3.8

Created with Sketch.
106 reviews
66%
would repurchase
4.0/5
package quality

price range
$36.00 on Ulta Beauty
Shop Now

Reviews


2.0
Created with Sketch.

4 months ago

I bought this thinking it was the same as the discontinued one in the silver compact. It's not. This powder sucks. The coverage is a solid medium coverage, but it doesn't control oil at all and it settles into all of my pores and lines. It's so disappointing bc for $35, I wish I could at least like it enough to use my way through it, but every time I'm even more disatisfied with how my makeup turns out that day. I don't get the point of this powder. I feel like powder is for mattifying and blurring and this does neither, but I'm glad it works for some.

About reviewer (129 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinAcne-prone, Fair

HairBrown

EyesBrown



5.0
Created with Sketch.

8 months ago

I recently purchased this with the Heavenly Skin full coverage foundation brush from HSN. I'm really loving this foundation. The compact is very nice and the foundation looks beautiful on my skin. It doesn't settle in my pores or wrinkles on my 64 yr old skin. I ran into a friend today and asked her how it looked and she said my skin looked so nice and smooth.

About reviewer (4 reviews)

Age56 & Over

SkinDry, Fair, Neutral

HairGrey, Straight, Medium

EyesBlue


2.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

I really wanted to like this product. I gave it a good try using different moisturizers, primers, with and without setting spray and on bare skin. It just seems to stick like glue and doesn't blend well at all. Also, it emphasizes my pores like crazy! I really wanted to like this product because I have had good luck with the illumination version of this powder. But it just doesn't work for me.

About reviewer (2 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinCombination, Fair

HairBlond

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

I've been very happy with It Cosmetics liquid foundation, but was fighting oiliness w/o success; tried the Bye Bye Pores loose powder: too dusty (like the eyeshadow), tried the compact version of the same product, and found it would collect weirdly on patches of foundation (compact fell apart quickly, too). Last ditch effort (and completely ready to return if unsatisfied), tried the Celebration & it works beautifully on top of CC Cream. Lasted a long time & no clumping or collecting in wrinkles. I wish the packaging of IT Cosmetics products was a little classier--this compact is like a chrome nightmare, but the product is so good, I will make my peace with the style.

About reviewer (8 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinCombination, Fair, Warm

HairGrey, Other, Fine

EyesBrown


3.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

I was very ambitious and bought the 2 for 1 deal (brush included) from QVC. I've finished one and can't believe I still have one to go through. I'm have pretty fair skin but Fair was too light. I also thought the powder was very dry, not creamy at all, and really accentuated any dry patches I have. The coverage was very good but the lasting power was weak. You also need to apply with a light hand because it can get very, very cakey. This didn't work for me as a foundation so I started using it as a setting powder and that worked a bit better.

About reviewer (96 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinSensitive, Fair, Neutral

HairBlond, Wavy, Medium

EyesBrown


2.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

A huge disappointment. I was on a hunt for full coverage medium foundation with right "medicated" ingredients in it. I also wanted a compact one, since I am traveling a lot. So, when I first apply this foundation it looks a bit dry (but come on, it is a pressed powder, almost all of them do this) but I will still consider it is looking good. And it looks good...for two hours. I found myself today during the middle of the working day with cakey, crumbly, partly off powder on my face. It looked disgusting. I cannot use it as a setting powder, it settles in my fine lines and draws pores even in places I don't have any pores or fine lines. If I want to use this powder to cover a red pimple, it will oxidize and become orange. A lot of beauty YouTubers used to rave about IT Cosmetics powders, but for me, it is just marketing.

About reviewer (3 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinSensitive, Fair

HairBrown

EyesHazel


2.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

I was very excited to try this product. I wish there was a way that powder foundation could come in travel sizes too. At least, you won’t be forced to return a product. Well, having oily skin and almost but not exact NC30 shade, Medium was pinkish and Light was too light for me. Aside from the struggle with the shade, the product was thick and looked patchy and unnatural on my NYX primer which is very odd. It was also very drying which is super unusual for my oily skin. In comparison with MAC Minerlized or Studio Finish, this does not hold a candle and if you are looking for something good for your skin, this is not it in my opinion.

About reviewer (919 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinVery Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairBlack, Wavy, Medium

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

I only wear powder foundation (Lancome dual finish or MAC studio fix) and have been for 20 years. Neither were working for me anymore. Both were not matching my color well enough, Lancome wasn’t giving me enough coverage and MAC was oxidizing and just looking awful as the day wore on. It was time to admit I am older now and needed to find a better makeup to suit my changing skin. This foundation has been it!!!! The sales lady helped me try out several at ULTA and this one matched my color the best. After buying it and applying it myself, it looks natural, doesn’t oxidize as the day goes on and gives great coverage. I didn’t need my concealer with this. It also did not highlight the dry flakey skin on my chin. So far I am extremely pleased but I will update if anything changes.

About reviewer (17 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinOther

HairOther

EyesOther


5.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

Love this! First saw on ‘Hot and Flashy’ with Angie. I wear in the shade Light and I am shade NC20 in MAC. I prefer to apply with a light hand using a big fluffy brush (Real Techniques big powder brush). When I tried to apply with a powder foundation brush it looked too mask like. It really is very quick and easy to apply and gives a clean natural non cakey look. I would say it’s light to medium coverage depending how much you put on. Can be reapplied throughout the day without looking powdery. It doesn’t cling to dry spots or settle in pores of fine lines. It’s my new favourite foundation!

About reviewer (29 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinOily, Fair

HairBrunette

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.
from

2 years ago

I love this foundation powder. It is the first powder that has not broken me out and does not look caked on. I love knowing Im putting on a product thats great for my skin and Im so happy Ulta started carrying it now.

About reviewer (3 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinAcne-prone, Tan

HairBrown

EyesBlack





If you buy something through our links, MakeupAlley may earn an affiliate commission.

The Best of MakeupAlley

Styles change quickly in the beauty world, but something you can always count on to be trending? Quality beauty products that actually do what they say they will! It's one thing to create buzz around a product through clever marketing and cute packaging, but quite another to make one that people will repurchase again and again. We've rounded up 25 reviewer faves that have truly earned their 'Holy Grail' status!
Styles change quickly in the beauty world, but something you can always count...

Follow us