4.3

Created with Sketch.
42 reviews
78%
would repurchase
3.6/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


5.0
Created with Sketch.

10 months ago

I recently bought a second bottle of Alba Botanica Deep Pore Wash. This is probably my favorite cleanser on the market. I like the consistency of this face wash, it's almost like a gel. It works into a glorious lather. I love using it twice a day with a silicone face scrubber. My face always feels squeaky clean after. It tingles when you put it on, making it extremely refreshing. Will continue to buy forever.

About reviewer (83 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinOily, Olive, Neutral

HairBrunette, Straight, Medium

EyesBlue



4.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

This and the coresponding astrigent are the best drugstore acne duo I have ever used. It really mops up my excess oil and makes my pores less visible or clogged. Using this with just my hands doesn't create a rich enough lather to thoroughly cleanse my skin so I like to use my Ecotools Konjac Sponge to do the job. I used to use the Burt's Bees Natural Acne Solution wash & as far as all natural acne washes goes this one is far more deep cleansing which is ideal for my very oily skin. Normally acne treatment washes really irritate my skin & make it super red but I have found that washes with naturally derived Salicylic Acid are super gentle. Not sure why it says it's oil-free in tiny letters on the bottle though. There are many natural plant & fruit oil extracts in this. None of those will clog pores however so it's not a cause for alarm in that regard. Either way I took off one lippie for very false advertising.

About reviewer (418 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinVery Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBrown, Straight, Fine

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

I am on my third bottle. I love this! I do believe it keeps my acne under control. I still have a few minor breakouts here and there but this really helps!

About reviewer (25 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Medium Brown

HairBrown

EyesBrown


3.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

I have made a review on this product when I bought this last September this year. I feel in love with this for the first few weeks of using it. Then by October and these past few weeks, I notice many breakouts in my chin. I tend to have breakouts in the chin area but it has been pretty crazy these past few weeks. I don't know what caused it. Maybe this product dried out my skin so much and got irritated cos this really dries out the skin and I notice some flaking too. I don't know it might work very well for other people but it didn't on me. This week I have stopped using it and my skin calmed down a bit. I assume that was the reason since I wasn't using any new product aside from this.

About reviewer (52 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinOily, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairBrown, Straight, Medium

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

This product changed my face. I purchased this, and the astringent with it, after trying many different products. I have dry skin, with mild acne around my mouth and jaw line. Recently the acne had been getting pretty severe. After using this wash and the stringent, along with tea tree oil as a spot treatment, (and cutting dairy virtually out of my diet completely,) for about 2-3 weeks so far, my face is nearly 100% clear. I have always had some acne in the jaw area, and my face has never been this clear! Be aware these products will dry your skin, but using moisturizer solved this.

About reviewer (1 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinDry, Fair-Medium

HairRed

EyesHazel


5.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

5/5 HG cleanser for the summer! My skin: oily during the summertime, acne-prone, age 29, humid Southern Louisiana. This has been my favorite cleanser for the past 3 years. I've tried many cleansers from all over (low-end, high-end, US, Korean, Japanese, etc) and I always go back to this one because of the difference it makes on the clarity of my skin. I use a milder cleanser for the wintertime. Highly recommend this to oily skin girls! I will continue to buy this as long as it is available.

About reviewer (32 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinAcne-prone, Fair, Neutral

HairBrunette, Straight, Fine

EyesBrown


1.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

I used to love this but then it started to break me out cause my skin is sensitive to fragrance

About reviewer (27 reviews)

AgeUnder 18

SkinAcne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairBrunette, Straight, Medium

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

UPDATE: 7/31/16 I realize that this is actually a really great product when it comes to drying up acne. The older review I wrote about this face wash (that I deleted) was written when I was also using the Burts bees moisturizer (I have a review of that) which was actually causing the breakouts, not this product. Anyways, this cleanser is great for giving that extra clean feel, the texture is nice and runny and lathers enough to give the face a good cleanse. I like the pepperminty smell, it makes my face feel tingly after. Overall, the ingredients are healthy (besides alcohol which did NOT seem to bother my skin). Might not be ideal for very dry skin, but other than that I think it will be good! As long as you moisturize well after this, it really does work to dry out any acne and give your skin a deep clean!

About reviewer (34 reviews)

AgeUnder 18

SkinAcne-prone, Fair, Warm

HairRed, Curly, Medium

EyesGreen


5.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

UPDATE: 7/25/15 - I need to comment to the review above that this product contains alcohol at a very minimal amount. It is third to last on the list which is quite extensive. It may not be for everyone. However it is a great cleanser for me anyway. It is not for those with sensitive skin as some of the ingredients like Salicylic Acid, Willow Bark and Coco-Betaine may cause some irritation or drying. Taking steps to nourish the skin after use is imperative. ________________________________ I got this because I was first impressed with the Acnedote Face and Body Scrub for my oily T-Zone. I use this alternatively there when I am not using the scrub. It works awesomely without making it feel really tight there. I have not had any blackheads since using Alba's Acnedote products and I have noticed the whiteheads are also diminished. My pores are slowing getting smaller too. I use this line along with a Retinol treatment to help restore the pore walls as that is the only proven method to minimize pores over time. I would definitely recommend this to those who have skin that is not sensitive.

About reviewer (76 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Cool

HairBrown, Straight, Medium

EyesGreen


5.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

I don't understand why this product doesn't have more great reviews. I've had stubborn pimples that wouldn't react to anything. So I picked this up desperate for anything that said acne on the bottle in hopes of finding a good product. I got lucky because I've been using this for a couple days and I swear my acne has cleared up. My skin hasn't looked this clear in so long! Also when you're washing your face you can feel it clearing your skin. My new HG cleanser!

About reviewer (21 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinAcne-prone, Medium

HairBrunette

EyesBlue