Alba Botanica Natural Acnedote Deep Pore Wash

Alba Botanica Natural Acnedote Deep Pore Wash
Natural Acnedote Deep Pore Wash

4.2

41 reviews

78% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$

Not tested on animals

INGREDIENTS

Active Ingredients:Salicylic Acid – 2.0 % Other Ingredients: Aqua (Water), Coco-Betaine, Sodium Lauryl Glucose Carboxylate, Lauryl Glucoside, Glycerin, Azadirachta Indica Leaf Extract (1), Camellia Sinensis Leaf Extract (1), Carum Petroselinum (Parsley) Extract, Hamamelis Virginiana (Witch Hazel) Extract, Melissa Officinalis Leaf Extract, Salix Nigra (Willow) Bark Extract, Urtica Dioica (Nettle) Extract, Citrus Aurantium Bergamia (Bergamot) Fruit Oil (2), Citrus Aurantium Dulcis (Orange) Peel Oil (2), Mentha Piperita (Peppermint) Oil (2), Sodium Chloride, Alcohol (1), Benzoic Acid, Dehydroacetic Acid, Phenoxyethanol, Citral, Limonene, Linalool. (1) Certified Organic Ingredient; (2) Natural Fragrance

Where to Buy



Start your review


Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This and the coresponding astrigent are the best drugstore acne duo I have ever used. It really mops up my excess oil and makes my pores less visible or clogged. Using this with just my hands doesn't create a rich enough lather to thoroughly cleanse my skin so I like to use my Ecotools Konjac Sponge to do the job. I used to use the Burt's Bees Natural Acne Solution wash & as far as all natural acne washes goes this one is far more deep cleansing which is ideal for my very oily skin. Normally acne treatment washes really irritate my skin & make it super red but I have found that washes with naturally derived Salicylic Acid are super gentle. Not sure why it says it's oil-free in tiny letters on the bottle though. There are many natural plant & fruit oil extracts in this. None of those will clog pores however so it's not a cause for alarm in that regard. Either way I took off one lippie for very false advertising.



on 1/6/2017 4:38:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I am on my third bottle. I love this! I do believe it keeps my acne under control. I still have a few minor breakouts here and there but this really helps!


on 11/17/2016 10:44:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I have made a review on this product when I bought this last September this year. I feel in love with this for the first few weeks of using it. Then by October and these past few weeks, I notice many breakouts in my chin. I tend to have breakouts in the chin area but it has been pretty crazy these past few weeks. I don't know what caused it. Maybe this product dried out my skin so much and got irritated cos this really dries out the skin and I notice some flaking too.

I don't know it might work very well for other people but it didn't on me. This week I have stopped using it and my skin calmed down a bit. I assume that was the reason since I wasn't using any new product aside from this.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This product changed my face. I purchased this, and the astringent with it, after trying many different products. I have dry skin, with mild acne around my mouth and jaw line. Recently the acne had been getting pretty severe. After using this wash and the stringent, along with tea tree oil as a spot treatment, (and cutting dairy virtually out of my diet completely,) for about 2-3 weeks so far, my face is nearly 100% clear. I have always had some acne in the jaw area, and my face has never been this clear!

Be aware these products will dry your skin, but using moisturizer solved this.

3 of 3 people found this helpful.


on 12/28/2015 3:17:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

5/5 HG cleanser! My skin: oily, acne-prone, age 29, humid Southern Louisiana. This has been my favorite cleanser for the past 3 years. I've tried many cleansers from all over (low-end, high-end, US, Korean, Japanese, etc) and I always go back to this one because of the difference it makes on the clarity of my skin. When my skin is dry from acne medications, of course I use something more mild, but I always go back to this. Highly recommend this to oily skin girls! I will continue to buy this as long as it is available.

1 of 1 people found this helpful.


on 12/26/2015 11:58:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I used to love this but then it started to break me out cause my skin is sensitive to fragrance


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm

Hair: Red, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Green

UPDATE: 7/31/16
I realize that this is actually a really great product when it comes to drying up acne. The older review I wrote about this face wash (that I deleted) was written when I was also using the Burts bees moisturizer (I have a review of that) which was actually causing the breakouts, not this product. Anyways, this cleanser is great for giving that extra clean feel, the texture is nice and runny and lathers enough to give the face a good cleanse. I like the pepperminty smell, it makes my face feel tingly after. Overall, the ingredients are healthy (besides alcohol which did NOT seem to bother my skin). Might not be ideal for very dry skin, but other than that I think it will be good! As long as you moisturize well after this, it really does work to dry out any acne and give your skin a deep clean!


on 7/14/2015 7:19:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

UPDATE: 7/25/15 - I need to comment to the review above that this product contains alcohol at a very minimal amount. It is third to last on the list which is quite extensive. It may not be for everyone. However it is a great cleanser for me anyway. It is not for those with sensitive skin as some of the ingredients like Salicylic Acid, Willow Bark and Coco-Betaine may cause some irritation or drying. Taking steps to nourish the skin after use is imperative.
________________________________

I got this because I was first impressed with the Acnedote Face and Body Scrub for my oily T-Zone. I use this alternatively there when I am not using the scrub. It works awesomely without making it feel really tight there. I have not had any blackheads since using Alba's Acnedote products and I have noticed the whiteheads are also diminished. My pores are slowing getting smaller too. I use this line along with a Retinol treatment to help restore the pore walls as that is the only proven method to minimize pores over time. I would definitely recommend this to those who have skin that is not sensitive.

4 of 4 people found this helpful.


on 7/7/2015 12:29:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I don't understand why this product doesn't have more great reviews. I've had stubborn pimples that wouldn't react to anything. So I picked this up desperate for anything that said acne on the bottle in hopes of finding a good product. I got lucky because I've been using this for a couple days and I swear my acne has cleared up. My skin hasn't looked this clear in so long! Also when you're washing your face you can feel it clearing your skin. My new HG cleanser!

1 of 1 people found this helpful.


on 6/30/2015 12:50:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

USD $10.45. I picked it up on a whim as I get hormonal cystic acne still and clogged pores. On my combination skin, it gets off all makeup and traces of oil that I use for makeup remover. It leaves a refreshing feeling, probably due to many plant extracts. WARNING: this is very, very drying and has strong ingredients that can potentially irritate your skin like peppermint extract and alcohol. For my combination skin, I use this once a day and use a creamy cleanser other times so I don't dry out my skin. I've also noticed that since I've been using it, the pores are less clogged, but I've also had to use sleeping masks more often as my usual night cream wasn't enough. I will definitely stop using it once summer is over and humidity gone.

2 of 2 people found this helpful.

Back to Top