4.1

Created with Sketch.
15 reviews
80%
would repurchase
3.8/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


5.0
Created with Sketch.

6 months ago

British beauty junkies, rejoice, for this is a fantastic cleanser that can be found most anywhere inside the doors of your neighborhood Superdrug. I have to say, I'm super impressed with this and not just because of the price. I'm usually all about the double cleansing BUT this kind of unicorn doesn't need another second cleanse for the face, not even micellar water, EVEN if you're wearing makeup beforehand. I could count on one hand how many cleansers can do that (and if anyone's curious, it's the DHC cleansing oil and Kiehl's Ultra Facial cleansers, and they're also fabulous). A couple days ago, I was wearing a pretty thick layer of Dermacolor cream foundation, Kett Set powder, blush, and some pretty dramatic brows - these are all pretty long wearing pro products designed for studio photography. It was definitely a lot more makeup then I would consider doing for everyday wear, and I was getting a bit tired of using a cream cleanser/wipes, using lots of cotton pads to tissue the heavy makeup away, and then having to go over again with micellar water. So I decided to wet my face, massage a generous layer of this cleanser, and with a damp microfiber cloth run under hot water, rubbed my face gently to get off all the makeup. Then I splashed some cold water, toweled my face and used a toner as the final step for my skin routine. . There was absolutely zero trace of makeup on the cotton pad. You could have knocked me over with a feather. Usually, even with double cleansing, there might be a tiny bit left behind which I don't mind too much as I usually wear lighter foundations and not too much powder. But here, there wasn't anything left. Only my Clarisonic Mia guarantees that kind of result. My skin was left soft, smooth, and wonderfully clean, not at all stripped or drying. Now in all fairness I don't think this is an "everyday" cleanser for me as it exfoliates ever so slightly and that's not something my skin can handle everyday, but in terms of heavy makeup removal it's very impressive. Some critiques: On a personal level, I don't always want to use a microfiber cloth when it comes to cleansing, so I find this product somewhat higher maintenance than using a cleansing oil. It also doesn't completely remove waterproof mascara, which I didn't expect anyway, but that's something to think about if you really want a "One and Done" kind of cleanser. The cloth included is a bit too rough for me. However, these minor detractions don't lower the score for me. The price for this cleanser at the time of this review on Superdrug's website is £2.97, half off from the normal price of £5.99. So not only is it a fantastic price which will suit those ballin' on a budget, but you also get 150 mL of product!!! This is a GENEROUS amount for a cleanser and it comes in a really big squeeze tube that will last you for a long time! Plus, it's vegan for all you cruelty free folks out there. So overall, it's an absolute winner of a cleanser. As a beauty junkie I own a "wardrobe" of different cleansers for different occasions and you best believe that this one is staying on my bathroom shelf!

About reviewer (130 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinOily, Medium, Warm

HairBlack, Straight, Fine

EyesBrown



5.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

Love this cleanser! Used to use Liz Earle but then my budget changed about 5 years ago so I tried a “high street chemist” version which I found didn’t cleanse well and had weird consistency then saw this one on offer in Superdrug! It’s fab! I have sensitive skin with slight redness/rosacea spots but this feels gentle, removes all my make up (even mascara if you’re careful/gentle) and leaves it feeling clean and amazing. I believe the Aldi one is fab too but I love this one, it’s generally either half price or 2 for 1 and it’s in my high street.

About reviewer (1 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairBrown, Wavy, Medium

EyesGreen


5.0
Created with Sketch.
from

3 years ago

This is honestly better than the liz earle cleanse and polish imo. It leaves my skin feeling so soft and fresh. I just cant seem to put it down!

About reviewer (7 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinNormal, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairBlack, Straight, Fine

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

Clearly the packaging of this product is similar to the Liz Earl Cleanser but at a fraction of the price. This is the first time that I have used this product and can say that I would repurchase when it runs out. I use it 2/3 times a week and find that it leaves my skin feeling soft and clean after use. It has a thick but creamy consistence which doesn't bother me and I feel the thicker the consistency the more I feel the product works. It comes with a muslin cloth with works ok with the cleanser however I prefer to use a normal flannel. It has a slight smell to it but it has not irritated my skin (I have sensitive skin). I find that it takes off excess makeup and my skin feels fresh and clean after use. Overall I love this product, only thing I might change is the packaging, perhaps it could be better with a pump applicator. I have a video review on this product here: https://www.youtube.com/edit?o=U&video_id=e87bagP11w8

About reviewer (7 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinAcne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairBrunette, Curly, Fine

EyesBlue


4.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

With its pale green packaging, this is unashamedly Superdrug’s answer to Liz Earle’s hot cloth cleanser! I must admit that I really don’t enjoy the scent as much as the Liz Earle version as it has more than a suggestion of shoe polish in my opinion! (hence one lippy deducted). However, the texture is very similar and for the price you really can’t go wrong if you are a fan of exfoliation with a muslin cloth which Superdrug also includes.

About reviewer (18 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinCombination, Olive

HairBrown

EyesOther


5.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

After using Liz Earl C&P I thought no product would match it..... until I found this. It's so much more creamy then Liz Earl and leaves my face nice and clean. Love it so much I have tried the whole range. My face is in the best condition ever that now I am able to just wear a BB cream in the day as I don't need heavy foundation. For the price its definitely worth a try! x

About reviewer (12 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Tan

HairBrown

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.
from

4 years ago

I really like this stuff! It isn't an oily, balm cleanser like many "hot cloth" type cleansers- more creamy and lighter. And I prefer to take it off with an ordinary flannel instead of the slightly crappy muslin included in the pack. I quite like the smell- fresh, although maybe a little on the chemical side. But it takes all ur make up off well, and leaves my combo skin clean, soft and comfortable. I think it is a really excellent budget cleanser (and I am a bit of a cleanser addict!) -I would recommend.

About reviewer (6 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinOily

HairBlond

EyesHazel


4.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

As a true follower of Liz Earle c&p I was keen to try this and didn't expect much as nothing could compare to my beloved Liz E! I was pleasantly surprised! The packaging is a lot more flimsy and cheaper looking but the product was really good. I used it exactly how I would the c&p even though it says to apply to a wet face, I applied it dry. Every trace of make up was gone, and the Muslin cloth was actually really nice, I preferred it a bit more coarse than the actual Liz E one. The product is thick and creamy and feels lovely on your skin and smells lovely. It's missing the eucalyptus but to me that's a good thing. The only niggle is that it's not as moisturising as the c&p but I got a moisturiser from the same range and both came to £5.99, not bad at all! I will continue to use this daily and keep my Liz E for once a week luxury treatment. All in all I'm very happy with this alternative and it's unbelievable quality for the price. I'd recommend!!

About reviewer (1 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium

HairBrunette

EyesHazel


5.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

Love this stuff!! My lovely auntie bought me some, as part of a present package, this Christmas past, and although I've never been into cream cleansers for everyday use, and have always had an aversion to 'face flannels', I'm now addicted! I had tried the Liz Earle hot cloth package that everyone raves about and it just didn't work for me but this stuff is amazing. I'm using it in conjunction with a Superdrug moisturiser that I'm just about to review and - at 45 - my skin has probably never looked so good - more on the moisturiser review! I loved the smell of the Radiant hot cloth cleanser at first sniff, then kind of went off it because I'm extremely averse to the smell of eugenol and I did wonder if this had some in it, but I got over that and I always want to have some of this stuff in my bathroom. I lost the muslin cloth - I think our kitten might have nabbed it and hid it somewhere! - but a normal white face flannel is doing a very good job with this cleanser and I run it under v. hot water and get a little bit of a steam in as well. Who needs to pay for 'facials', eh?! xx ps. I use this method every morning to 'wash my face' - rather than as a makeup remover. The odd time I wear makeup, I use a 'micellar' or bottle cream cleanser then rinse, or babywipes then rinse, to take that off.

About reviewer (23 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium

HairBrown

EyesGreen


3.0
Created with Sketch.
from

6 years ago

Read all the glowing reports and thought I'd give it a go - plus it was on offer at £2.99. All I can say is that it's a 'medium OK' as although it cleanses the skin, you still need to use an eyemakeup remover to get rid of mascara/dark pigment eyeshadow/liner. Overall average, so I'm still searching for the one great wash-off cleanser.

About reviewer (8 reviews)

Age56 & Over

SkinNormal, Other

HairBlond

EyesBlue