4.1

Created with Sketch.
53 reviews
67%
would repurchase
4.5/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


3.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

This balm is my go to red as a buildable and safe color. It's sheer enough to apply without a mirror, builds up to a beauty red bricky color, wears down in a naturally looking way, and leaves a nice flush. Cons: the cap comes off very easily, I'm not a fan of the peppermint smell and the bad taste it sometimes leaves in my mouth. The taste issue really breaks it for me. Overall I am looking for a less abrasive alternative, maybe a fresh sugar balm (petal/passion) or burts bees (sunset cruise? blush ripple gloss?)

About reviewer (4 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinDry, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairBlack, Wavy, Medium

EyesBlack



5.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

I just love this little balm so much, it's exactly that easy sheer red I've been looking for. Pros: Sheer touch of a pretty pinky/brown red You can apply it easily without a mirror Definitely a my lips but better tint that lasts longer than expected It smells slightly minty Price is worth it Cons: little glitter particles that aren't too noticeable, but I could do without The plastic packaging was difficult to get off for some reason

About reviewer (4 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinAcne-prone, Fair-Medium

HairBrunette

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

I had this in Honey I think if I recall & I wasn’t impressed by it. I lost it. I didn’t replace it. THIS though WOW! I so do need a back up. I saw this on Revlons fb page & I was curious I always breezed by the Revlon Display until I got Exactify liquid liner then my attn turned towards giving Revlon another chance. I’m glad I did I got 2 colorstay e/s & this lipstain. I don’t like products that are minty (exception: plumpifying glosses), this isn’t minty to me, it wears off evenly & does leave a nice freshly bitten stain & reminds me of Dr Pepper lipsmacker & Clinique almost honey lipstick complete w the golden sheen! This is more brown than red on me. I couldn’t get by w saying this is a red lipstick I’d be lying. It’s definitely brown I have no idea why he packaging is blood red. I almost didn’t buy it because of of the plastic’s color. Soooo glad I got it. It’s in my color wheel house! I like that you don’t have to sharpen it.im apprehensive about the cover coming off in my bag thou. All in all #winning I’d like to get a few more colors but I don’t know what colors I’d get w the plastic not being a good representation of the actual color inside the tube (DS never happens to have testers!) mine wasn’t sealed which bothers me. This must be a popular color because it was the last 1 in the display of Adore. #winning i will rebuy a back up as I find 1!! #YES !!

About reviewer (2417 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinOther, Other, Not Sure

HairOther, Other, Other

EyesOther


5.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

I went out on the mission to purchase Just Bitten Crush on sale following positive feedback and ended up buying Adore also and must say I am really happy with Adore, happened to read all the reviews on Adore after the fact and it seems as though the final result is dependent on the acidity of your skin as Adore is not an orange/red/brown on me (fair skin/blonde/blue eyes) but rather a classical medium blush or light-ish primary red. I have been looking for a colour like this for some time, can be layered for deeper effect or single application for a naturally flushed everyday look. The colour lasts all day with slight pink undertones after full day of wear (so slight it's nothing to write home about) I have used Romantic before which was a little orangy red,In the end I ended up giving Crush to my co- worker as it was a little too plummy/sparkly purple for me.. Happy with my purchase.

About reviewer (1 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Fair

HairBlond

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

Didn't expect to love this as I usually buy higher end... Great sheer warm red, glossy and sticks around longer than expected. In my purse along with old favorite Nars mindgame, lipstick queen saint rust, perricone no lipstick in nude. Super value great color!

About reviewer (430 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinCombination, Olive, Warm

HairBrown, Wavy, Fine

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

This color really reminds me of the shade Black honey, which is a little pricey IMO. One layer and it is a nice sheer reddish wash of color on the lips. Adding 2-3 coats is what makes this color come to life. It is a reddish brown shade and I agree with the reviewer before me who mentioned it was a Dr. pepper shade. Very pretty on just about any skin tone and buildable as well. You can go for a sheer wash of color just to add a little something on a natural day or layer it on for a day at work or going out. This is one of my go-to everyday shades that work with just about everything. I only took off one lippy because it does not stain my lips and wears about 3-4hours. It acts as more of a balm than a stain but I still enjoy it.

About reviewer (1078 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinVery Oily, Medium, Neutral

HairBrunette, Wavy, Fine

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

LOVE! "Adore" is the perfect Dr. Pepper reddish/brown stain for me, incredibly long lasting, layerable, moisturizing. It is a great daytime alternative to red/wine lipstick. I also have "Honey" and "Crush"... they are as wonderful as Tarte stains but better price of course. The texture is not overly waxy, not overly creamy and not as "wet" as Tarte, but seem to really last well with decent colour payoff. They are not drying for me at all, and many products don't like my dry lips. I rarely re-apply or re-apply only once over a long day-into-night wear.

About reviewer (62 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Fair, Neutral

HairBrunette, Straight, Medium

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

This is the first Balm Stain I got from Revlon and wow I am such a believer of this product and I love this so much I already on my 3rd stick! This goes really well with my Asian complexion and it literally lasts the whole day even after meals. I also got the Lacquer Balm but I find it too shiny and glossy making it last shorter than this Balm Stain. I would recommend this to anyone, I wear this everyday.

About reviewer (2 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinNormal, Tan

HairBrown

EyesBlack


5.0
Created with Sketch.

6 years ago

While this particular shade doesn't last quite as long as some of the other shades I've tried, it's definitely my favorite! Beautiful shade of red that's very versatile! Not too bright for daytime, but can be easily played up for a night look! Adore has a nice moisturizing feel, and every time I wear this (which is pretty much every day) someone will almost compliment the shade :)

About reviewer (14 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Fair, Cool

HairBrunette, Wavy, Fine

EyesBlue


4.0
Created with Sketch.

6 years ago

I love this! It's one of those deep, ox-blood red lipsticks that looks perfect when you're trying to look grown-up and sophisticated. I often use this when the occassion requires me to look more mature. Love the texture, love the wear time! However, be warned that this isn't opaque, it's more of a sheer brown-red at first, so it's not scary to wear. It fades to an orangey color that's much more brighter than it is at first, so if you want it to stay oxblood red, you have to constantly reapply, but that's my only gripe with this product.

About reviewer (2 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Medium, Neutral

HairBrunette, Straight, Medium

EyesBrown