3.8

Created with Sketch.
49 reviews
61%
would repurchase
4.3/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


4.0
Created with Sketch.

9 months ago

Very good to put under your moisturizer. Probably better for dry skin, but did good things for me too. I noticed it absorbed well, didn't leave a residue or grease, and kept my skin feel more hydrated. I needed about ten minutes to let it totally sink in before putting other things on top, or else they would slide around. Incidentally works great as a makeup remover, but I probably wouldn't waste it on that.

About reviewer (13 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Olive

HairBrunette

EyesBrown



4.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

I’m in my third tube, and I absolutely love it! Here’s some of the pros: *My skin type: Normal-dry* Lightweight gel texture, absorbed quickly No greasy residue Fragrance-free squeeze tube & travel friendly A little goes a long way dirt cheap Play well underneath makeup/ act great as primer suitabl for humid climate My skin definitely looks GLOWING & VITAL with application. Seems to act very well as skin barrier throughout the day as well (compares to other humectant I’ve tried). I do agree with others reviews - it doesn’t provide enough moisture. However, added layer solve that issue for me. At times, I use it as a “serum” and lock in the goodness with added moisture. I didn’t notice any redaction in my fine lines, But for the overall effect, the multifunction purposes and the great price point- I’ll definitely repurchase for the Fourth time. ????

About reviewer (36 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinNormal, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBlond, Straight, Fine

EyesGreen


1.0
Created with Sketch.
from

2 years ago

The snail recovery gel didnt work for me. It caused breakouts and blotchy skin. I immediately stopped using it on my face and instead used it on my hands/arms/legs. I had purchased a double pack and used both bottles. I saw no impact to my skin. I also didnt like the sticky texture.

About reviewer (140 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinDry, Fair, Neutral

HairBlond, Wavy, Fine

EyesBlue


3.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

It didn't seem to do anything amazing for my skin. It's a decent light moisturizer, but still not the best product for that use. I tried it on some extremely flakey skin on my leg and the skin was flakey again a few hours later, so that doesn't reflect well on its moisturizing ability.

About reviewer (16 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinAcne-prone, Fair, Warm

HairBrown, Wavy, Medium

EyesGray


5.0
Created with Sketch.
from

3 years ago

Love this, definitely a staple. Find it great for the hotter summer months when I need a light-weight moisturiser. My skin drinks it right up and it dries nice and matte. It also plays well under make-up and works great in combination with other products for when I need them to absorb faster. It's a great non-fuss multi-tasking product, and I will reach for it depending on how my skin feels on the day. It's also great for soothing insect bites/stings and sunburn :)

About reviewer (16 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBlond, Straight, Fine

EyesGreen


3.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

I could see this working for people. For me it started with a bunch of acne. So I retired it and used it as a foot gel. Then I came back around to it and it was okay. It just didn't seem to do anything for me. I need layers and this as a layer didn't really give me the bouncy dewy skin I long for.

About reviewer (739 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Fair, Warm

HairBrown, Wavy, Medium

EyesHazel


3.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

I don't love it or hate it. It feels nice on the skin, kind of silky and easily absorbed, but it's not very moisturising. I know Korean skincare is all about layering but I don't want to have to apply more than one moisturiser before makeup and this on it's own is just not enough. I didn't notice any reduction in redness which is what I'm looking for as I have rosacea. Overall, I'd use it again but probably won't go out of my way to buy it.

About reviewer (257 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Fair, Neutral

HairBrunette, Curly, Fine

EyesHazel


5.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

I happened to be at a random Chinese herbal shop/drugstore and this was only SGD7.90?! That's super cheap. There are some articles over the net that claims the snails' mucin were ethically harvested hence I decided to give it a go :) I had a really red inflamed pimple and after applying this overnight and it helped to lessen the redness by 50%. This might work better for normal to oily skin types in the summer.. This gel is slightly tacky if used as a moisturiser in the morning but it does help your makeup adhere pretty well! After applying sunblock and foundation after this, the tackiness definitely doesn't hinder me. However if you have dry skin, you might need to apply a heavier cream after this. I've been using this gel for almost 3-4 weeks, at least once a day and I can really see my acne scars lightening, especially the recent ones. Give this a try since its so cheap! If it really doesn't work - it's only less than $10 and you can use it as a salve for other parts of your body like your elbow/ankle or even your hair!

About reviewer (23 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinSensitive, Fair, Cool

HairBlack, Wavy, Medium

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

I love this cream, and my skin loves it. It is so softening and makes a good makeup primer. My skin peels from my acne treatments that so that is what I use it for. I got it for four dollars.

About reviewer (42 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinCombination, Fair

HairBrown

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

I've used this on and off since I became interested in K-beauty and Asian skincare two years ago. This product was one of the first products that I tried and I liked it well enough. It wasn't the holy grail skin saver that I wished it to be - in fact, no snail mucin product is, to my dismay - but it is a nice daytime sleeping pack. By that, I mean it is a nice occlusive layer to top the rest of your skincare products in your routine. The light texture of this product makes it a perfect daytime and warm-weather skincare topper.

About reviewer (324 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinAcne-prone, Dark, Warm

HairBlack, Kinky, Medium

EyesBrown