4.2

Created with Sketch.
20 reviews
85%
would repurchase
4.0/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


5.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

Great scent, absorbs well - doesn't feel greasy.

About reviewer (450 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinOily, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairBrunette, Straight, Medium

EyesBrown



4.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

Really good lotion. It has a cocoa butter smell but isn't overpowering

About reviewer (1039 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinCombination, Fair

HairBlond

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.
from

3 years ago

It moisturises without feeling too oily. Smells great too.

About reviewer (45 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinVery Oily, Medium, Neutral

HairOther, Straight, Medium

EyesBlack


4.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

This lotion smells yummy and spreads easily on my skin. Seems moisturizing enough. The only problem I have with it is that it tend to sit on my skin for a while.

About reviewer (109 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Fair, Warm

HairBlond, Straight, Fine

EyesGreen


5.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

I picked this up because I really liked the aloe fresh version with spf 15 and I wanted something that was a bit thicker with no spf for before bed. Plus this was on sale at Shoppers for $5 for a fairly large pump bottle. I really liked this product, it's moisturizing but not so thick that it never absorbs, makes my skin so soft, doesn't give me body breakouts (I break out a lot), I love the convenience of a pump bottle and it's cheap. Con for me is the scent, it's not awful but I don't like it that much. It's that cocoa butter scent many products have it's a little fake smelling to me. I still gave it a 5 out of 5 because it's a great product and works well. Definitely better than many other cheaper skin creams and even some of the more expensive ones. Would repurchase. Oh mine is called Vaseline Intensive Care Cocoa Radiant, just wanted to mention that since the name is listed as Total Moisture in this section. Not sure if they are different of not, I don't think so.

About reviewer (966 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Fair, Not Sure

HairBrown, Curly, Coarse

EyesGray


4.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

Smells great, feels great, cheap price. What more could you ask for? I love love love moisturisers that aren't heavy and sticky and that glide on smoothly leaving my skin hydrated and soft. Only complaint: where's the cocoa glow?

About reviewer (9 reviews)

AgeUnder 18

SkinDry, Fair

HairBrown

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

6 years ago

Vaseline intensive care cocoa radiant..yes...I am talking about it. And this is my first review. It's superb, fabulous and simply awesome. It's creamy, thick and non sticky, exactly what I was looking for. I am a great fan of creams and lotions and have never repurchased or never liked any. But this intensive care is simply mind blowing. What a creamy lotion and a cocoa chocolate fragrance..ahhhh.... I am in love with it. It keeps my entire body including hands moisturize. My hands are so soft, I simply keep on watching them. Since I am a housewife, I reapply it on my hands after every work. Within a week's time there is a drastic change in the skin. The skin gets a silky shine, wow. Simply perfect product. Hope Vaseline don't change the formula. It's cheap so request you all to give a try and pamper your body.

About reviewer (1 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinOther, Other

HairOther

EyesOther


2.0
Created with Sketch.

6 years ago

This lotion is just alright. I didn't love it nor did I hate it. The smell is great but it just didn't moisturize all that well for me. I wish it was also more long lasting.

About reviewer (135 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Medium, Warm

HairBlack, Straight, Fine

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

6 years ago

I've been using this lotion for about 5 months and I love it! Rich but not heavy on the skin, smells great, and super cheap. Makes skin glowy too. Use it every morning after my shower.

About reviewer (6 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Medium, Warm

HairBlack, Straight, Fine

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.

6 years ago

Update: I added another lippie because this performs differently when it's in a different environment. I think it's hygroscopic, meaning it attracts water molecules to it. At the time I wrote this review I was in a very dry desert climate. Returning back to where I live which is very moist and Mediterranean, this lotion makes my skin moist and almost sticky. Definitely more hydrating now. Strange how this can change based on area. I set out to buy the Cocoa Butter Deep Conditioning lotion. That lotion has a 4.1 rating and 260 reviews on MUA (at the time of this review). I went to my local walmart where I heard you could buy a big bottle for cheap. I couldn't find the deep conditioning lotion, only the Cocoa Radiant one. I'm wondering if they no longer are manufacturing the deep conditioning one, because I can't even find it on the Vaseline website. And are the ingredients the same? Anyways, this lotion is a decent lotion, I think it sinks in pretty well and doesn't leave a sticky residue. I like the smell, it is pleasant and soft and perfect before bed time. I am knocking 2 lippies down because I don't think it moisturizes that well, as my skin is a little dry and itchy still, and also because of a the parabens and DMDM HYDANTOIN.

About reviewer (330 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinAcne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBlond, Straight, Fine

EyesBrown




The Best of MakeupAlley

Styles change quickly in the beauty world, but something you can always count on to be trending? Quality beauty products that actually do what they say they will! It's one thing to create buzz around a product through clever marketing and cute packaging, but quite another to make one that people will repurchase again and again. We've rounded up 25 reviewer faves that have truly earned their 'Holy Grail' status!
Styles change quickly in the beauty world, but something you can always count...

Follow us