4.2

Created with Sketch.
118 reviews
82%
would repurchase
4.4/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


5.0
Created with Sketch.

8 months ago

I can't remember how many of these I've bought the past few years but this is my daily go-to balm stain that never fails me. I tried their matte ones but those leave a lip liner stain after a couple of hours. This balm stain can be applied without a mirror, improves my look even though I've just rolled out of bed and washed my face. I can't live without it and haven't found anything better at such good value!

About reviewer (2 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Tan, Warm

HairBlack, Straight, Medium

EyesBrown



5.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

The best, HG sheer red lippie in my book. You thought MAC See Sheer was nice? Think again^^. This is slightly orangey on my pale, colorless lips and very brightening. Suitable for any occasion and is moisturizing enough to be used as an actual balm. I kept this in my school bag during winter so that if I forgot to put lipstick on in a busy morning (AKA every morning) I have the best backup plan that I can apply mirrorless. The best part is that it stains but not in the gaudy bright pink way every other stain out there do, it leaves a warm red stain that sadly comes off if you eat or drink. The mintiness is very slight and more pleasant than irritating. I've already repurchased 3 times and plan on doing so so that I never ever run out. Also, if you want something that's a little less orangey red, try their Lacquer Balm in Provocateur, which is a blueish red with a more glossy, almost watery finish.

About reviewer (29 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinSensitive, Fair, Neutral

HairRed, Wavy, Medium

EyesGray


5.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

I want to start off by saying that I cannot live without this product. I absolutely love it and have re-bought it 5 times now. I saw a review for this lip balm about 1 year ago and immediately became obsessed with the color. I bought it not long after and have used it ever since. I have actually re-purchased this about 4 times now. The color is absolutely beautiful; a rosy red that looks super flattering against my N15 skin. It goes on a bit strong, but then gently fades into a natural rosy lip. While it will rub off initially, if you let it sink in and fade, it will then stay put. It's a lip balm that turns into a stain basically. It applies smoothly. It is slightly moisturizing and has never made my lips chapped. It doesn't have any real scent to it. And it's super affordable at around $5 and easy to access at places like Target, CVS, and Walmart. I definitely recommend trying this out, as well as trying out the other colors if red isn't your style. This lip balm/stain is amazing.

About reviewer (103 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Fair, Neutral

HairBrunette, Curly, Fine

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

I love this product and color and am on my second tube of Romantic. (Major for me, because I rarely use a lipstick up.) Romantic is a really pretty light- to medium red that seems more warm to me. A quick swipe and I get a bit of color that looks more like a light stain, but a couple more swipes and I get pretty opaque coverage. It doesn't feel heavy or sticky, but just really like a nice balm. It lasts a decent amount of time and wears evenly. I note no heavy flavor or scent. There's the tiniest hint of minty tingle but other than that it's pretty neutral. This and Honey are my favorites from this line, though they're all good. I just hope they never drop Romantic or Honey.

About reviewer (363 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinNormal, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBrown, Wavy, Fine

EyesGreen


2.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

These lip products have a decent feel on the lips and last a decent amount of time, but do not leave your lips feeling very moisturized. This shade does not stain, but it does leave a ring of colour around the outer portion of your lips. Very unattractive. I thought this shade would be a neutral colour, but it is definitely warm with an orange-ish tone. I don't like it on myself. The cap does not stay on very well either. So! I do not recommend this product.

About reviewer (167 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairBrown, Wavy, Medium

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

Very pretty and sassy, it's shiny and lasts a long time. I get a lot of compliments when I wear it, can't believe it's just Revlon!

About reviewer (13 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium

HairBlond

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

Nc40. This is the perfect sheer red lip stain for me. Not to cool or pink undertone, not to warm with orange undertones either. Just red. My lips are naturally very pale beige. This brings them back to life. Makes them look naturally rosy. I love that this doesn't dry my lips out and that it leaves behind a stain so I don't have to reapply often. It looks so fresh and pretty. I like to apply a sheer layer, but I can also build it up when needed. I hope this never gets discontinued. I used to use Nivea strawberry lip balm but this is better, it's thicker so it actually stays on and isn't as glossy. Can always catch it on sale at rite aide or ultra for 40% off. I've lost it and immediately ran out to replace it. Always carry it in my purse.

About reviewer (119 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinAcne-prone, Tan, Warm

HairBrown, Wavy, Fine

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

God, this is an incredible product. I am a beauty junkie, and I love to try new things, so it's rare that I buy the same kind of make up over and over. This product is one of my "chosen ones" that I will continue to buy as long as it is produced. "Balm stain" is a perfect name. The product goes on like a moisturizing balm, but has the soft, non-glossy, sheer look of a stain. It smells great, too… fresh and minty. The color is a slightly warmer tone of red, perfect for warm or neutral complexions. I simply dab it on for a hint of "my lips but enhanced" appearance, or put on a thicker layer for a bona fide red lip. Although it doesn't have the staying power of a traditional stain, it's such a joy to put on… And at a reasonable price, I don't mind reapplying.

About reviewer (270 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinNormal, Fair, Neutral

HairRed, Straight, Medium

EyesHazel


4.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

Just put it on today and i was a little nervous at first since i don't really wear red often and I'm afraid that it will go on too loud and bright. I am happy to say that this shade can be buildable, from light to something really bright. I like it on me as it make me look cheery and fresh. I also quite like this for work as well. It does stain pretty well even after drinking and having a meal, the color is still there although it's very light. Will update if i didn't like this anymore but for now, I'm impressed and will definitely repurchased.

About reviewer (267 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Fair

HairBlack

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

Just purchased this yesterday and WOW, the staying power is incredible. I applied it at 9pm and fell asleep with it on and it was still on my lips this morning at 9am. I really like this product for a few reasons. 1) The application is so easy! The crayon shape helps to line the lips as well as avoid any "colouring outside the lines" situations. 2) There is no sharpener needed, it's a twist-bottom lip product. 3) It goes on smoothly, and deposits a lovely amount of sheer colour, but does stain the lips, so when it begins to wear off, you're still left with a very pretty "my lips but better" look. 4) The peppermint scent is fresh and invigorating and my lips do feel more hydrated after application. One thing I like to do, instead of reapplying, is to let the colour wear a little bit and once the overlay has disappeared leaving you with a wash if colour, apply a regular lip balm like Blister overtop to add extra moisture. There was no transfer and the colour still didn't move, so I literally just had nice naturally red lips that were very moisturized. Get this stuff! Great for all-day wear and inexpensive.

About reviewer (65 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinDry, Fair-Medium

HairBrunette

EyesBrown