Yves Saint Laurent Yvresse (Champagne)

Filtered by skin tone : Fair-Medium
Yves Saint Laurent Yvresse (Champagne)
Yvresse (Champagne)Yvresse (Champagne)Yvresse (Champagne)Yvresse (Champagne)Yvresse (Champagne)

3.6

17 reviews

70% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS


Start your review


Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I am so lucky , once again I scored a vintage very rare one , with champagne written on it ..I sprayed it on my wrist immediately as I got home , oh my so unique and powerful , certainly an old school , well made juice , chypre- fruity isn't usually my cup of tea in perfumes , but I wouldn't have left that great opportunity to score this with such a price ..People say it smells like champagne cocktails , or a fruity champagne , I don't indulge in alcohol or smelled champagne before , but I do think this what expensive champagne should smell like ...

4 of 4 people found this helpful.



on 12/23/2012 1:41:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Other

Eyes: Blue

I have bought many many of these over the years (back when it was called Champagne). I always get compliments when I wear it and it is a must have in my perfume collection. I never tire of the smell. Its gorgeous.

3 of 3 people found this helpful.


on 11/27/2012 9:46:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

My favorite perfume! My mother-in-law introduced me to this in its old bottle (Champagne) and I fell in love with it! Now, there is no other perfume good enough, this is the one I wear everyday and always get compliments on it :) It's very distinctive and original not like most perfumes these days. I can't really explain the smell but its just beautiful!

3 of 3 people found this helpful.


on 9/25/2010 3:39:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I defintely smell the peach, which is not really ny cup of tea, so this isn't for me. It has a mix of an almost powdery scent to me that I can't put my finger on. Since fragrance is so subjective I would recommend this to someone who likes fruity type perfumes. It is pretty for what it is, it's just not for me.


on 8/29/2010 2:53:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I first had this when I was quite young (when it was Champagne) and always had fond memories of it. I always notice it when I smell it on somebody else and it always smells so sparkly and delicious. I decided to buy it again recently. and it's lovely and warm and fizzy peachy. It's a pretty heavy scent so you need to apply lightly, which I never do because I'm a terrible over-sprayer. I probably wouldnt get it again, but i did enjoy reliving it for a while.


on 8/25/2010 11:12:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Paler than I thought it'd be. Nectarine, light rose, a nice stable base that's too indefinite to describe but is probably mossy wood or the ghost of mossy wood. Very faint. I was expecting something glittering and golden, with an original name like Champaign, but this is not really it. Still, I find myself trying it again. Perhaps it is growing on me. Nice, but didn't strike me as particularly spectacular and yet....I'll have to keep sampling.

1 of 1 people found this helpful.


on 4/17/2010 10:12:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I absolutely adore this fragrance, but it can get a touch too loud in the opening so I can only give it a four. Contrary to the previous reviewer, I get an almost straight up peach bellini for most of the life of this scent - which I love. Bright and effervescent, it shines and inevitably makes me happy for a few hours. This doesn't have a strong enough base on me to really count it in the chypre category - when I think of chypres, I'm thinking Diorella, Caline, Jubilation 25. If you were to lay this out on a scale of 1 to ten on where it might fit in a chypre category, I'd put it solidly in the 2 or 2.5 on the scale.

7 of 7 people found this helpful.


on 12/25/2009 5:55:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

My little black dress scent. Meaning one: I wear it for my little black dress(es actually, I'm a sucker for these :). Meaning two: this is the little black dress of the fragrances (at least for me).
Reading all the reviews, I've got the impression as there should be two different Yvresses, a light, dry, effervescent peach bellini one, and a rich, full bodied, sweet fruity-chypre. Guess, it's about body chemistry again. With mine the second Yvresse-face turns out. And how I love this face! Absolutely elegant, but not in a cool, unresponsive way. The opening's fresh, juicy peach note grows and ripens with time and mellows into a lush, warm, heavy chypre base (probably it's just my silly nose but in the drydown sometimes I can smell something sweet coconutty as well).
It conjures around me a vintage, timeless aura, if you know, what I mean.

6 of 6 people found this helpful.


on 12/24/2009 12:49:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

this is an acquired taste, however I LOVE IT, one spray is enough. Reminds me of christmas time, it is happy and cheerful and sweet.

1 of 1 people found this helpful.


on 10/28/2009 3:51:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Gretchen 76 hit the nail on the head. This is fruit salad. In a bottle. With remarkable staying power. Annoying and cloying.


Popular Fragrances


Coco Mademoiselle
Coco Mademoiselle
1424 Reviews
Gabrielle
Gabrielle
19 Reviews
Black Opium
Black Opium
81 Reviews
Angel
Angel
1878 Reviews
Hypnotic Poison
Hypnotic Poison
664 Reviews
Back to Top