3.9

Created with Sketch.
50 reviews
80%
would repurchase
3.9/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


5.0
Created with Sketch.

10 months ago

This is one of my favorite concealers I don't know about the version they sell in Europe; I live in Asia, and mine has a white cap and it's written on it made in Poland.it doesn't oxidize at all.I have the shade 10( Natural Beige) it's fair-light with a slight yellowish undertone and is perfect for my N15 skin.it has medium coverage.more than Bourjois 123 Concealer but a bit less than Maybelline Age Rewind Concealer.I have very dark cycles and I can't even think of leaving house without wearing a concealer.it's not enough for completely covering up my dark cycle but it makes it a lot better.whenever I want full coverage,I apply tiny amounts of LA Girl ProConceal in peachy shade first,then this one,and there's not a hint of my dark cycle left I have dry around eye skin and if I moisturize it well,this one blends well under my eyes,doesn't crease,doesn't look very dry or flakey,doesn't look too white,just a natural,decent coverage.it's also a very good base for eye shadow,so I apply it above my eyes too.it claims to be waterproof and have 16 hours longevity.I'm not sure about the exact duration but I agree that it's long lasting and stays put even without setting it with powder. if I don't use moisturizer first,it doesn't blend well.my mom used to have this concealer too and didn't like it at all because it settled down in her fine lines a bit so I guess it's not suitable for people with mature skin.but for me it's a 4.5/5 It didn't cause any irritation or milia(I have very sensitive and milia-prone under eye skin) I also like it's packaging as it's easy to use.all in all I'd call it a very good concealer considering it's price but not my HG.I haven't found my HG concealer yet.it could be my HG concealer if it was moisturizing,had better coverage and had some SPF.I know it's a lot of expectation specially in this price range but I will continue searching and trying different concealers.if I don't find my dream concealer I'd come down of my high horse and repurchase this one

About reviewer (202 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinDry, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairBlond, Straight, Fine

EyesBrown



1.0
Created with Sketch.
from

a year ago

Worst concealer i have ever tried! Oxidises like crazy, you apply it and the next second it turns orange. Because of that even the lightest shade is too dark for me. Also, the coverage is horrible as well.

About reviewer (1 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Fair

HairGrey

EyesBlue


3.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

I have the European version too, it does not oxidize on me at all, however, hardly any product does that on my skin. When I was younger I used their mad about matt foundation for years without it ever oxidizing, and a lot of people say it does on them. Might have to do with skin type or what one wears underneath it? I'm dry so there's not much oil to react with a product in the first place. This has a really nice texture, goes on well, very blendable, I appreciate it's not too yellow (i use the lightest shade). Doesn't collect in creases or look chalky. But the coverage is pretty weak. It's a sheer one for sure so only so-so on dark undereye circles. Still good elsewhere, you can cover spots by dabbing it on without shearing it out, and okay as eyeshadow base as it's not irritating or drying, but I would only repurchase this one at a time when my undereyes aren't at their worst as I mainly buy concealer for that area alone. Natural looking finish and feels light, I'd like it in summer.

About reviewer (82 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinVery Dry, Fair, Not Sure

HairBrown, Wavy, Medium

EyesHazel


1.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

I dont know if the products ingredients differ but the version with a different packing here in Europe is horrible. Its honestly orange and it oxidizes really bad. Its patchy and it does not cover anything! I cant use it at all, it ruined my makeup.

About reviewer (2 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinOther, Other

HairOther

EyesOther


4.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

I love this concealer. Sure, it's a little sheer, but since I don't have the worst dark circles going on it's fine. It holds up perfectly over the whole day (my Catrice one didn't even hold up 3 hours even when just sitting at home) and a big, big plus is that it's a wonderful eyeshadow base! Before I used either my foundation or the Catrice concealer to prime my eyelids but the shadow usually disappeared after a few hours (I have strongly hooded eyes and they get really oily really fast). With this concealer, my eyeshadow lasts all day long! It's amazing!

About reviewer (1 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium

HairBlond

EyesGreen


5.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

Great product. I rarely use concealer as I just can’t be bothered. But breaking my nose changed that and I dug this one out of my drawer. Nothing can torally cover it all up, but this helped to hide a multitude of sins!

About reviewer (45 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinVery Dry, Fair, Cool

HairBlond, Curly, Fine

EyesGreen


5.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

I never would have thought I’d find such a great dark circle concealer to replace the iconic YSL touche eclat pen. Actually I feel this is better than the high end concealer because it doesn’t leave that Donald Trump style undereye white rim after a few hours. It literally stays fixed all day and doesn’t change colour. Maybe on hotter days it might fade a little but the coverage is still decent that I don’t need to reapply for night events. Blending is a dream, the yellow undertone counteracts the blue of my dark circles and it is a reliable product even on days my skin dries out or is acne prone. I depend on this product a lot now.

About reviewer (142 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinSensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

HairBlack, Other, Other

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

This didn't work for dark circles but was pretty good at covering the redness of my sensitive cheeks and evening my complexion. Shade 20 is a perfect match for my fair skin. I wear this in my whole face since it doesn't have butylene glycol on its ingredients -butylene glycol breaks me out like crazy. So if your skin is reactive to that ingredient and you don't need complete coverage I recommend it as a light foundation. It doesn't last all day and you will probably run out quickly but for the price it's a really convenient product.

About reviewer (5 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Fair

HairRed

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

Tried this product out for the first time today after purchasing it without much research but I wanted a product that was not tested on animals. I wanted a light concealer that didn’t cost $42 here is Australia and this seems to do the trick. I do moisturise really well beforehand & apply a layer of pink corrector first before applying this concealer. It doesn’t crease & has set better than the concealers I have tried in Mecca. I don’t use a lot either, it’s just to get rid of a bit of shadowing I have under the eye area. The reason why I am giving it a good reasons so quickly is that I have just been to the gym for 90 minutes. It has stayed in place without smudging, or going blotchy. For the price of $6, it’s the best concealer I have tried so far! Staying power is excellent, price is better than perfect, doesn’t have a funky scent and is cruelty free. I’ll definitely keep using it ????

About reviewer (3 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinOther, Other

HairBlack

EyesBrown


2.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

This seemed really nice and affordable but the color was so off. I am fair and it turned orange under my eyes. Would not recommend for undereyes. The coverage was not what i wanted either. On spots it performed better because of the color

About reviewer (1 reviews)

AgeUnder 18

SkinOther, Fair

HairBlond

EyesOther