4.3

Created with Sketch.
12 reviews
75%
would repurchase
4.3/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


5.0
Created with Sketch.
from

a year ago

So far, I have only the shade CLG939 Dynamite, a clear true red, and it's wonderful. <br> If you want a bright, true, no-doubt-about-it RED gloss, you will probably like Dynamite as much as I do - I love it over a true red lipstick, like ColourPop's "Trust Me" Lippie Stix. Dynamite is smooth,very shiny(per the name), non-sticky, very emollient, and has a very pleasant vanilla taste/smell. It lasts well, too, for a gloss. <br> Packaging is no-frills: a clear plastic tube, with a doe-foot applicator. It does the job, and I doubt if anyone's expecting opulent packaging at this price point. <br>Best of all, L.A. Colors is cruelty-free, which is important to me.<br> High Shine Gloss comes in a wide range of shades, and I will almost certainly try more of them.<br> FOR ANOTHER SHADE: This review is for “Flaunt,” which is i a vibrant hot pink that looks almost, almost coral on NW15 brunette me. <br> It isn’t coral, though, I promise. I guess it could be described as a very bright/deep sliiiiightly warm reddish pink; it’s about as “warm” a shade as I can successfully wear. If I’d named the color, I’d have dubbed it “Hot Rose.”<br> Flaunt is a good gloss – I wish I could give it a 4.5. It’s very pigmented, which is great if you want to wear it alone. However, if you don’t get this one applied evenly, everybody may know it; for that reason, I wear Flaunt over similarly-colored lipsticks, such as NYX Suede Matte in “Clinger.” I apply my lipstick, then add a few drops of Flaunt over it, and rub my lips together or smooth things out with a lip brush<br> Flaunt is also extremely emollient, which means that it lasts and feels comfortable on the lips for hours, but if you apply much, it can feel oily, and may feather if you don’t wear a liner with it. <br> Packaging is serviceable and sturdy, consisting of a generously sized (4.0 g.) translucent tube with a color-matched cap and doefoot applicator. <br> These have become pretty much my go-to glosses; they’re cruelty-free, inexpensive (≈ $3.00 US), good quality, and they’re offered in an impressive 19 shades, including clear. So far I have only Flaunt and “Dynamite,” but I think more shades are probably in my future.

About reviewer (847 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinVery Oily, Fair, Cool

HairBrunette, Wavy, Fine

EyesGreen



2.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

I have one of these in the color "Flaunt" and it's a very bright pink. I've never been a fan of wearing highly pigmented lipglosses like this because they bleed outside the lip line badly. And sadly, this did just that. It was hard to manage this because I had to check it constantly to make sure it looked fine, and I shouldn't have to do that. The gloss felt nice on the lips and provided some moisture since it has shea butter in it. I would like to try other shades that aren't as bright as Flaunt.

About reviewer (201 reviews)

AgeUnder 18

SkinVery Oily, Fair, Neutral

HairBrunette, Straight, Medium

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

This is terrific. I got this in 'Fruit Punch', which is a perfect-for-summer hot pink. The pigmentation is good, the thickness is ideal, and the finish is shiny. This beats out or ties many drugstore glosses that I have owned-- for around a dollar. Will repurchase, I'll probably end up trying out most of the colors in this line.

About reviewer (72 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinVery Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairBrown, Straight, Medium

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

I love this it's really shiny & smooth ... I hate sticky lip gloss

About reviewer (17 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium

HairBrunette

EyesHazel


5.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

Edit 02/12/17: I have the new ones w a white handle (Clear & Fruit Punch) & they taste/aroma is so good! Like those steawberry-banana ohhh like remember those clear rollerballs lipgloss from NYC "kissing gloss" or w/e have you. I'll break down the 2 colors I've got: "CLEAR BLG50" is a patent polish shine clear lipgloss. It is very shiny & these have got a nice taste. Cap is white also & tatste//smell good. "FRUIT PUNCH BLG68" is a fun color it's a bright strawberry. Very good summer color! My daddy got me this from dollar tree & I want to get them all at $1 I can afford to! Yay!! --- Original review: I have "Bare" (there's some different packagings floating around & I have the 1 w the clear tube black handle black logo. I love the color of this gloss, it's a nice MLBB color milky very pale no shimmer/frost. I've put myself on a beauty budget so it's so nice to find a $1 lipgloss that is quality! I don't detect the candy scent maybe it's coz I have the older packaging. Got mine at dollar general but they usually have them at dollar tree & family dollar. I'm a huge cheap makeup fan, I remember making it work when I was an adolescent on an allowance I'm sure I can do it again :) $245 for the urban decay Vault II no way I will stick to my LA Colors, wetnwild, & ELF!! except to only buy expensive lipsticks. It's my weakness!!

About reviewer (2417 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinOther, Other, Not Sure

HairOther, Other, Other

EyesOther


4.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

I purchased 4 of these from the Dollar Store: the clear gloss, Paradise Pink (cool toned hot pink), Fruit Punch (warm toned pink-red), and Coral Crush (warm toned peach). Some may be disappointed with the lack of pigment. They read bright and loud in the tube, and apply at about 40% opacity. They DO impart some color, but it's soft and creamy, not loud and opaque. I LOVE the way this formula feels on my lips. It's one of the nicest lip gloss formulas I've ever felt. The creams are glossy without being runny, stay put without being too sticky, and spread out evenly on the lips, they do not collect in lip lines. I just wish they were more pigmented :/

About reviewer (870 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Fair, Neutral

HairBrunette, Other, Medium

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

i have te color flirty. its a very pretty shimmery pink, smells kinda like bubble gum, and it doesnt taste nasty. i would buy it again

About reviewer (63 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

HairBlond, Other, Medium

EyesHazel


2.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

I was really sad I couldn't make this work, as the color I'd bought was beautiful (it was a deep purple shade-I don't recall the exact name, but it's the only deep purple in the line, so you'll know it if you see it), but I just couldn't stand the scent/flavor, which was like a very strong, artificial fruity smell. I HATE HATE HATE that cosmetic companies seem to think that they need to add scents & flavors to lip products. I mean, why can't they just leave it alone? I realize a lot of people enjoy lip products that have scents/flavors, but I've never in my life heard one of those people say they couldn't stand something or use something because of lack of scent/flavor, & then there's many people like me that really can't stand it. So why cosmetic companies just can't seem to help themselves I have no idea. So that's the reason I'm giving it only 2 lippies. Other than the scent/flavor issue, it had decent pigmentation, & just your regular type of wand w/sponge tip applicator, & the colors are very pretty & comes in a good range of colors. But the scent/flavor thing is just a big deal for me because it makes something unusable for me, & I had to basically throw it away after only using it one time. If scents/flavors in lip products don't really bother you, or you like them even, then I would definitely say give this product a try-it comes in many colors & is super affordable. But if you're like me & really am bothered by scents/flavors, then I wouldn't recommend this. I mean, it's so inexpensive that maybe if you see one you really like it's worth taking a gamble-maybe it's particular scent/flavor won't bother you, or if you find it does, you'd only be out $2 or so.

About reviewer (65 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinDry, Fair

HairBrunette

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.

7 years ago

These glosses are nicely pigmented and are not sticky at all. I would want to buy all of these if it weren't for one thing. The smell. It has a plastic bubble gum kind of smell. Some people may like the smell of bubblegum but it reminds me of the stuff dentists use to clean your teeth and it tasted and smelled horrible and I choked on it once so that smell just brings bad memories along with it. This is just a personal problem so if that smell isn't scarring for you, I would definitely say go buy some of these!

About reviewer (11 reviews)

AgeUnder 18

SkinVery Oily, Fair

HairBlond

EyesGreen


5.0
Created with Sketch.

7 years ago

EHMAGAWD! This gloss is great. I got Pearl Pink. It smells ah-mazing. The color is light pinkish with some tan mixed in. It feels great on your lips. The only thing I rated low on this gloss was the price! 1.75! DANG THAT'S CHEAP GLOSS! XOXO

About reviewer (16 reviews)

AgeUnder 18

SkinNormal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

HairBrown, Wavy, Fine

EyesBlue