4.0

Created with Sketch.
8 reviews
75%
would repurchase
4.0/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


4.0
Created with Sketch.

7 months ago

I bought this during Ulta's liter sale. It smells great and the scent lingers on my hair even after it dries. It cleansed well and is sulfate-free. My curls seem to take to it well without losing any volume.

About reviewer (2203 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinOily, Medium, Cool

HairBrunette, Curly, Medium

EyesBrown



1.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

I had high hopes for this, but, sadly, it did not work for me. Ever since my beloved Terax Collagene shampoo was discontinued, I've been on the hunt for a sulfate-free formula for everyday use. After reading glowing reviews of this AG product, I plunged right in, expecting it to be marvelous. Instead, it leaves my hair feeling a bit rough and strawlike, as if there's some sort of residue in it. My hair isn't bouncy and soft. It does give it shine, though. The biggest problem: it totally stripped color out of my hair! The ingredients are good, so I'm not sure what the problem is. It will probably work nicely for a lot of you, but my hair doesn't like it. And if anyone used to use Terax Collagene and you have found a good sulfate-free replacement for it, please let me know what it is. I'm devastated at the loss of that wonderful shampoo that I was able to use day in and day out without ever having any product buildup or other issues.

About reviewer (58 reviews)

Age56 & Over

SkinDry, Fair, Neutral

HairBlond, Straight, Other

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

Since I've started using AG products the quality of my hair has improved drastically. Before, my hair was a hot frizzy tangled mess and with the AG fast food line my hair is seeing MUCH better days!! 😀 Both the shampoo and conditioner for this line are sulfate free. Both products smell AMAZING too! I get so many compliments on my hair now.

About reviewer (3 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Fair

HairBlond

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

I got this to try once my Pureology ran out, and I just started using it this week. I've only used it twice so far, but i'm really pleased with the results it's giving me! It's really light, which is perfect for my fine hair because it doesn't weigh it down. It also smells fantastic, like oranges or creamsicles or something along those lines. I actually mix it with the Sterling Silver shampoo from this line as well, since I do have some blonde peekaboos in my hair. The two of them together work pretty well, I don't get a huge lather, but I don't expect to with sulfate free shampoo. To be honest, it doesn't make my hair feel great as soon as I rinse it out or anything like that, but once my hair is dry, it feels so smooth and look super shiny and moisturized. I'm really impressed by this product. I was a little skeptical initially, because I had read some not so great reviews. But i'm finding that this shampoo is doing a great job! AG rocks!

About reviewer (66 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Fair, Cool

HairRed, Wavy, Fine

EyesGreen


4.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

This shampoo is sulfate free and I was shocked at the great lather it produced. It smells like cramsicles and takes only a small amout to cleanse my long hair. If you wanna go sulfate free, try this shampoo!! The only down fall is the price. It is $20.00 at Ulta for 8 Oz. It is a good splurge!

About reviewer (67 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinDry, Fair, Not Sure

HairBrown, Wavy, Fine

EyesBlue


4.0
Created with Sketch.

7 years ago

I really like this, however, once I fell in love with the Smooth shampoo I haven't used this a lot since. Even though it is a clear shampoo it still doesn't strip my hair,and I used to pair it with the moisturizing conditioner and the results are great! Although expensive, you can really stock up during the liter sales and get a liter thats the same price of the regular full size!

About reviewer (254 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Fair, Not Sure

HairBlack, Straight, Fine

EyesHazel


4.0
Created with Sketch.

7 years ago

A great shampoo but my damaged hair needs something a little more gentle. It does have quite the lather to it which I don't mind but it's a little much and my hair when rinsed feels dry and dying for me to load up the conditioner. Aside from feeling a little average it probably works as a nice gentle clarifying shampoo for me but not as a daily :)

About reviewer (4 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium

HairBlond

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.

8 years ago

This stuff is frikkin amazing. I got it as a sample in the salon, and I couldn't believe how luxurious and moisturizing it was. I was unfamiliar with the brand, and when I checked the price, it was definitely an "aspirational" type of product-- as in a splurge, a treat, NOT for every day use (am I made of money?). And THEN, friends, I see the liter sale at my favorite orange-bedecked store, and oooohhhh, it's on. The formula is thick with a juicy, satisfying lather than defies its coquettish sulfate-free-come-hitherness. You get some muther-loving bubbles out of this. You WILL get clean hair that is not stripped of essential moisture. Scent? Pretty sweet, on the verge of too-too, but a nice change from that pretentious camphor/patchouli smell that every SLS-free product seems to have. I can't say enough about this stuff. This shampoo, in conjunction with its leave-in counterpart (seriously, have you seen those reviews?) has changed the quality of my hair. No more I-wish-had-good-hair. Pony up the 15 bones and go for it. ;)

About reviewer (108 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Olive, Warm

HairBrunette, Curly, Medium

EyesBlack