3.6

Created with Sketch.
31 reviews
64%
would repurchase
4.0/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


3.0
Created with Sketch.
from

a year ago

I used the Curl Defining Coconut version of this. I loved the smell of it and it made my hair look great. However, it made my hair fall out in handfuls every time I used it. I really wish it worked for me because I'm really hooked on the scent!

About reviewer (53 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinCombination, Fair, Neutral

HairBlond, Curly, Fine

EyesGray



2.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

This stuff does very little for My 3b/c hair.

About reviewer (9 reviews)

Age56 & Over

SkinVery Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

HairBrunette, Curly, Other

EyesGreen


5.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

This is the best cleansing conditioner I have ever used. I don't leave it in while I'm showering like the directions say to. I find if I leave it on it makes my hair feel dry. I use ten pumps(I have bra strap length hair). I massage my scalp with it, work it to the ends, then rinse well. I then use I light conditioner on the ponytail section of my hair. This makes my hair incredibly soft and silky. (I got the vanilla one)

About reviewer (22 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinDry, Fair, Cool

HairRed, Wavy, Medium

EyesGreen


4.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

I prefer the Vanilla Mint scent to this but as far as formula goes, this stuff is great. I use silicone products and I found that this cleanses enough to get them out, despite the internet telling me otherwise. My hair is left very clean, and not stripped like a lot of shampoos would do. I have managed to find hydrating shampoos that agree with my hair BUT I also love the idea of a 2 in 1 step like cleansing conditioners. It leaves my hair manageable, meaning easy to detangle and lightly hydrated. The consistency of the cleansing conditioner reminds me of a body lotion, or very lightweight conditioner. If you need a deep conditioner, then get a deep conditioner. If you want clean hair that's left somewhat moisturized, try this. Your mileage may vary.

About reviewer (514 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinVery Oily, Fair, Neutral

HairBlond, Wavy, Fine

EyesGreen


1.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

A year ago, I would have given this a perfect rating. But, something has changed. I think the company has changed the formulation and the pumps. My hair doesn't feel clean anymore. I used to be able to go at least 4-5 days between washing, now I am lucky to make it to 3 days. Most bottles have pumps that do not even work. I attempted to contact the company through the website. Even though they claim to care about the customer and will promptly respond to any customer questions and concerns...they do not! I tried twice, no reply. I will not buy anything from this company again.

About reviewer (26 reviews)

Age56 & Over

SkinDry, Fair-Medium, Cool

HairRed, Curly, Medium

EyesBlue


4.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

I love this it makes my hair really soft and there's hardly any tangles. It does make my hair kind of oily though. My hair does not retain as much volume after I use this. If my hair was dryer or a bit damaged I might use it. It's very moisturizing and is improving the condition of my hair. I'm going to only use it when my hair is feeling dry though after shampooing.

About reviewer (86 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinOther, Fair

HairBrunette

EyesBlue


4.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

I'm on my second or third bottle of this. I don't use it every time I wash my hair, but I rotate it in between typical shampoos. I use this on days I want a very light cleanse and some nice conditioning. My hair is below my shoulders, fine and highlighted. It's not immensely conditioning but it does soften and detangle well. Smells nice. Not for daily use, in my book, but nice to rotate in.

About reviewer (133 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinDry, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBlond, Wavy, Fine

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.
from

4 years ago

I like this product, it's not my first or only cleansing conditioner, but I like that I could try two types on a BOGO special, plus the pump bottle makes it easy to use. I tried the rosemary mint and also the original product. I have thin fine hair and like that this does not strip moisture from it, yet it doesn't leave it flat. I don't blow dry but I do sometimes use a volumizer or texturizing spray while my hair is still damp, which gives me extra volume. I agree with reviews that note you may still need extra leave in conditioner, maybe just on the ends. With a cleansing conditioner, I find that I get good results using a more traditional shampoo, once in a while, just to remove any buildup of product and for a deeper cleanse. Maybe every 5th shampoo or every couple of weeks, depending on how often you shampoo and how many grooming products you use.

About reviewer (2 reviews)

Age56 & Over

SkinNormal, Fair-Medium

HairOther

EyesHazel


5.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

I haven't had this product very long but so far I'm really enjoying it. I was looking for a product that wouldn't over dry my hair but would also take care of the oil. I have long, fine hair and so far I've been using a third the number of pumps recommended in the directions and its done just what I wanted it to do. it left my hair clean, soft, easy to brush through, and still shiny without looking oily or dirty. I am in love with the smell of mint and you can defiantly smell it in this product as you are applying it. the rosemary adds a nice earthy sent to compliment the fresh and clean sent of the mint. unfortunately the sent that has stayed with my hair after it dried is more of rosemary than mint. as for the packaging, it defiantly caught my eye and I love having a pump to dispense the conditioner. so far this product has lived up to its promise of leaving my hair conditioned and cleaned while being shiny and frizz free.

About reviewer (1 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Fair

HairBlond

EyesBlue


3.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

I've been hesitant to try a cleansing conditioner because of the horror stories that have been coming out about certain brands. I've always wanted to try Wen, but I haven't been able to build up the courage to spend that much when reviews talk about the huge amount you have to use each time. That's why this product caught my eye. I picked it up at Walmart for six and change, so there wasn't too much of an investment. I've only used it once, but all I can say is that it's ok. I used the recommended amount and followed the directions, which were pretty simple. My scalp felt really clean after use, even though the product goes on thick and heavy. I think where I went wrong is thinking that the product replaces conditioner. IT DOES NOT REPLACE CONDITIONER. Although it got my hair clean, my hair was really dry and tangled. So, I will continue to use the product, and overtime, maybe my opinion will change. Til then, I'll have to live with my hair of straw.

About reviewer (25 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinAcne-prone, Fair-Medium

HairBlond

EyesBlue