3.9

Created with Sketch.
78 reviews
62%
would repurchase
4.5/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


5.0
Created with Sketch.
from

20 days ago

Wow!what a great perfume!!i don’t know why I haven’t discovered it!i had been wearing allure sensuelle for years and I loved it,it was very sexy and feminine but my husband doesn’t like it so much so he bought me Gabrielle Essence a few months ago.It was excellent this new fragrance,Olivier Polge is a »magician »in perfumes as his father but I missed the oriental senses allure sensuelle had so I tried to find something between allure sensuelle and Gabrielle Essence.This is Coco Noir!!its very sexy and fresh and classy at the same time!and NO this isn’t only for winter as many say,even in Greece where summer is really hot you can wear it!however for summer I suggest the body cream which is beautiful and the hair spray Both are the ideal solution for the very hot days Tip:when you wear an Expensive perfume try not to wear other creams or lotions with fragrance Otherwise buy only the same brand’s perfume’s products

About reviewer (11 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinDry, Fair-Medium

HairBrunette

EyesBrown



5.0
Created with Sketch.
from

4 months ago

The original Coco has always been my favorite, but Coco Noir is a wonderful addition to this Chanel line. It is softer than Coco, but it does smell similar. It does not last as long as Coco, but it does last for many hours on my skin, and even longer on my clothes. I have never been a fan of Coco Mademoiselle though. I do not find Coco Noir to be anything like Coco Mademoiselle. Noses are all different when it comes to fragrance so I won't go into the different notes here. I will just leave this review with, if you love the original Chanel Coco, you should add this one to your collection. They do compliment each other.

About reviewer (595 reviews)

Age56 & Over

SkinDry, Medium

HairBrunette

EyesGreen


5.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

Amazing perfume!!

About reviewer (2 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinNormal, Fair-Medium

HairBlack

EyesBrown


3.0
Created with Sketch.
from

a year ago

This smells like the inside of a makeup bag. To me, this does have a noir feel to it. Everyone describes this differently and have different poetry when it comes to Coco Noir. I have a few short descriptions when i smell this. Open notes: fresh, fun, gold, sparkle, fizzy Dry down: Mystery, sexy, powdery, insense, oriental, burgundy, plum, chinese tiger balm (lol) This lasts all day on me and i can def notice it while wearing it. I gave it 3 lippies because i am not in love with it. I tried this initially because ive heard this smells like Chanel Paris Venise EDT. Which is one my favorite fragrance as of today with the worst longevity and no projection or sillage. This unfortunatelty smells nothing like Venise. I think ill just overspray Venise and deal with it! Sorry Coco Noir! Some of my favorite fragrances are Chanel Les Exclusifs - La Pausa and 1957 Chanel eau Vive Tom Ford Jasmine Rouge Jo Malone Orange Blossom

About reviewer (416 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Fair, Neutral

HairBlack, Straight, Medium

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

Wow this is utterly gorgeous. At first spritz it's basically Coco Mademoiselle but then it gets darker, smokier and more woodsy. This is balmy and decadent. I was so enraptured by it that I bought a 100ml bottle. This is seductive and I guess that's what makes it "noir". This is one of those perfumes that will appeal to bold women however it is surprisingly versatile as well. If Coco EDP is the femme fatale of the 80's and Coco Mademoiselle is the rich bitch of the 2000s then Coco Noir is the dark-haired coquette who is understated yet still undeniably magnetic.

About reviewer (38 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Fair, Neutral

HairBrunette, Other, Other

EyesGreen


5.0
Created with Sketch.
from

2 years ago

I love this captivating, seductive fragrance. In the beginning of wear its creaminess reminds me of Coco Mlle, but the drydown is a subtle call to the Wonder Woman of Perfumes, Coco. I LOVE Coco, but I don't wear her it often because it tends to wear me. Coco Noir, however, makes me enjoy my own presence wherever I am. Coco Noir has all my favorite Chanel moods and accords, but it personalizes to my skin more than Coco or even Coco Mlle. For example, I think Coco Mlle is one of the most beautiful perfumes ever created; but there's no mistaking it, no matter who wears it. Since one of my closest friends wear Coco Mlle every single day, and has worn it for years, I hardly get the chance to wear it anymore! Plus, it doesn't smell like "me" because it's so popular. I had the unfortunate experience of having a student in a class who wore far, far too much Coco Mlle and it was clear when students came in the room that no one wanted to sit next to her. Frankly, she gave me a headache, and I adore Coco Mlle! Strangely, I wear La Vie Est Belle quite often, along with millions of others, yet I get compliments on how beautiful I smell. Coco Noir's vanilla-patchouli, like La Vie Est Belle's, doesn't seem to blend into the "white noise" of fragrances as much as Coco Mlle, despite their shared overwhelming popularity. Coco Noir smells incredibly beautiful, but it's mysterious, and only those who know what it is can positively identify it on a wearer. I am head-over-heels for the bottle, too.

About reviewer (825 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinOily, Olive, Warm

HairRed, Curly, Coarse

EyesGreen


5.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

My absolute, favorite perfume. Fresh, elegant and clean.I always get compliments when I wear it.

About reviewer (1 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinNormal, Olive

HairBlack

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.
from

3 years ago

Got this as a Christmas gift from my husband. I initially smelled it in Blue Mercury, and it intrigued me after I spritzed it. It's notes of vanilla and bergamont, which I like, signal comfort, coziness, and cooler weather to me. Interestingly, it also has patchouli, a note of which I am not a fan. This scent smells like a cross between Chanel Chance (original formulation) and Coco Mademoiselle. However, it's not as "fratchouli" as the latter. Wear time on me is 3-4 hours; sillage is middling. If I am out on the town, I'll pair it with the body cream for longer wear. I think the name is a misnomer as "Noir" signals danger and a sense of being sultry like "Danger" from Roja Dove or the original YSL Opium scent. This is more of a "Jour" scent as there's a sense of lightness to it. It's more of a scent that the "good" Bond girl would wear than the "bad" one.

About reviewer (43 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinCombination, Fair, Neutral

HairBrunette, Wavy, Medium

EyesBrown


3.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

I first bought it in 2013. Just wonderful! Effortlessly elegant, from every aspect. Excellently blended, worth its exorbitant price. Noir? No. I didn‘ t find it mysterious at all, it seemed very bright to me. I wanted to buy it again this year, but having read about the massive 2015 reformulations in Chanel I tested it again. I am glad I did. What a disappointment! It is now a watered down, artlessly musky, unisex concoction and has lost all its precious, previous feminity. Such a pity!

About reviewer (27 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinOther, Other

HairOther

EyesOther


5.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

Love this fragrance! Dark and sexy blend that is not overpowering. Get annoyed with the bottle because you can't tell when your running out.

About reviewer (13 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

HairBlond, Other, Other

EyesHazel