3.6

Created with Sketch.
18 reviews
56%
would repurchase
4.1/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


2.0
Created with Sketch.

9 months ago

Unfortunately this one has been a miss for me. I have liked a lot of Andalou products (like the skin food avo cocoa mask), but this cleanser was a disappointment. It comes out looking like a cream cleanser but quickly becomes very runny, it feels like you need to use more of this cleanser than you would another product of a similar consistency. It has a funny fake fruity smell which is not the best and it kind of irritated my eye area. It also didn't remove makeup well! At least at this price point I can use it up as a body wash and not feel too bad about it.

About reviewer (49 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinSensitive, Fair, Neutral

HairBrown, Wavy, Fine

EyesHazel



4.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

One of the only products that doesn't break me out. Doesn't dry out the skin. Has a nice smell.

About reviewer (9 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinOther, Fair, Neutral

HairBrunette, Wavy, Medium

EyesGreen


5.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

I love this cleanser. I also have a few others I like, but this one is frequently in my rotation. It has a pleasant fragrance and it's not at all drying to your skin. At least that's my experience. Sometimes I mix it with Microdermabrasion Crystals (white aluminum oxide crystals) to do a thorough exfoliation. Either way, I do like this cleanser but then I've liked any of the Andalou Naturals products that I've purchased over the years. I appreciate that the cleanser uses fruit stem cells and resveratrol (to name a few) with some skin rejuvenating oils.

About reviewer (93 reviews)

Age56 & Over

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairOther, Wavy, Other

EyesBrown


2.0
Created with Sketch.
fromRonaJ

2 years ago

Thought this was the ticket for about a month. I would apply to damp skin and then remove with hot cloth. Sometimes my skin would sting a bit after use. Nothing horrid happened to my skin, but it did not improve with this either. Does not take off makeup well at all,

About reviewer (21 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Fair

HairBlond

EyesBlue


3.0
Created with Sketch.
fromtcdoan

3 years ago

I technically would buy it again, but sometimes it probably doesn't come to mind because I keep wanting to try new products! One DOWN side even though I gave it a decent rating is that I noticed when I used it with my clarisonic ( I use a lot of different type of cleansing milk on my clarisonic) it leaves like a BLACK residue or more like GREY but still. Because I went back to my ORIGINAL cleanser and it turned while again! The same brush bristle ! Crazy! <object onclick="ga('send', {hitType: 'event',eventCategory: 'Ajax Interaction',eventAction: 'PlayVideo',eventLabel: ''});" width="360" height="320"><param name="movie" value="https://www.youtube.com/v/bDQS2prfJNM"><param name="wmode" value="transparent"><embed src="https://www.youtube.com/v/bDQS2prfJNM" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" wmode="transparent" width="360" height="320"></object>

About reviewer (55 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

HairBrown, Straight, Fine

EyesBrown


2.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

I tried this product last winter when I was looking for a non-drying cleanser. I dampened my skin and then applied one pump. It smelled great but didn't feel like it did much to clean my skin. It didn't take much to rinse away, and left my skin feeling moist. Unfortunately, it didn't do a very good job of removing my makeup, not even days I just wore a tinted moisturizer. I ended up leaving it in the shower and just using it in the morning. I also agree with the reviewer who mentioned the packaging wasn't ideal. I would have rather had a tube than a plastic bottle with a pump. I would not repurchase again.

About reviewer (164 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinSensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

HairBrown, Wavy, Medium

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

So I suffer from acne and very sensitive dry skin. Almost anything will break it out even natural products. I do not want something with lots of chemicals and stripping when I wash my face to irritate it. I tried this and never had a problem with that, I don't think it helped in terms much of getting rid of acne but one thing for sure.... it didn't make anything worse and got the basic job of cleaning my face which is all I can ask for. I noticed how good this one really was after I tried another cleanser. I tried the lemon one to target acne from Andalou but it stripped me out and gave acne. So back to this probiotic one for me! The packaging sucks when you get near the end of the bottle I think you may have to cut it open but I still really recommend this one. Nice bonus that it has friendly natural ingredients.

About reviewer (60 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinAcne-prone, Fair, Warm

HairBlond, Wavy, Fine

EyesBlue


2.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

This is just a meh for me, at best. Long story short- it doesn't break out or irritate my sensitive skin, but also does not remove makeup at all and generally feels too gentle and light. Some notes about my skin first- I have combination dry skin that is incredibly sensitive. I cannot use foaming cleansers at all, because they make my skin drier and I end up with dry patches or peeling all over my face. I'm too afraid to use oil cleansers, because my skin probably isn't dry enough for that, and it would probably make me break out. This leaves me with either milk or cream cleansers. I also try very hard not to use products with fragrance or pore-clogging oils or ingredients, such as Algae Extract or Lanolin Alcohol. So, you can imagine how stressful it is for me to try to find any skincare product at all. This cleansing milk fit the bill, so I decided to try it. First of all, this is more of a milk cleanser than a cream. I feel like milks are generally runnier than this, or have a thinner consistency. The consistency of this feels no different than a light cream cleanser. This feels so light and gentle that I generally need a crap-ton of it for my whole face. With just one pump, I feel like I barely used any at all. It's very odd. Related to that, this simply does not remove makeup. The bottle and description say it removes makeup and impurities. I think it might remove a little bit, but even when I wear very light face makeup (a very light coating of tinted moisturizer, a tiny bit of concealer on some spots, some loose setting powder, and blush), I find that when I get out of the shower, most of the makeup is still on my face. Now, normally I would not be too mad about that, since cream and milk cleansers are not known for being the best ever at removing makeup. But come on, it barely does a thing! This, compared with having to use a ton of product to cover my face, and I feel like this cleanser does absolutely nothing!! It is supposed to be for dry to very dry skin, and says that is restores the skin's moisture. However, yet again, I felt absolutely no added moisture after using this. It does not feel &quot;calming&quot; or &quot;nourishing&quot; either. Now, all that being said, it did not break me out or irritate my skin. However, that's probably because this cleanser is just too wimpy, even for ultra sensitive skin. It just does nothing and feels like you didn't really cleanse at all. I rated it a 2/5 because it's possible it MIGHT work for people who have completely normal skin (not the slightest bit dry or oily) and also wear no makeup at all. But, I'd rather have a cleanser do SOMETHING- say, remove at least some makeup, moisturize a bit, calm down irritation or acne, or clean the oil and debris from my skin a bit- and break me out or dry me out, rather than do absolutely nothing and not break me out or dry me out.

About reviewer (50 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinDry, Fair, Cool

HairRed, Curly, Fine

EyesBlue


4.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

Made my skin feel so soft and smooth, but irritated it. Didn't break me out

About reviewer (139 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinNormal, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairBlack, Wavy, Medium

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

I have been using this cleanser now for 2 years and it is really soothing and removes all traces of makeup. I have sensitive, dry skin and it is perfect for that type of skin. The packaging is great as it comes in a pump container so you don't waste it. I usually get it from Whole Foods for about $10 on sale! Perfect price

About reviewer (12 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinDry, Fair, Neutral

HairBlond, Wavy, Fine

EyesGreen