4.0

Created with Sketch.
21 reviews
67%
would repurchase
4.3/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


4.0
Created with Sketch.

3 days ago

I bought this during a weak moment when I really felt like giving myself a treat. Why else would anyone spend this much on a lipstick. The case is beautiful and it does make you smile when you take it out of our purse. The color on me ( for reference I wear Cadiz in Nars Sheer Glow ) it's beautiful soft pink that does add some light/life to your skin. Staying power is OK and it quickly dries out on my lips. I probably won't repurchase as I can probably find a similar shade for a better price.

About reviewer (46 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinCombination, Medium Brown, Warm

HairBlack, Straight, Medium

EyesBlack



5.0
Created with Sketch.

10 months ago

Different Tom Ford lipsticks differ in coverage and texture. Try before you buy. Casablanca and Indian Rose are my go to neutrals. I love Nars too, but the formula in Tom Ford is that bit richer.

About reviewer (2 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinDry, Fair

HairBrunette

EyesHazel


5.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

I'm adding a photo on a friend and the photo looks warmer than the lipstick really looks. It's a nice warm MLLB type of lipstick. Very good formula, coverage and wear. Nice shade for someone with a warm complexion. I was going to give it 4 stars because it's very pricey but decided not to hold that against it. I gave it 5 stars because it's a nice warm neutral with good coverage and a wonderful formula. Great wear too for the type of finish. It didn't come off when my friend drank coffee. But personally I don't like spending $54 + tax for one lipstick. It would make a nice gift, though, or splurge. I wouldn't buy it for myself.

About reviewer (1 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinAcne-prone, Tan

HairBlack

EyesBrown


2.0
Created with Sketch.
from

4 years ago

I got this as a free gift. Super excited to try a Tom Ford at last but I was super disappointed. The colour was a tad too brown on me, but it was the drying texture that was the real disappointment. I don't understand the raves for TF lipsticks. Perhaps people are bedazzled by the brand? It also smells a bit funky, which other people have mentioned when reviewing the lipstick line in general.

About reviewer (236 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinSensitive, Fair-Medium

HairBlond

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.
from

4 years ago

LOVE this lipstick!! The color and the formula. At long last I have found a replacement for my discontinued every day favorite (NARS Tobago). My lips have quite a bit of pigment in them, so this appears as a little more than my lips but better on me. It has a very good staying power and the formulation is very creamy. I'm already on my second tube of it.

About reviewer (16 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinAcne-prone

HairBlond

EyesGreen


5.0
Created with Sketch.
from

4 years ago

This is my first TF l/s. This is the best cream formula l/s I've ever used. Very creamy, but decently longlasting. Not sure if it's just that I wear so many rusty shades in winter, but the color appears quite pink to me and kind of cool. It is vibrant and gives me some color. I would find it too dark for summer, but in cooler weather, it will pair well with anything I wear except rusts and oranges. Of my two Chanel blushes which are my favorites, it seems to pair better with Rose Petale (cool) rather than Rose Bronze (warm). Edit 1/18/16: after a few months, I tried a different lip pencil and it completely changed the look of the color. I had originally used YSL #13, Beige, which is a very neutral beige. I tried it with an old Armani slightly rustier neutral pencil and Casablanca appears more warm neutral rosy, which is the look I prefer.

About reviewer (315 reviews)

Age56 & Over

SkinNormal, Fair, Warm

HairRed, Wavy, Fine

EyesGreen


3.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

EDIT: Still liking the color Casablanca but for the second time in a year, this lipstick has turned and gone rancid within months of purchasing. It developed a very strong, unpleasant rancid smell that made the item unusable. And I had more than 3/4 of the lipstick left in the tube and I had never exposed it to heat. The same happened with my recently bought Pink Dusk, but strangely enough, some shades within this line seem to hold up better than others. I have had Indian Rose for over a year and it's still perfectly fine. Go figure. I even checked the lot numbers to make sure I wasn't sold old product, but the lipsticks that went bad so quickly were from this year. So I will definitely not be buying backups of limited shades of this line. Knocking off two lippies due to such poor shelf life. Casablanca is my go to every day lip color, I am very fair MAC NW15 for reference, with a lot of pigment in my lips, so I need my lipstick to have coverage and some color to avoid looking washed out. Casablanca is a plummy rose shade on me, with just a slight hint of brown. It is somewhat similar to Bobbi Brown's Rich Color in Heather Pink, but Tom Ford's formula is creamier, heavier, and I mean that in a good way, because it results in better coverage which I like. I apply lip balm underneath any lipstick and then blot after application, and Casablanca gives me a polished look and it lasts for a good few hours, until I eat something, but that is true for any lipstick I've tried. Is the shade Casablanca dupable? Probably yes, but the luxurious texture, stylish packaging and comfortable wear makes this one of my everyday staples and so, despite the high price tag, I will repurchase. Currently retails for $52.

About reviewer (572 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinDry, Fair, Cool

HairBlond, Wavy, Fine

EyesGray


4.0
Created with Sketch.
from

5 years ago

I'm really glad I was bought this as a gift because I don't know if I could bring myself to spend this much on a lipstick, but in my opinion it's worth it. The colour is beautiful, seems to look different on different skin tones however, I'm very fair and it's a dusty rose on me. The formula is moisturising and creamy, does transfer a little but not as much as expected with how creamy it is. The smell is vaguely plastic, but only if you sniff it, does not smell when on your lips. Doesn't seem to have a taste at all. This lasts a few hours for me, I wore it on new years eve (lots of drinking) and reapplied to the middle of my lips twice throughout the whole night, which I'd say is pretty good. The packaging is really nice, it feels expensive, it's heavy and shiny and I enjoy getting it out of my handbag. The only reason I give it 4 lippies not 5 is the price, if only it were £10 less... Absolutely would buy again, would buy every colour if I had the £££.

About reviewer (4 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinNormal, Fair, Cool

HairBrown, Straight, Medium

EyesBlue


4.0
Created with Sketch.

6 years ago

I swapped for this lipstick and am glad I did. This is a mauvy, almost plummy MLBB lipstick for me. I don't usually wear cool-toned nudes because they have a tendency to go muddy on me, but there's enough berry in Casablanca to flatter my warm-neutral skintone. Casablanca reminds me of MAC Midimauve, but Casablanca may be a pinch darker and more pigmented. Finish is creamy and I found this to be more emoillent than my other TF$ lipstick, Flamingo. I layer lip balm underneath and didn't have any problems with feathering, although I find that TF$ lipsticks last until about mid-day, and then leaves a slight stain behind. I put that I would repurchase, but realistically mauvy lipcolors aren't really my thing. I think Casablanca would be very flattering on deeper skintones. Also, I found Casablanca to be similar to TF$ Indian Pink, although IP is less plummy/mauve and thus more wearable for me. For reference, I'm MAC NC30 and NARS Alaska/Groenland/Punjab. My MLBB shades are: NARS Montego Bay/Sex Machine/Chihuahua; MAC Hug Me ls/Subculture lipliner.

About reviewer (1635 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinOther, Other, Warm

HairOther, Other, Other

EyesOther


1.0
Created with Sketch.

6 years ago

Applied this on my way out the door. Feathered by the time I pulled out of the driveway.

About reviewer (2 reviews)

Age56 & Over

SkinOther, Fair-Medium

HairBrunette

EyesBrown