3.1

Created with Sketch.
83 reviews
49%
would repurchase
3.7/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


1.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

DUDE. Same as everyone else. Was on a time crunch in Superstore, didn't feel like heading to my dermatologist for my regular cream. I Bought this Neutrogena one. Came home, applied it. First night it was fine. Second day after applying it. ITCHY and RED blotchy everywhere... Mainly jawline and forehead. Actually. Everywhere! I washed my skin, and after 2 days it's still itchy. lt is so irritating. Like I got bit all over. Too bad. I actually wanted to have faith in this cream, since it's $30 cheaper than my other one. Stay away from this cream. No wonder everyone in the review section is saying they had the same reaction. They should remove it from the shelves soon. Ouch.

About reviewer (1 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium

HairBrunette

EyesHazel



3.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

This is a product for dry skin. Mine leans towards rosacea sometimes, but that's usually caused by lifestyle factors or by exfoliating too much. I haven't used drugstore skincare in almost 20 years (I use natural stuff from either Whole Foods or high end lines or make my own). But, the teenager in me who grew up using drugstore stuff was always curious about this line, so I decided to try it out. I actually think both of the moisturizers are pretty great! It does have a kind of fruity fragrance, but in my experience it doesn't burn or cause irritation and it's kind of pleasurable (again, it's the kid in me that likes it). I like layering this over an oil serum for day. I have pretty dry skin and can handle moisture. I find that a moisturizer, on its own, never does the job (regardless of who made it), so I always layer products to begin with. My skin loves oils, so the fact that this product is oil derived is a blessing. Everyone's skin is different. I love that this doesn't have silicones or petrochemicals in it. I wish more drugstore companies would take Neutrogena's lead and then maybe I would start shopping drugstore again! Very, very affordable, too. Especially if you buy it online. I definitely recommend this. The finish is nice for makeup, too. It's not greasy. *****EDIT: so, I loved this moisturizer at first, but I noticed that after a couple of weeks of using it, my face would burn everytime i put it on. So, I stopped using it for a couple of months but kept it around. In the fall I tried using it again, and at first it was love. But then, a few days later, my face again started to sting. I looked up the ingredients in more depth and discovered that gluconolactone is a mild exfoliating acid. I have very sensitive skin, so I can't handle acids, enzymes, retinoids, anything like that. Surely that was the cause. It's too bad, because for a while this really made my skin look great!

About reviewer (83 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinSensitive, Olive, Warm

HairBlack, Wavy, Medium

EyesBrown


2.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

I used this for over a year. It was the first moisturizer I found that sat well under my makeup, not looking greasy. On the other hand, it didn't actually moisturize... like, at all. Any feeling of added moisture disappeared about 30 seconds after application. If you're wondering why I continued to use it for a year, so am I. I think I just underestimated the importance of a good moisturizer in my skin care routine, opting for something that wouldn't undermine my makeup and being satisfied as long that something had the word "moisturizer" in it. Needless to say, I've moved on to moisturizers that look good under makeup and actually keep my skin moisturized all day. My skin isn't amazing right now compared to a year ago (mostly oiliness and large pores) and I'm not saying it's this moisturizer's fault but I'm not not saying that either.. smells nice tho :)

About reviewer (4 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinSensitive, Fair

HairRed

EyesBlue


4.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

I've been looking for a lightweight but hydrating moisturizer that doesn't leave my skin feeling greasy to use that layers well with facial oil to wear overnight. Many mixed reviews on this product but part of the appeal for me in trying this is that it contains mostly natural or naturally sourced ingredients. This does not have sunscreen in it so it makes an ideal choice for nightly skin care routine however, it absorbs well and does not pill up when you layer other products over it including sunscreen should you wish to use it for a daytime moisturizer as well. I wasn't expecting great things when I picked this up, especially as my normally oily/combo skin has recently been experiencing some significant dry patches but I have to say I was blown away after the first use of this moisturizer! Maybe it was a fluke but after using my usual cleansing balm, followed by a creamy foaming cleanser on my Clarisonic I applied the moisturizer, then my facial oil and went to bed. The next morning my skin was plump, glowing and there was zero dryness. For me, this moisturizer lives up to the "nourishing" name in the right amount for my skin. Packaging - squeeze tube (upside down - yay!) so you can get all of the product out without wasting a significant amount in the bottom like most pump style dispensers Scent - mild fragrance, but fresh - similar to Aveeno, with that oat/honey scent Texture - a cross between a lotion and a cream, lightweight, applies easily/smoothly, absorbs quickly, reminds me of Aveeno hand/body lotion This product is not tested on animals.

About reviewer (929 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinNormal, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBrunette, Wavy, Medium

EyesBlue


2.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

This product moisturized well enough, but after a few days of use, I saw a few bumps crop up (which looked potentially like a return of peri-oral dermatitis) and immediately discontinued use. I also noticed a few small cystic acne spots on my chin. I was baffled by how heavily scented this was. The smell (reminiscent of cherry Pixie Stix - strange for a product branded "Naturals") was overwhelming and did not fade quickly. On a happy note, I later used this on my chronically dry hands, and it worked like a dream. I applied this to the backs of my hands a few random nights last week, and they look better now than they have in a long, long time. (Religious application of Aveeno, CeraVe, or Vanicream never helped nearly this much!) I'd consider repurchasing for use on my hands, but will never let this touch my face again.

About reviewer (35 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinAcne-prone, Fair

HairBrunette

EyesBlue


2.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

Horrible! Not only was it not moisturizing, but it was oily! That's the opposite of what I look for in a moisturizer. It also burned my skin when I put it on.

About reviewer (16 reviews)

AgeUnder 18

SkinCombination, Fair

HairRed

EyesHazel


4.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

I love the Neutrogena Natural range, I have the face cleanser/makeup remover as well and I have bought that about three times now, it's really good. This moisturiser is quite nice, at first it feels very thick but it dries nicely and leaves my face feeling clean and moisturised. I don't use it every day only about three times a week. I have combination skin, mostly oily or normal.

About reviewer (2 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium

HairBlond

EyesBlue


2.0
Created with Sketch.
from

4 years ago

I washed my face with a gentle cleanser before applying this product. It felt good after the first use. Tingled a little after the second. Burned on the third. This lotion is spicy... And not a lot of moisturizing occurred. It actually dried out the oily parts of my face, but overly so. I experienced flaking and cracking around my nose and on my forehead. It also caused me to break out. I would not recommend this product to those with sensitive or dry skin.

About reviewer (2 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Medium Brown

HairBrown

EyesBrown


1.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

This moisturiser gave me an intense itchy rash right after I applied it. No thanks

About reviewer (15 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Fair, Neutral

HairBlond, Curly, Fine

EyesGreen


2.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

This product is very average for me. It did a very basic job of moisturizing, but far less than other lotions could. I liked the consistency and the scent was fine to me, but it didn't seem as nourishing as I thought it would be. It just went on and prevented me from getting dry.

About reviewer (88 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinCombination, Medium Brown, Warm

HairBlack, Wavy, Medium

EyesBlack