Hiruscar PostAcne gel

 Hiruscar PostAcne gel

3.6

12 reviews

66% would repurchase

Package Quality: 2.8

Price: $$

Package Quality: 2.8

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Allium Cepa, Vitamin B3, Sorbeth-30, Aloe Vera, PPG-26-Buteth-26, PEG-40 Hydrogenated castor oil, Carbomer, Iodopropynyl butylcarbamate, CMCM hydantoin, Allantoin, Vitamin E, Mucupolysaccharide polysulphate (MPS), Purified water, Fragrance.

Start your review


on 4/12/2018 8:38:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I only use this product at night and I use it very carefully only on my dark spots and rub it in completely before doing the rest of my routine. I find if I don't do this it causes pimples to form around the area I applied the gel. It works quickly on newer scars but it has helped fade some of my older ones too

2 of 2 people found this helpful.



on 10/29/2016 8:32:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This gel does wonders for preventing and eliminating post-inflammatory hyperpigmentation. I apply it on blemish areas the moment they scab over (if the wound is still open it will sting and worsen the swelling), and when the skin heals, there's much less hyperpigmentation, and whatever there is fades 2-3x more quickly. My only gripe is with the packaging, the neck of the dispensing tip is so flimsy that it cracked within 2 months.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Breaks you out and smells like onions not worth the hype


on 3/19/2015 9:06:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This is the ONLY product that helps me fade my dark post acne marks. I've suffered from acne for almost 10 years and I've tried a lot of (expensive) products to help me fade my marks. Every time I get a pimple, whether I pop it or not, it will leave a dark scar that will stay on my face for at least 3 months.
Then one day I received a tube of the regular Hiruscar gel from a friend and it really worked for my marks. Although the healing process was a bit slow. After a year of use Hiruscar came up with the Post-Acne gel and this is really a life-saver! Once I get a pimple on my face and it has popped, I would immediatly apply the gel and massage it twice a day. Marks will usually heal within two weeks without leaving a scar. The only down side is that it hasn't been able to heal a very old scar (6 years old), but that's okay.
The tube is very hygienic, however it's a bit small. Although Hiruscar is cheaper than most products I've tried, it's still a bit expensive since I use 4 or 5 tubes on average every year. It's definitely worth the money though!
But if you ever go to Thailand, stock up on Hiruscar there! It's really cheap in Thailand. :)

3 of 3 people found this helpful.


on 10/25/2014 11:39:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

BROKE ME OUT HORRIBLY!!! WILL NEVER PURCHASE IT EVER AGAIN!


on 8/23/2014 4:19:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I had high hopes for this product after randomly seeing it on Sasa. The reviews online are pretty positive as well. But I was kind of let down by it and I think it might be due to the high expectations.

Objectively speaking, I think this product really does reduce hyperpigmentation, but not too sure about scars yet. But I think it's only really effective if the scar or mark is new. If you apply this onto an old scar or some dark hyperpigmentation that's been there for months or years, it's not gonna work. But now that I think about it, getting rid if old, deep scars and hyperpigmentation with a gel is asking for too much anyway!

I also expected the gel's consistency to be an actual gel, but it's more of an oil. I feel like this is making me break out especially when I apply onto a spot with a pimple that hasn't completely healed yet. So I'm very careful when using this. I make sure to apply ONLY on the actual spot with the scar or mark and not blend outwards. But hey, at least the gel is clear and if you wanna put it on during the day, it won't look weird!

I think the best way to use this product it apply it onto newly healed spots as soon as the entire head or lump is gone and you are left with a new scar or mark. I have done this and I think this is more effective than applying it to old marks and hoping it would go away. The gel says to apply 2-3 times a day but I'm not committed enough to this product to do that so I generally apply once a night. Maybe if I continue to see fantastic results with healing even just new marks and scars, I would repurchase!


on 6/22/2014 1:20:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

It does help to reduce dark marks and redness. Luckily, ance left no scar but absurd discolouration on my face!! The product has gained my trust! Hope you will have the same contentment when using it like i do! xx

1 of 1 people found this helpful.


on 1/6/2014 3:50:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Other, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

It was very help ful to my scars for it to clear up scars but...it was abit too expensive for me. ..


Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I'm writing this review because Hiruscar is seriously underrated and it's a topical treatment that actually HELPS indented scars. No topical product will ever remove them completely, of course, but this one really does improve the appearance of said confidence-shattering scars, and it's so much cheaper than laser treatments, chemical peels etc.

I started using Hiruscar from August 2012 onwards. Though I've gained a few more pits and marks since then, I must say that this has DEFINITELY helped in reducing the appearance of the pitted scars I had before, as well as the post-acne inflammatory hyperpigmentation (PIH) marks. BUT you have to give it time to work and PERSEVERE and apply it RELIGIOUSLY, three times a day if you can. Don't stop treatment after three weeks or a month if you don't see results; just keep going and it will work eventually! I had two small pits on my right cheek before; after using this product continuously, the pits on my right cheek are pretty much gone.

That being said, it doesn't do much for icepick scars (which was what I bought Hiruscar for), or particularly old scars (those over two years old). On the bright side, there's no downtime at all, and it gets absorbed really easily really quickly (it's a really light, non-oily gel), so you can massage this in right before you put on makeup. It's also been formulated such that people with sensitive skin (like me) won't break out from it, and I haven't. It smells nice too! It's also rather inexpensive (SGD25 for a 20g tube), and you can buy it from eBay if you can't get it from any pharmacy near you. One near perfect cheek thanks to Hiruscar; hopefully my left cheek will follow suit :)

Five thousand thumbs up for Hiruscar!

5 of 6 people found this helpful.


on 5/22/2012 12:37:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

It helps my acne scars but takes a long time - about 4 months. You need at least two tubes (That's why I give 3 stars.) It works on new scar faster but almost does not work (or work slowly?) on old scar. Good thing is IT WORKS.


Back to Top