Maybelline Dream Fresh BB 8-in-1 Cream

Maybelline Dream Fresh BB 8-in-1 Cream
Maybelline Dream Fresh BB, Light/Medium

3.2

1387 reviews

52% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Active: Titanium Dioxide 1.15. Inactive: Water, Ethylhexyl Palmitate, Glycerin, Octyldodecanol, Silica, Pentylene Glycol, Octyldodecyl Xyloside, Phenoxyethanol, Sodium Acrylate/Sodium Acryloyldimethyl Taurate Copolymer, Hydrogenated Lecithin, Isohexadecane, Hydroxyethyl Acrylate/Sodium Acryloyldimethyl Taurate Copolymer, PEG-30 Dipolyhydroxystearate, Sodium Dehydroacetate, Pentaerythrityl Tetra-Di-T-Butyl Hydroxyhydrocinnamate, Caprylyl Glycol, Disodium EDTA, Citric Acid, Polysorbate 80, Potassium Sorbate, Propylene Glycol, Methylisothiazolinone, Chamomilla Recutita (Matricaria) Flower Extract, Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Extract. May Contain: Titanium Dioxide, Iron Oxides.

Where to Buy



    Start your review


    on 1/17/2017 2:35:00 PM

    Age: 30-35

    Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm

    Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

    Eyes: Black

    Love this bb cream. The only downside is that it doesn't have a big range of color selection but that's true for most other bb creams too. I wear medium/deep but I might get medium and mix with the medium deep to make it more close to my tone (nc42).
    I haven't come across many other bb cream with spf 30 so that's a major reason why I love this one. It's very sheer and doesn't really provide much coverage at all but I put on my Mac mineralized skin powder on top to give a little coverage. I don't like wearing too much coverage for daytime so it's great for me. My skin is acne prone and oily in some parts while dry on other. I will probably stick with this bb cream. Can't justify spending $$$ for high end bb cream and out of all the drugstore ones, this one seems to be the best for me. Will re purchase for sure

    2 of 2 people found this helpful.



    Age: 25-29

    Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

    Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

    Eyes: Brown

    I really like this BB. Some BBs are too thick and/or oily, especially if they have the level of SPF that dermatologists actually say you should have, which is thirty. This is sheer coverage that absorbs quickly while it offers protection, perfect for when you want to look more even, yet not too "made up." It doesn't run orangey like a lot of "medium" shades. After removing the seal, a little bit of product was dried at the tip, so when I squeezed it, a little more than I wanted exploded out from the pressure. I'll stick a tooth pick in there first next time.


    on 12/25/2016 1:24:00 PM

    Age: 44-55

    Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

    Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

    Eyes: Brown

    I love to mix this with my Revlon Color stay, I still get the lasting coverage of the Color stay, and this BB cream makes the overall look not so matte and flat looking on my 47 year old skin..I mix less than a pea size of each on the back of my hand, add a small drop of almond oil to that, then lay it down on my face with a flat paddle brush, then use a damp Beauty Blender to blend and smooth, a spray of rosewater and it lasts all day. ..the two combined together are a winner, and I can still get a glowy look, with lasting coverage. Comes in a simple/hygenic squeeze tube for under $8.

    1 of 1 people found this helpful.


    on 12/19/2016 10:55:00 AM

    Age: 19-24

    Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

    Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

    Eyes: Brown

    Its a very good BB Cream, the other reviews said it made the skin a little greasy, but Im sure is because it moisturizes the skin. I would like it to covers more the skin but it worth.

    1 of 1 people found this helpful.


    on 12/14/2016 6:15:00 AM

    Age: 19-24

    Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

    Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

    Eyes: Brown

    I am finishing my first package of this product. I am not fully satisfied with it, because it does not cover my red or dark spots. But it really helps to even my whole face colour a bit.
    I don't have acne anymore, but by the time I had - I did not like to use it, because it did not look good at all (It was better without it back in these days)

    So back to the point, I am not fully satisfied, but I am willing to buy one more package, when I will finish the current one. So I guess I like this product.


    on 12/14/2016 5:17:00 AM

    Age: 18 & Under

    Skin: Dry, Tan, Not Sure

    Hair: Black, Other, Other

    Eyes: Brown

    I really liked this product, it's very lightweight and it's pretty good coverage for a BB cream. I wear it on a everyday basis and it lasts nearly all day which I love! I highly recommend this to people who are starting out with makeup and don't want full coverage.

    1 of 1 people found this helpful.


    on 12/9/2016 11:23:00 PM

    Age: 25-29

    Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Neutral

    Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

    Eyes: Brown

    I bought this as an easy to wear "foundation" for work. In the winter I don't want my skincare to be fussy. I want my skin to stay hydrated and for it to be protected from the sun. (I remember this when it came out 3 or 4 years ago but never tried it) I bought the shade 110 Light/Medium and it is fairly accurate to my skin tone. I don't believe this particular shade has a pink undertone as some other reviewers have said, I am a NC30 and this product hides any redness I have in the mornings, usually on my chin and on the sides of my nose.

    There's no scent, not even a sunscreen scent, the product is fairly thick considering it's a BB and it doesn't feel oily like some foundations or BBs with SPF can be. Alone, it does what it says it is, a sheer tint. It is not full coverage, I wouldn't even say it's a "your skin but better" type product. It's a tinted moisturizer that hides any overt flaws when paired with a settling powder.

    I like it, I would probably keep a tube on hand for days that I don't want to wear foundation.

    2 of 2 people found this helpful.


    on 11/19/2016 11:37:00 AM

    Age: 19-24

    Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

    Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

    Eyes: Black

    This smooths out my skin and makes small bumps unnoticeable. However, it's a little greasy. It's light though and easy to wear and gives me a dewy finish. I've found a better BB cream around the same price point so I wouldn't buy it again, but it's a pretty solid BB cream if you want some light/medium coverage!

    2 of 2 people found this helpful.


    on 11/12/2016 9:52:00 AM

    Age: 19-24

    Skin: Dry, Olive, Not Sure

    Hair: Other, Other, Other

    Eyes: Brown

    I am surprised by how low some people rated this product. I mean, if we want to talk about coverage, sure it doesn't give full coverage. It is a BB cream and it isn't expected to do this. I have dry skin and I applied this without a moisturiser and man was I impressed! The formula is just perfect! It made my skin look so flawless and I loved that its a bit dewy. It didn't make my skin look greasy, it gave me that perfect glow and made my face look so smooth and it feels so soft. I LOVE IT! However, I never trust the claim that BB creams will completely protect you from the sun. Always make sure to wear sunblock as it is a lot better in sun protection than cosmetics. All in all, this worked great for me, the price was great, and it looked great ❤

    2 of 2 people found this helpful.


    Age: 19-24

    Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

    Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

    Eyes: Brown

    the texture is slippy, the undertone is pink to the point of making an NC35 girl look ashy and after it settles into your skin your pores look like giant craters.

    Maybelline, this is not how you make a BB cream

    Back to Top