4.4

Created with Sketch.
462 reviews
79%
would repurchase
4.3/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


4.0
Created with Sketch.

9 months ago

I bought this when I was just getting back into eye makeup. I was looking for a cool-neutral taupe similar to KVD "Lazarus." On my eyes, "Frisk" is that color; I can use it as a socket shadow, a transition, or a one-and-done shade. But I also like most of the other colors in this palette. Stark is a slightly warm cream color, good as a base or for blending. Frisk and Cover are cool-neutral taupes, Primal is more of a neutral nut brown, and Undone is a good neutral gray, great for deepening the outer corner or using as eyeliner. Dislikes: Skimp is supposed to be a highlight shade but in my opinion it is too sheer, it's invisible. Undone is difficult to blend, it gets patchy. In fact I would say that this palette is in general the most difficult to blend of all my shadows. I removed one star for these complaints, because otherwise I think this palette is a good workhorse of transitional and neutral shades. I would probably buy it again if I didn't have similar colors in my collection.

About reviewer (62 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinDry, Fair, Neutral

HairOther, Curly, Fine

EyesBlue



2.0
Created with Sketch.

10 months ago

It is really basic. Maybe I don’t like matte eyeshadow. Can see a think at all

About reviewer (58 reviews)

Age

SkinOther, Other

HairOther

EyesOther


4.0
Created with Sketch.

10 months ago

I like this. It has cool toned neutral colours which are what I go for. I like small eyeshadow palettes that have these kinds of colours as they are easier to travel with. The only I dont like is the hilight shade. It doesnt do it for my fair skin. Other than that I have repurchased. If youre after a small sturdy nicely packaged palette of cool neutrals for every day, this guy does a great job! There is a bit of fallout though. And dont drop it on tiles if you can haha. my first one did not survive alas being nearly finished.

About reviewer (69 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Fair, Neutral

HairBlond, Wavy, Coarse

EyesBlue


1.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

I bought this product 5 years ago after having read many... many raving reviews... and though I´m a big fan of nude make up, this palette never worked for me. I´m a NC25 with dark blonde hair and green eyes, and the first 3 colours didn´t show up on my skin, the next one very vaguely so (but was gone after 30 minutes), and the final 2 were just too dark for me to use. After 2 years of constantly trying to make this palette work, I´ve thrown it out, bitterly disappointed. Since then, I´ve bought other Nude Palettes with similarly light colours that fortunately have worked. I just still can´t understand why this palette hasn´t worked on me.

About reviewer (18 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinNormal, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBlond, Straight, Fine

EyesGreen


3.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

The eyeshadows are very bendable, pigmented and a bit powdery. The shade Venus is a shimmery (not glittery) white gold. The shade Foxy is like Soft Ochre from MAC, great as a base eyeshadow especially if you have intense yellow undertones (I'm NC20). W.O.S is like Painterly from MAC. NAKED 2:It was more grey toned than I expected and same goes for Faint which was again more cool toned. The Faint eyeshadow is quite dark. I thought it would be a medium brown but on me it gives a smokey effect. The star of show is the dark shade "crave". It's a deep super pigmented black that I apply it with no Fix Plus as a eyeliner. I use this palette a lot and I think it was a good purchase. Personally I wish the shade Naked 2 had a bit warmer or at least neutral undertones, similarly to Matte Evans from the Balm pallete but I'm sure that not everyone would have the same preference. I recommend this palette but I don't think it's a must have. If you already have a good matte black or ivory base eyeshadows then you probably don't need this palette because you can easily find a similar highlighting shade or the two browns in other more affordable palettes. Whereas in a palette like the Too Faced Chocolate bar palette I have never found another highlighter shade like the Champagne Truffle.

About reviewer (91 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinSensitive, Fair

HairBlack

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

Personally I like it, it’s convenient fits in my make up bag, very pigmented as is all the UD shadows

About reviewer (50 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinCombination, Medium

HairBrunette

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

Out of all the palettes I own (probably too many) I reach for this mini more than any of them. I didn't think I needed all the shades in the naked 2 palette when this has all I need for the perfect neutral look. When I travel this is typically the palette I pack because it's so small and takes up barely any space. When I'm darker in summer I use Naked 2 darkened up a bit with Faint as a transition shade, so I can see that this color scheme MIGHT not work so well for some darker tones. I've even used the black shade as eyeliner in a pinch and it looked just fine and applied very opaque with setting spray. It's truly versatile, and right now it's on sale so I bought an extra for me and one to give my mom as a gift, this palette works for all ages!

About reviewer (86 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Medium, Warm

HairBlack, Straight, Medium

EyesGreen


2.0
Created with Sketch.
from

2 years ago

i realize this is an unpopular opinion, but gosh i really hate this palette. i bought this so i would have a nice, small, basic palette that i could use for a simple eye look. unfortunately, i was really disappointed. the 3 lightest shades (venus, foxy, walk of shame) do not show up on my eyelids at all. i might as well be using a plain powder. naked 2, the 4th shade, barely shows up as well. the two darker shades, faint and crave, definitely do show up, but blend patchy and uneven, and look dry and crusty on the eyelids. as for positives, the packaging is really nice and convenient, and looks pretty and sleek, however i definitely wouldn't recommend this. the quality of the shadows is no better than a 5 dollar palette from the drugstore, and this was pretty expensive.

About reviewer (9 reviews)

AgeUnder 18

SkinDry, Fair, Not Sure

HairBrunette, Straight, Fine

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.
from

2 years ago

I use this for my brows and everyday natural eyeshadow look plus theres a black to use as liner. Its blendable and just a great palette for boring but classic looks. Travel friendly and super easy to use if youre a beginner like me. im not very good with eyeshadows but this makes it nice and quick to do a look for all occasions. i got this on sale for about 15$. i think the urban decay naked palettes has fell off the grid because there are so many other alternatives and brands that are coming out with new palettes. that is the reason why i wouldn't repurchase if it had no sentimental value . It is still very nice to have in the collection. BUT, since this palette has a special place in my heart because my bf bought this so id always love it and i will want to repurchase just because it reminds me of him haha plus it has all the staples for any eye look.

About reviewer (417 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Fair, Neutral

HairBlack, Straight, Medium

EyesBrown


2.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

This palette is a lovely, lovey combination of essential creamy matte shades for a "no makeup-makeup" days and the more "polished" type of looks and is very versatile day to night shadow palette. UD Naked Basic is suitable for the warm/neutral tones and absolutely the best of its kind that I've tried (and I've tried so many). The reason for my low rating is due to the chalkiness of the matte shadows (it's very difficult finding matte shadows that are NOT chalky be it high or low end) and also because of ALUMINUM in all of its Naked shadow palettes. Talc is something I can forgive with eyeshadows, but ALUMINUM really has no place in cosmetics. I love Urban Decay, but will not buy their products until they put more effort into creating less toxic cosmetics.

About reviewer (51 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Fair, Neutral

HairBlack, Wavy, Medium

EyesBlack