3.4

Created with Sketch.
134 reviews
61%
would repurchase
3.7/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


1.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

Beware!!!New formula is awful and is nothing like old one.it left my hair full and frizzy and did not hold the curl.i am still looking for a replacement.ive noticed that all the bad reviews of the new formula have vanished from the internet. There were loads, now nothing. dishonest business practice.

About reviewer (1 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinNormal, Fair

HairBlond

EyesBlue



4.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

This was actually really great to me, but for me, I HAVE to use this straight out of the shower but not comb my hair. My hair is one of those youcanttouchitoritwillgetseriously#@!*edup curly styles. I spray this in, a gernous amount, scrunch it, and then while I'm getting dressed, this holds the curl that I step out of the shower with. By the time I'm ready to put my main product (la looks curl gel), my hair already has this great product in it. It smells fairly good, and while it's sort of on the expensive drugstore side, it's a great product that will become permanent in my product lineup:) P.s. To everyone who said it frizzed up your hair- mine was like that to unless I used it right out of the shower. The difference between sopping hair and damp is REALLY DRAMATIC, especially for me. Give it another go:)

About reviewer (57 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinNormal, Fair-Medium

HairBrunette

EyesGreen


5.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

I use this like a sea-salt spray, and it is amazing. Most sea-salt sprays dry out my hair, and so I turned to this. I braid my dry hair and then spritz this all over the braid. In the morning, I have very defined waves, that are perfectly soft! No more crunchy, dry hair! This also smells really, really good. I have been using this almost daily and still have a ton of product left. I would recommend this to anyone.

About reviewer (111 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinOily, Fair, Cool

HairBlond, Wavy, Coarse

EyesOther


4.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

Yes it is a styling spray, that contains silicones, and you can feel them, so your hair does not feel very natural, i feels soft, weird soft, so no, not my type of product, i did like the smell, but im not using it

About reviewer (29 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinDry, Medium

HairBlack

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

My hair is like 2c, 3a... It's weird. In humid or rainy climates it's like nearly 3b. I use this to keep my wavy curls more intact...it gives definition and slight hold. It doesn't make my hair crunchy...I have thin hair, but not fine...about medium coarseness. It really doesn't work that different that Aussie's hair insurance leave-in conditioner which I've been using for years. I've also come to learn that homemade spray gels often use aloe Vera...which is what's in the Aussie leave in conditioner. I think Frieda's is a little stronger and adds more shine perhaps...but Aussie smells better. Tonight I'm using both becaus run letting my hair air dry in a bun as I sleep. On my wet hair I spray the leave in conditioner, it helps me comb through it as well. Then when I'm ready for bed I spray this stuff in and put my hair up. In the morning my hair is pretty volumized and curly. I also use it to refresh my curls. I've bought it several times...but I would prefer Redken's Wool Shake as my ideal product for curl volume and definition and hold...but it's like $17.

About reviewer (16 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinNormal, Olive

HairBlack

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.
from

5 years ago

I absolutely adore this product. I'm mixed and my curls are between a 3B and 3C. I use this before diffusing and I've found that it really helps with curl definition and providing hold for the rest of the day. My hair would literally fall flat without it.

About reviewer (3 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBrunette, Curly, Medium

EyesHazel


5.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

I don't use this product for it's intended use as I have such weak curls I sometimes use a deep wave styler to get the waves I've always craved. Without spraying this onto my hair beforehand (when it's dry) my waves would drop out within an hour or two. With this they last at least all day and often until I next wash my hair. It doesn't make my hair feel coated or stiff and my hair has natural movement but it's best not to try to brush it afterwards or it looks a little frizzy.

About reviewer (480 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinCombination, Olive, Not Sure

HairBrunette, Wavy, Fine

EyesBrown


3.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

I'm on the fence about this. I went through an entire bottle within a month. I had to use so much of the product to get a result that could last me through the day. I basically had to drench my hair in this. Only then would it make my curls look good. But they did look super good eventually. Perhaps this would work better for someone with less stubborn curls or wavy hair.

About reviewer (103 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Fair, Neutral

HairBrunette, Curly, Fine

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.

6 years ago

I have never used this to initially style my hair (i.e. out of the shower when it's wet). I only use this product to refresh my curls later in the day or the following day. I agree, it can make your hair a bit crunchy, but overall I like it to give them a little more life and bounce after a long day or the following day. I haven't find anything else to do that job besides spray gel.

About reviewer (27 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinVery Oily, Fair, Warm

HairBrunette, Curly, Medium

EyesHazel


5.0
Created with Sketch.

6 years ago

Been buying for years! Great refresher and styler for my thick, curly hair.

About reviewer (5 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Fair

HairBlond

EyesBlue