4.1

Created with Sketch.
29 reviews
75%
would repurchase
4.2/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


5.0
Created with Sketch.

10 months ago

A scent called gorgeous gardenia? As soon as I heard of this, I was practically going crazy trying to get it. I have always loved the look and smell of gardenias and a perfume based on the flower itself was pure heaven to me! I hate to even say anything negative about my favourite flower perfume, but the perfume itself isn’t very strong, I need to apply it generously and regularly to smell it for more than an hour or two, but the scent itself is perfect. I just wish it were a little stronger/longer lasting.

About reviewer (68 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinOily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

HairBlond, Wavy, Other

EyesHazel



5.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

I was in Sephora in JCP the other day and happened to pick this tester up because I love Gardenia. Funny thing, it doesn't really smell like Gardenia at all. But it is a beautiful semi-sweet floral that isn't overpowering. It's fresh and feminine and perfect for everyday wear. It was love at first sniff and I bought a bottle right then. My only complaint is that it doesn't last as long as some of my other perfumes but it smells so awesome that I'm willing to overlook that. Highly recommended!

About reviewer (403 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinSensitive, Fair, Warm

HairBlond, Curly, Fine

EyesGreen


4.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

It's like VLJ grew up, went to college, and got an office job. In fact, this is my "office perfume" because it's so inoffensive and light. It doesn't knock my socks off, but it's nice enough- it has a decent balance between fruit and floral. Gorgeous Gardenia is my fragrance placeholder until nights and weekends when I wear my big, beloved, obnoxious scents.

About reviewer (25 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinDry, Fair-Medium

HairBrown

EyesGreen


3.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

The first time I smelled this, I immediately thought of Viva La Juicy. I'm glad that I got this as a sample, but I don't see myself purchasing it and wearing it regularly. I will not purchase.

About reviewer (877 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinAcne-prone, Medium, Cool

HairBrown, Wavy, Coarse

EyesBrown


2.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

Sweet and fruity -- kind of bland, albeit pleasant. Glad I tried this at Ulta first, as I really don't see anything special about it. The bottle it comes in is pretty.

About reviewer (95 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinNormal, Fair

HairBlond

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

I 'm in love with this smell since the first time "we met" . Really , this is the best fragrance i've ever had . It's a little bit sweet , but not too much , it has personality , but doesn't hurt anyone , and lasts about 6 to 8 hours in my skin , wich is very good for me .

About reviewer (6 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairBrown, Curly, Fine

EyesHazel


5.0
Created with Sketch.

6 years ago

I'm completely over-hauling my review of Gucci Floral Georgeous Gardenia. As I said in the review I just erased, I love this scent. I loved it so much I decided to give the fragrance a second chance. I went to Macy's and "conned" them out of a free little tube of body lotion. That made all the difference. By layering the lotion and the perfume, the scent lasted! I'm thrilled! I consider the Gardenia to be more of a cooler weather scent because of the hint of caramel/vanilla. I have put this away until fall, but I must say...I don't know how they combined a floral scent with a "food" scent and got it to work, but it does work. It's a nice warm appealing scent. Very feminine and not woodsy like some other warmer scents.

About reviewer (64 reviews)

Age56 & Over

SkinNormal, Fair-Medium

HairBlond

EyesBlue


4.0
Created with Sketch.

6 years ago

I do like this perfume like i really like it however i have started to find it really over powering. it is really fruity and floral i think i have gone off of it because i have worn it so much i think a little break from it will re kindle my love for it. the packaging is gorgeous.

About reviewer (35 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium

HairBrunette

EyesHazel


5.0
Created with Sketch.

6 years ago

Love this stuff. It's my signature, my all time favorite. I can wear it year round. It is a mixture of floral and sweet sugar notes. I am drawn to food fragrances like lemon and vanilla, but am trying to broaden my horizons by adding florals; however they honestly give me a headache. This is the perfect mixture. The only downside s it doesn't last all day. I can smell it when I pick up my clothes the next day, but I can't smell it on myself the same day I put it on. But I know it's there and I love it.

About reviewer (15 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinDry, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairBlond, Kinky, Fine

EyesBrown


3.0
Created with Sketch.

7 years ago

I got a tester when I ordered from sephora, and wow this perfume smells really good, I'm going to get a bottle of this when my nice size tester runs out

About reviewer (25 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinOily, Medium Brown, Cool

HairBrown, Curly, Medium

EyesBrown