L'Oreal Infallible Gel Lacquer Liner in Navy

L'Oreal Infallible Gel Lacquer Liner in Navy

4.6

22 reviews

95% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.5

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.5

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 5/18/2016 5:39:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

A few weeks ago I went out and bought this color (Navy) along with Dark Slate and Bronze and this dark inky navy blue looks fabulous on us brown eyed girls. Its creamy, long-lasting formula along the top waterline makes the whites of my eyes look brighter, more awake and my lashes darker and longer. Perfection!



Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This liner lasts 24 hours plus. It works just as well or better than any of the pricey high end eyeliners I have tried. I keep going back to this one. and have been using it for years. All the Infallible products in general are excellent, but this is my fav. by far!! The tiny applicator takes some getting used to, but it offers precision and EXCELLENT staying power. This product line has the blackest of black liners , and other colours all have excellent pigments as well. You can't go wrong with this one!! I highly recommend.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


To Read all 22 Reviews, Login or Join


Login with Google



on 12/21/2015 12:51:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Olive, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I have this exact same gel liner but in blackest black and I love it, so I'd thought I give this color a try since I heard navy blue goes well with gold looks and I do love gold looks on me sometimes. And I'm glad I did.
First I thought it wouldn't look good on me and that I wouldn't get much use out of it because I have Macroviolet by MAC and I barely touch that color. But I was wrong. I've already made a dent in it!
Far away to me it looks like a softened black but more up close it is a gorgeous navy blue. It's the same as the blackest black where it's pigmented and goes on smoothly. I don't really use the brush that it came with to apply it. I use my own angled brush.
I also noticed that it doesn't transfer at all to my lower lash line, thus giving me a panda eye or like I've applied shadow to my lower lash line, like the blackest black one did. But as I said in my review of the black one that MAC does the same thing.
This is also very affordable compared to the fluidline and it has the same staying power. I use it under a primer though which I also do with the fluidline. I will definitely purchase this in the navy blue color again when I run out. But of course I'll snatch this up on a sale when I know I'm almost out. This is definitely my new holy grail gel liner!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 7/30/2015 11:47:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I love these gel liners! I have the black and brown, so I figured I'd check out a non-traditional color. This is not a bright blue, it's more subtle. I do think it helps the whites of my eyes look whiter and it works well with my dark brown eyes.
Color payoff is awesome, I usually smudge this out with some navy shadow to soften the look. You get a lot of product for the money and I really do like the little brush that comes with it.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 5/5/2015 1:32:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

This was my first foray into gel liners. I'm not sure why I purchased Navy -- I have blue eyes -- but I'm glad I did. This isn't too harsh and it doesn't transfer to my lower water line. For that reason alone -- it gets 5 lippies. The color is nice. The only reason I'm not giving it 5 is because I don't use it that much. I honestly prefer brown or black. So, for me it isn't a wonder product -- just a nice one.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/4/2015 3:38:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool

Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Absolutely gorgeous gel liner!
This navy is NAVY- deep, solid navy- not blue or cobalt. The color is very pigmented and looks lovely on fair skin. It looks so classy in a demure cat-eye.
The formula is very smooth, creamy, and easy to use, even for an eyeliner dunce like me!
The color stays strong and lasts all day, even if I accidently rub my eyes, it still looks more or less intact. Doesn't irritate my sensitive eyes. Removes easily with oil-free makeup remover.
The packaging looks really nice, and it comes with a pretty darn great brush, too! I thought the brush that came with the Maybelline gel liner was nice, but the L'Oreal one is much better- finer and better quality. Overall, I prefer this to the Maybelline gel liner, the color is beautiful and more pigmented, stays intact longer, and has a better gel texture.
Highly recommended if you are in the market for a navy gel liner. I got it on sale at Rite-Aid for 40% off, what a bargain!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 10/1/2014 9:22:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Red, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

Same lasting power and vibrancy as my MAC or BB gels. And a brush - a nice one - with every pot?! A steal! Wanted a navy eyeliner and searched the reviews for a good one. Usually use more HE stuff... But if I need another gel color will def repurchase! Great color w my hazel eyes :)


on 2/23/2014 3:54:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

I thought that I would have trouble with this liner smudging or transferring but I have not experienced that at all. It applies like an absolute dream. I use it with my Real Techniques liner brush and I get a very thin, clean, precise line which is always what I'm aiming for. It's so creamy, and I love the colour. I hope the other shades share a similar formula because I would love to pick them up, particularly the black.


on 5/8/2013 4:25:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Oily, Tan, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

i am IMPRESSED. i am a devoted bobbi brown gel liner user, have been for years. my friend rec'd this so i decided to try as i had just run out of my navy color from BB. its absolutely fabulous-a nice deep blue navy, applies smooth, no flaking, no budging, no raccoon eyes, DUPE for bobbi brown! i would say that BB's colors are a tad bit richer (well, for the navy color at least), but you can barely tell. the brush that comes with this is pretty awesome, very firm & comparable to my bobbi brown brush. best part? 1/3 of the price!! i will buy this in black next. good job l'oreal!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

Just had to add my rave about this eyeliner!

Like other posters have said, it's a beautiful true navy--it doesn't scream blue, and it's softer than black (a plus for my fair/light coloring) but just as sophisticated. The staying power on this stuff is nothing short of amazing, but it comes off easily with remover. I recently wore it to an all-day-long family function and there was not a smudge or a flake to be seen. I also love how easy it is to get a itty-bitty, barely-there line, or a dramatic 1960s style cat-eye look.

The brush: I cannot believe how lucky I am to have found the brush! I actually prefer my Sephora Pro bent eyeliner brush #23 to apply the eyeliner, but I have found the brush provided in the packaging is GREAT for applying concealer to very small imperfections AND as a lip brush. I've gotten my most precise red lip by using the brush provided in this almost-cheap-as-dirt gel liner!

Once the weather warms up and I change my makeup to warmer colors, I'm going to buy the brown shade. Run don't walk to your nearest drugstore to get this liner! :)

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Back to Top