4.5

Created with Sketch.
202 reviews
90%
would repurchase
3.9/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


5.0
Created with Sketch.

6 months ago

I am LOVING this serum. It has replaced many of the conditioners and oils I've bought because it makes my hair so soft and smooth (I have been trying for months to find something to repair my damaged hair). I love how this zaps out all my frizz from my hair straightener and makes it feel silky. I was scared that because it makes my hair feel so soft that it would undo my flat iron's straightening but no it lasts all day. Will definitely repurchase - it's the best!

About reviewer (170 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinSensitive, Fair, Not Sure

HairBrown, Other, Other

EyesBlue



3.0
Created with Sketch.

8 months ago

I really like this hair oil and its super affordable

About reviewer (1039 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinCombination, Fair

HairBlond

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

Longtime user of the Garnier Fructis Sleek & Shine Serum, thought I'd change it up. Leaves my hair very soft and shiny, easy to style. Wasn't sure about the fragrance at first but once it's in my hair it smells very nice. Bottle tends to get a bit oily but not a huge deal. Will repurchase.

About reviewer (7 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinCombination, Fair, Neutral

HairBrunette, Wavy, Medium

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

I love this product for weightless control, but I hate the packaging. It’s hard to get a small amount out

About reviewer (19 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinAcne-prone, Dark

HairBlack

EyesBlack


5.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

My hair is slowly recovering from one hell of a bleach job I put it through last summer. I also started the Keto diet about a six months ago and noticed my hair has thinned temporarily. I have fine, straight hair and have trimmed off the bleach damage. It tends to be frizzy and poofy, but my loss of volume made me need to look for a new frizz serum. Biosilk weights it down now. I've tried just about every high-end and low-end frizz serum out there, and wasn't impressed with OGX, Matrix, FrizzEase, Paul Mitchell or all the others. Either too expensive, or made my hair look dirty and greasy. I settled on BioSilk, but the price still miffed me. I gave this a try, since the hair mask I recently purchased from Garnier was a hit for me. I also no longer heat style my hair, so I use this on damp, freshly shampooed hair. I was surprised! At $7 a bottle, it's absolutely perfect. First off, the smell is delightful. Not fruity but clean and not overpowering. Second, the oil goes on looking heavy, but after a few minutes your hair drinks it up, quite literally! It looks weightless and shiny. Gives my hair a beautiful slip without weighing it down. I can even use it on dry hair at my roots to tame fly aways and it hasn't cause me to need to shampoo more often. I've also noticed my hair tangling has pretty much stopped, and I can retain a style overnight. My only complaint is that it comes out of the bottle very fast, but I've used quite a bit on my ends, and its never made them look dirty. I think I'll be repurchasing!

About reviewer (237 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinSensitive, Fair, Neutral

HairRed, Wavy, Medium

EyesGreen


5.0
Created with Sketch.
from

2 years ago

Love love love this stuff. My hair is naturally curly / wavy and frizzy if I don't use product. This is the one product I keep going back to. I've been using it for probably 2 years now? I love it. It smells good and smoothes my ends and flyaways. I put it in when my hair's wet then blowdry. Works great every time and helps keep my hair smooth and soft.

About reviewer (11 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium

HairBlond

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

I've had this oil for FIVE years and I am just now getting around to review it. Not sure what else I can say except echo the praises of this little gem of an oil. This was pretty cheap when I bought it, and I've started using it more and more lately but I only need a little bit (quarter size) to cover my ends that reach about two inches below the band of my bra (in short, I won't be running out of this anytime soon). Anyways, this stuff smells light and slightly woody, kinda like Moroccan Oil but a little bit sweeter. The consistency is about normal for a hair oil, not super runny but not thick. As always, I have to make sure I don't put too much of this in the palm of my hand or else my hair will turn super stringy. Once my hair dries it is so soft, but not too soft to where it slips when I try and put it up. Overall, a very nice (and cheap) find for a drugstore hair oil!

About reviewer (218 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinOily, Medium, Not Sure

HairBlond, Other, Fine

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

This is a really amazing hair serum for a pretty affordable price. I also own the Leek & Shine Anti-Frizz Serum and they equally well, just packaged and smell differently. I found that the best way (for me) to use this serum is to use a dime sized product, spread it over my palms, and spread/massage it evenly through my half dried hair and gen proceed to finish drying my hair. I quite enjoy the scent as well - it is quite a bit richer and woodier/muskief than the Anti-Frizz serum but I honestly do not mind it at all. My hair feels so soft, moisturizer and tangle-free and I cannot stop running my fingers through it! I know some people complain about the packaging making this a messy product. I personally do not experience this problem at all. The serum is thick enough to be runny and I find it very easy to control the amount I use. Definitely a winner for me. Will repurchase and recommend.

About reviewer (106 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinCombination, Medium, Warm

HairBlack, Straight, Medium

EyesBlack


5.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

OMG yes!!! I love this product!! I am on my 3rd or 4th bottle of it. I have been using it for a while now but it really helped my hair when I bleached it. I have bleached my hair before and it did not do as much damage to my hair. Earlier this year, I went to my stylist and she used a 50vol on my hair to ombre my ends. I had been using box dye in various chocolate cherry colors for a couple of years. The 50vol lightened it a little but it was nowhere near the blonde I wanted. So a couple months later, I decided to bleach my hair. I've done it before, I can do it again, right? Well, I forgot that the first time I did it, I used a 30vol to bleach. My stylist had used a 50vol on my hair and said that my hair wasn't damaged at all and she could have used a 60vol. So I figured, I can use a 40vol to bleach my hair. Big mistake. It wouldn't have been so bad if I hadn't put my hair in a low bun while bleaching as this caused my hair to get really hot. It was so hot, I could barely take the hair tie out of my hair without feeling like I was going to burn my fingers! I guess you're not supposed to do that. I know that now but my hair suffered for it and because very damaged and gummy in the areas where my hair got really hot. The rest of my hair was fine but still very dry from the 40vol. I have used many products to help restore my hair: Infusium 23 leave in conditioner, multiple hair masks, Aphogee Protein treatments, olive oil, coconut oil, the list goes on. But I really feel like this product is what has made a huge difference. I use this after I wash my hair, when I braid my hair (I'm not using heat on my hair so to look like I actually styled it, I'll braid it and sleep with the braids to give my hair waves the next day), and use it on my hair when it's dry. My hair feels so much softer than it did and is not as frizzy. I do still have some areas of gumminess when my hair is wet but it is a lot better than it was and my hair looks so soft when it is dry now because of this. I now go through about a bottle a month but for the 7 or 8 dollars that it costs and the help that it has done, I will gladly continue to buy it!

About reviewer (339 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinAcne-prone, Fair-Medium

HairBrunette

EyesBrown


3.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

Update (7/22/2017): After my sense of scent changed, I liked the fragrance of the oil better. It's not bad. I think the oil treatment helps a little, but my hair is very dry so I need a stronger treatment. It's a good product. I think it's more suited for people whose hair is not as dry as mine. - - - - - - I would have given this a higher rating if I liked the scent. I dislike this scent and even after a while, I can smell a slight trace of it. It's cheap and it does make my hair feel softer. My hair is quite dry so it helps to apply lots of it before drying my hair. I'm not crazy about the dispenser. It seems to pour out too much at a time.

About reviewer (43 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinAcne-prone, Other, Not Sure

HairBlack, Other, Other

EyesBrown




The Best of MakeupAlley

Styles change quickly in the beauty world, but something you can always count on to be trending? Quality beauty products that actually do what they say they will! It's one thing to create buzz around a product through clever marketing and cute packaging, but quite another to make one that people will repurchase again and again. We've rounded up 25 reviewer faves that have truly earned their 'Holy Grail' status!
Styles change quickly in the beauty world, but something you can always count...

Follow us