3.2

Created with Sketch.
18 reviews
50%
would repurchase
4.1/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


1.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

Loved this eye cream but will not be repurchasing due to the horrible new packaging. I was originally drawn to it since you got 30ml of product which is twice the amount of most eye creams and it was a reasonable price, the glass container looked chic and I didn't have to worry about any chemicals from plastic packaging leaching into the product. I don't know why but they decided to change the packaging to this aweful cheap looking plastic roller thing which cut the amount of product in half and they are only charging $10 less than the original price. I feel like a roller applicator makes the product less sanitary since you are rolling it directly onto your skin and any contaminants can roll right back into the tube. Such a rip off I was not impressed at all with the change.

About reviewer (17 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Fair, Cool

HairBrunette, Wavy, Medium

EyesGreen



4.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

I find this eye cream excellent for making me feel awake in the mornings. I have a chronic condition which causes me to be tired all the time and I never sleep well, but using this makes my eyes feel tighter which then makes me feel more alert! I have minimal fine lines around my eyes that I think just come from the shape of my eyes (I've had them since I was a child) and I've seen little difference there, but I've found using this eye cream has helped my concealer to crease less into the lines. Like other users I have noticed stinging when using this eye cream, but I figured out that it only happened when the skin was damp from my toner - when my skin is dry I experience no stinging! The bottle is also twice the size of most eye creams and you only need a tiny bit, and the pump has a lock function so great for travelling. I will likely repurchase unless I come across something better.

About reviewer (16 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Fair, Cool

HairBrunette, Wavy, Medium

EyesGreen


1.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

I wish I could start over without this product. It makes my eyes burn and watery. Plus dried out underneath my eye intensifying the wrinkles.... I now look like a haggard mess!!!!!!!!

About reviewer (1 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinDry, Medium

HairBrunette

EyesGreen


3.0
Created with Sketch.
from

5 years ago

This eye cream has received lots of raves but I am quite on the fence about it. Am currently half-way into my bottle after 8 months of using it once a day. It's a nice eye cream for the mornings and is cooling and light in texture. However, it causes my eyes to water really badly when I use it after a shower, even if I make sure to apply far from my water line and only under the eye area and not the eyelid. It comes in a large bottle that never seems to end, which does justify the cost somewhat and I like the pump design. At this point, I probably will not repurchase as there are other eye creams I like (e.g Caudalie) which are more reasonably priced.

About reviewer (196 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinCombination, Medium, Warm

HairBrunette, Wavy, Medium

EyesBrown


1.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

I wanted to love this but thank goodness I only tried a sample and didn't fork out for the full size before trying. I put this on like I would any other eye cream, now I don't have sensitive anything really but it was as if the fumes (even though there is no scent ) were burning my eyes ! I tried this three more times and have now thrown away the sample. I had the same burning, stinging and watering eyes every time.

About reviewer (3 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Fair

HairBlond

EyesBlue


1.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

I have acne prone, dry, and sensitive skin. I noticed that my under eye area was becoming a little dry with some fine lines (I'm 20). I decided to buy this because it wasn't in a jar, had great reviews, and was rated highly on beautypedia. Plus, although this was $85 (yikes) I though it would be worth the splurge since it was 1oz. versus the typical .35-.5 oz. eye creams. Anywho, this product hated me. Literally. All hell broke lose upon putting this "liquid/cream gold" upon my face. I didn't even get it in my eye, and my eyes were on fire and beet red...more like cherry red....not normal. However, it didn't burn my skin, so I decided to leave it on, suck it up, close my eyes, and sleep. Let me tell you, I try to live without regrets--but DAMN--putting this on my face is darn close. I woke up, and my under eye area was dry, way drier than before, and they were so scaly looking I literally looked like a alligator. Putting makeup on top of my skin in the morning made everything look worse. But of course, being me, I decided to give it another's try after my skin healed. And the same thing occurred. It may be a miracle to some, but if you have sensitive and dry skin beware. I recommend getting a sample or buying it from a place you can return it ( I bought and returned at sephora). Although packaging was superb, reviews said it was on point, the experience for me was horrid.

About reviewer (73 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinAcne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

HairBrunette, Other, Other

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

Holy Grail eye cream for my incredibly puffy (damn you genetics) under-eyes! Literally this is the only cream I have ever tried that has made a shred of difference for me. I really notice when I don't use it because I wake up in the morning looking like a bee has stung me under both eyes; I will then immediately put it on and over the next half hour the bags will deflate again (thank goodness). I haven't noticed much of an improvement dark circles-wise (again, genetics) but as we all know that's an issue is pretty hard to improve with topical products so I'm not too fussed about it. It is hydrating as well, but not overly so. I'll often layer other richer eye creams over the top in winter or if my eyes are feeling a bit flaky from retinol/AHA use. Special mention goes to packaging/size. Massive bottle (60mL) which is twice the size of a regular eye cream - so in a way it's sort of economical (at least that's how I justify it to myself). Also like that it's a pump because hygeine etc. etc. I do wish it wasn't glass though - as fancy as it looks and feels - because it makes it a bit problematic for travelling. I will concede to some of the other reviewers that it can sometimes be a bit stingy/make my eyes water. But if you're careful applying (only a grain of rice sized amount around the orbital bone) then usually this can be avoided. If I do use too much or take it too close to the eye the stinging sensation usually only lasts like a minute. For me it's worth it anyways! It's nice not to get to work in the morning and have people ask you if you're ok because you look like you've been crying!

About reviewer (20 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Fair, Neutral

HairBlond, Wavy, Fine

EyesGreen


5.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

Another one out of the ball park for Sunday Riley! I am loyal to my eye treatments. Its where I will spend my money without hesitation. Especially fond of triple action eye treatments and I switch them up constantly. This will be a staple in my rotation.

About reviewer (43 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinNormal, Fair, Neutral

HairBrunette, Curly, Medium

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

First of all, this may seem expensive but consider that you are getting double the amount of product than a standard eye cream. It is more of a light gel cream, which on first contact with skin is cooling and hydrating, instantly refreshing. Definitely gives you an awaken look. I feel it lightens dark circles and brightens the eye. Highly recommend.

About reviewer (3 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination

HairBrunette

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.
from

5 years ago

I'm actually changing my review on this one. I still think it's the most effective eye product that I've ever used. But over time I've realized that this is not an eye cream but a perfect eye serum. I have combination to oily skin with seborrhea and rosacea. As the weather got colder, this alone wasn't enough for moisturizing. If you are willing to splurge more here is the perfect combo: this on the bottom and avene soothing eye cream (used really really sparingly to avoid milia) on top. You have to blend it well and use both products carefully and sparingly otherwise you might get tears on your eyes. I have extremely dry eyes and this never happened to me but sometimes I feel some kind of a sting. Anyway these two creams together they create eyes with bags diminished and lines blurred and perfectly moisturized. I cannot tall about undereye circles as I don't have any circles I have only green veins and nothing can diminish them.

About reviewer (5 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinSensitive, Fair, Not Sure

HairBlond, Other, Fine

EyesBrown




The Best of MakeupAlley

Styles change quickly in the beauty world, but something you can always count on to be trending? Quality beauty products that actually do what they say they will! It's one thing to create buzz around a product through clever marketing and cute packaging, but quite another to make one that people will repurchase again and again. We've rounded up 25 reviewer faves that have truly earned their 'Holy Grail' status!
Styles change quickly in the beauty world, but something you can always count...

Follow us