Staying power is strong. I can still see the effect on my face very strongly many hours later. 3) It does not break me out--and I sometimes have problem/sensitive skin. This is apparently something each user has to assess for herself. 4) It works very well for me as a primer, perhaps because I use a powder foundation instead of liquid? I live in a very humid climate, so I don't have to worry about that looking chalky or uneven at all; someone in a drier climate will have to report on how it works with powder foundation there. (Maybe it's great, idk.) 5) It's a little early in summer to call, but this seems to work well as an everyday sunscreen. THINGS TO KNOW: 1) As others have said, the amount the packaging tells you to use is WAY too much. I use a pea-sized amount at most, and it's usually not a very large pea! 2) I'm over 45, so my skin may now be more forgiving of the weight/moisture of the product than a younger person's might be. 3) My instincts tell me that if I were to be outside in bright sun for a large part of the day, I would go for a stronger sunscreen. This is good for work/errands/etc., though. In short -- for me, this really works.

About reviewer (3 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinCombination, Fair

HairRed

EyesBlue


3.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

Bought this in a value buy pack along with the Miracle Blur Eye Cream for around USD22 I only use a swipe based on the reviews over moisturiser/spf when I am going out but don't feel like wearing makeup. It does mattify my t zone and gave appearance of small pores. I do experience the stinging and the balling up when I massaged and applied too much product. When I accompanied my mom to the SK-II counter, I tried out the Magic Ring machine and the result is my skin is that of a 24 year compared to last year's Magic Ring reading of 30 years old (did not adopt a consistent face care then). I am using Loreal Revitalift range for the past 2 weeks: 1) Milky Foam 2) Milky Toner 3)Laser X3 Power Water 4) Laser X3 Serum 5a) Laser X3 Day Cream 5b) Laser X3 Night Mask 6) Miracle Blur Eye Cream 7)Miracle Blur Cream if going out. Excellent products as delivers results based on the Magic Ring machine

About reviewer (6 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinCombination, Olive, Cool

HairBrunette, Wavy, Coarse

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

Been using this for a year or two now (my how time flies!) and figured it was time to write a review on this. This is probably one of the better, if not the best, pore-blurring (and mattifying) product I have used, drugstore or high-end or mid-range. It does have the silicone feel to it. I use my fingertips and 'dab' it onto my pores, and then blend it in. Does make my skin look and feel smoother. Does not seem to make my makeup last longer, but I do not use this a primer, anyway!! Does not irritate my skin nor make me break out, which my sensitive skin appreciates. As for the SPF factor that some seem to mention, for me I do not use it for that aspect, but I will say, my skin also often reacts badly to sunscreen on my face, and this does not bother my skin. But, I do not use this for the SPF aspect of it. If I want a face product with SPF I will use a specific one, like the Neutrogena one or one specifically for that purpose, not a 'combo' product with an SPF. I started with the baby/trial size/travel size one of this, and pretty much immediately went out and bought the full size. Will re-definitely purchase!!! Scent-wise, I do not detect anything that bothers my sensitive nose. A little does go a long way. For the price point especially, I like this product quite well!

About reviewer (686 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBlond, Straight, Medium

EyesGray


3.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

Well this is an interesting product... 1. 1st of all, there is a definite sunscreen smell, stronger than my coppertone facial SS which I didn't expect. 2. Ingredients wise, this is the same as La Roche Posay Anthelios 50 Daily Anti-Aging Primer with Sunscreen with SPF 50 except for the last 2 ingredients (non SS ingredients) which are missing from the Revitalift. LRP = $40+; L'Oreal = $20. Why is LRP spf 50 and LMB is only SPF 30? Its not due to the missing last 2 ingredients as those are not part of the SS. 3. This stuff is THICK. No waywill I use the recommended 1/4 tsp on face (for the recommended SS protection) 4. Have not yet successfully layered below or above my regular SS = balls up, but so far, haven't had time to wait more than 5 minutes between layers (and probably never will.) 5. Most definitely blurs/fills in lines and uneven pockets (for lack of a better word) in my skin. 6. As a primer, works as well as my current HG L'Oreal Magic Lumi primer. Of interest, when I mix this primer w/ my foundation = nice glowy look. The Miracle Blur takes away almost all the glowy which is good when I think I look too glowy. 7. On its own, w/ my matte foundation, I feel I look too matte, so I do #6 above. 7. No breakouts, no aggravation of rosacea. Bottom line - I like this, but no way am I getting the SS protection I need. I am going to keep fiddeling to see if I can make it work w/ my regular SS or just use on days where I'm going to be inside most of day. Would I re-purchase? Maybe...

About reviewer (624 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinCombination, Fair, Neutral

HairOther, Wavy, Fine

EyesBlue


3.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

I quite like this (coming from a girl with not much experience with face primers). It's colourless and has a very thick texture. It comes out of the bottle in little balls. I actually don't like the packaging, it has so much air inside. Sometimes you have to shake it to really get the product close to the nozzle, even when it's brand new. Aside from that, it fills in my pores slightly, but nothing miraculous. It also smooths out any texture or roughness on the skin, which makes the foundation glide on so nicely. The finish it leaves is matte. As for fine lines, I have also noticed a slight improvement, but nothing major. This also seems to control my oiliness quite nicely. Beware! I'm not sure if everyone knows this, but this is a PRIMER! It's not a treatment. I know their advertisements don't always make it clear, but all the effects go away as soon as you wash your face. EDIT: 08/26/16 You know what. I realized this product is actually pretty unnecessary. It doesn't hide pores all that well and it makes my foundation and concealer slip and slide pretty badly. Silicone primers tend to do this when you apply too much of them, but I don't apply too much and it happens either way. I can only use this around my nose, otherwise my base gets completely ruined. So, yes, I wouldn't recommend it and I wouldn't repurchase.

About reviewer (30 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairBlond, Other, Other

EyesBlue