Yves Saint Laurent Yvresse (Champagne)

Filtered by eye Color : Blue
Yves Saint Laurent Yvresse (Champagne)
Yvresse (Champagne)Yvresse (Champagne)Yvresse (Champagne)Yvresse (Champagne)Yvresse (Champagne)

3.2

12 reviews

66% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.0

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.0

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Where to Buy



Start your review


on 12/23/2012 1:41:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Other

Eyes: Blue

I have bought many many of these over the years (back when it was called Champagne). I always get compliments when I wear it and it is a must have in my perfume collection. I never tire of the smell. Its gorgeous.

3 of 3 people found this helpful.



on 9/25/2010 3:39:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I defintely smell the peach, which is not really ny cup of tea, so this isn't for me. It has a mix of an almost powdery scent to me that I can't put my finger on. Since fragrance is so subjective I would recommend this to someone who likes fruity type perfumes. It is pretty for what it is, it's just not for me.


on 4/17/2010 10:12:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I absolutely adore this fragrance, but it can get a touch too loud in the opening so I can only give it a four. Contrary to the previous reviewer, I get an almost straight up peach bellini for most of the life of this scent - which I love. Bright and effervescent, it shines and inevitably makes me happy for a few hours. This doesn't have a strong enough base on me to really count it in the chypre category - when I think of chypres, I'm thinking Diorella, Caline, Jubilation 25. If you were to lay this out on a scale of 1 to ten on where it might fit in a chypre category, I'd put it solidly in the 2 or 2.5 on the scale.

7 of 7 people found this helpful.


on 12/31/2008 10:21:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Blue

Blech. Synthetic fruit salad...especially a strong peach note. There is nothing worse than a badly created peach note (though I guess it's supposed to be nectarine). Overly fruity and cloying at any time of year.I do like the hefty bottle, but not the price tag that goes with it.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Kinky, Medium

Eyes: Blue

What a curious fragrance Yvresse is. For something supposedly heady with intoxication, there is something very little girl about it like a dressing-up perfume that might be found on a half-sized dresser. I smell a plastic accord like the teat of a pretend bottle, and the comforting vanilla is reminiscent of a woven pink blanket a child might wear to a make-believe market. There is powder, which nods at glamour without fully attaining it, and then there is the complicated effervescence with its nectarine, peachy, melba undertones. Its a dense fragrance, with much sillage, and though Champagne might sound nice in the summer, Id be cautious of not knocking ones self out. Yvresse could be considered a retro pin-up scent in a similar way to Frederic Malles Lipstick Rose, in that there is a cartoonish allure at work here. I smell a kinship with Rochas Femme, which is bolder, with more cumin. I see it being worn by the kind of woman who has a dressmakers mannequin in her bedroom.

7 of 9 people found this helpful.


on 1/3/2008 4:44:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Well, I was really disappointed in this fragrance. It smells very harsh on me. Even after I let it drydown it still had a harsh smell on me, like roses that got really old. Oh well this is what I get when I buy something unsniffed!


on 11/3/2006 2:57:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Positively nauseating.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is my perfume that I put on when I want to be more "grown-up." I know that this is still a sweet, feminine fragrance, but it's very ladylike compared to Pink Sugar and Spring Flower. : ) Like most of YSL's perfumes, this is lovely and sparkley, very well-done. I got my first bottle as a gift from my cousin and will most likely repurchase when it runs out. Lovely.

1 of 1 people found this helpful.


on 2/27/2005 10:50:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Yvresse is one of the few perfumes that actually make me feel happy as soon as I put it on (not unlike that first sip of Champagne!). It is a classic fruity chypre, which is why I love it. The sweetness is tamed by the oakmoss, but the best part is the "fizz" which seems to go right up your nose, giving you a wonderful olfactory thrill.

2 of 2 people found this helpful.


on 1/1/2005 5:53:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

A woman walked into work today to buy a perfume and she smelled absolutely and deliciously edible. I asked her what fragrance she had on and it was Yvresse. It doesn't work for me- it makes me smell distinctly like too much pizza- but something with this woman's skin chemistry just made it roar. Musky and intoxicating. I'd give it five stars if it reacted as well with my skin.

1 of 1 people found this helpful.


Popular Fragrances


Coco Mademoiselle
Coco Mademoiselle
1424 Reviews
Gabrielle
Gabrielle
19 Reviews
Black Opium
Black Opium
81 Reviews
Angel
Angel
1878 Reviews
Hypnotic Poison
Hypnotic Poison
664 Reviews
Back to Top