3.5

Created with Sketch.
590 reviews
59%
would repurchase
4.4/5
package quality

price range
$12.99 on Ulta Beauty
Shop Now

Reviews


4.0
Created with Sketch.
from

3 months ago

This is a fabulous, light to medium-light coverage foundation. This is not full coverage. It brings a healthy looking, more natural luminosity to the skin, which I love. It seems hydrating but not heavy or greasy, which is what my aging combo skin needs right now. I use a mattifying powder on my forehead and nose, which helps with the shine but I still get a glow. The staying power is about 6-8 hours. I have this it in color W3, however it runs too peach for my liking. I think I will have to get color W1-2 and mix it in. Absolutely in love with this foundation and several other L'oreal foundations. They out perform high end, if you find what works for your skin type along with right skin care.

About reviewer (193 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinOily, Medium, Warm

HairBlack, Curly, Fine

EyesBrown



3.0
Created with Sketch.

3 months ago

Probably gotten this foundation maybe 3 times in my life because I like having a dewy look. If you like something that’s LIGHT, not full coverage (I’d probably say it’s light to almost medium coverage), and if you have super dry skin I’d recommend. I stay clear from this foundation during the summer because it makes me look SUPER oily, but for the winter as an everyday quick natural look it’s what I normally use. Also if you have acne prone skin this foundation is not for you, I only use this when my skin isn’t breaking out.

About reviewer (35 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Medium

HairBrunette

EyesBrown


1.0
Created with Sketch.

6 months ago

If you have flaky skin DO NOT buy this foundation. It will make your flakes obvious. After I took this off my skin was red from irritation. Avoid at all costs if you have sensitive and flaky skin. This also settled into my pores after a while.

About reviewer (51 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinSensitive, Fair

HairBlond

EyesBlue


4.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

I'm halfway through a bottle. I'm surprised that it is this good. The coverage is light to medium and it dries to a satin finish. This blends very well, and it is reasonably long lasting. It looks and wears best with a dusting of powder. It has no scent. The pump bottle is very hygienic. I have mature skin, not too dry, no wrinkles.

About reviewer (11 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium

HairBrown

EyesBrown


2.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

On the positive note of this foundation, the packaging is pretty decent, I like the glass or very hard sturdy well made plastic bottle (I can't personally tell) and the initial application of this product isn't bad. That's about it. The negatives of this foundation for me are that this looks pretty bad on the skin for me after very little time has passed. I give this product of half of an hour before it has broken up, caked around, settled into my pores, and left lines in my skin. This is one of the worst-wearing foundations I have ever came across. The coverage is light to medium, it can cover and somewhat build up but not to "full" by any means. This foundation just isn't for my skin. I wouldn't say I have "oily" skin but I would say that I do have large pores and my skin does break down foundations if they are not oil controlling and have decent longevity. Do not kid yourself - this has neither. This is overall an incredibly average foundation with not-so great coverage, little skin benefits, and terrible longevity.

About reviewer (9 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinNormal, Fair-Medium

HairBrunette

EyesHazel


1.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

Just no. I've been looking for a new foundation for "mature" skin, that provides a little more coverage yet isn't heavy. My skin is combination, with an oily t-zone. I didn't like this at all: my face felt and looked greasy all day long, with an unpleasant stickiness that lasted through the entire work day. Coverage was ok, but the foundation settled into my pores early on and by the end of the day, most of the foundation appeared to have worn away; the stickiness lasted until I got home and washed it off.

About reviewer (7 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairBlond, Wavy, Fine

EyesHazel


4.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

Looking for a more "dewy" or "glowy" look now that I'm getting older. Hiding brown spots (they are very feint) is important, but looking caked with makeup is not something I want. Picked up W3 (Nude Beige) at Ulta where they have testers so you can get close to the right shade. There aren't as many shades of this as their are of True Match Super Blendable, but this was close enough. Pro - It does add a little glow - not sparkle or shimmer reflection, nothing like strobing, but just the right amount, as if light effortlessly bounces off my face all the right places now Dewier finish helps dry skin stay hidden Sunscreen Very blendable Medium coverage - doesn't hide my skin Cons - It doesn't hide a lot of flaws. While it's not supposed to be full cover foundation, spots remain visible even with multiple layers. May be too dewy or liquidy for some people. Tends to transfer easily with summer heat and sweat. Bottom line: I'll buy this again. It's miles better than the Lancôme foundation I was using, it's better than Wet & Wild (although that's really good), and I like the overall effect.

About reviewer (21 reviews)

Age56 & Over

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairBrown, Wavy, Medium

EyesGreen


5.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

I honestly can’t believe how incredible this drugstore foundation is! After years of using tinted moisturizers, I feel like now that I’m in my mid-30’s I really need a bit more coverage to hide some light age spots and even out my skin tone. The thing is, it’s such a fine line between the natural look I want and ending up with a crackly mask that looks really unflattering. Anything matte is just an absolute no-go for me. The regular True Match formula clung to lines I didn’t even know I had, looked dry and powdery even without powder ever being applied, and just generally did not make me look better for having used it. But this Lumi version is PERFECT for me. It’s definitely more coverage than my tinted moisturizers, but still looks so natural! It makes my skin look dewy and radiant, never shiny or glittery. It plays well and stays put with any other products I use on top (my various under eye concealers, Laura Mercer setting powder, both cream and powder blushes, etc.) It also really stays put on me for most of the day. Even as it starts to wear off, it doesn’t cling to dry patches or look bad, it just kind of sheers out and the coverage is less, but still looks pretty darn good! And the color stays true on me- NO OXIDIZING/turning orange or dark later in the day. AND it has a pump! I feel like this fantastic product is such a steal at this price point! I was considering trying some much more expensive foundations and really only bought this on a whim at Target. As you can probably tell, I couldn’t be happier with this product, and I really hope they never discontinue it.

About reviewer (3 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinNormal, Fair-Medium

HairBlond

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

Good for everyday and doesn't feel super heavy. I also like that there's a pump! It wears pretty well and I wear foundation for 12+hours. If you like the natural, dewy look try out this foundation!

About reviewer (24 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium

HairBrown

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.
from

2 years ago

This foundation is most definitely my overall favorite. It covers just enough and imparts a gorgeous glow to my skin ,which I love. I do not like a foundation that gives me a mask like appearance as it's too fake looking for my own personal taste. Coverage can be built up if required . Great buy and hope loreal keep it on the shelves .

About reviewer (3 reviews)

Age56 & Over

SkinDry, Medium, Warm

HairBlond, Straight, Fine

EyesGreen





If you buy something through our links, MakeupAlley may earn an affiliate commission.