2.9

Created with Sketch.
58 reviews
43%
would repurchase
3.7/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


2.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

Smudge city. I had such good luck with the argan one so I tried this.....no. Bueno. Going back to the argan formula. This never seems to dry down and I have to clean up too much smudging right after application.

About reviewer (158 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinCombination, Tan, Not Sure

HairOther, Curly, Fine

EyesBrown



2.0
Created with Sketch.
from

3 years ago

Omg does this mascara smudge!! Don't ever put this on your bortom lashes unless you want raccoon eyes. All I had too do was blink and I had nascara all on my lower lid.

About reviewer (2 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Medium Brown

HairBlack

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.
from

3 years ago

This is the only mascara I use. I used to use the tan tube then fell in love with this one. Natural mascara will not behave like regular mascara with formulations that include synthetic polymers, waxes, etc. It just can't. I have sensitive eyes and loathe having to struggle to remove eyemakeup at night. Natural mascara works for my needs but I can totally see why it's not ideal for other ladies. Using an eyelash primer works WONDERS with this. I use Jane Iredale lash primer (also all natural), but there are many primers on the market now. With primer, I apply one coat of this and my short, curly lashes transform to lush, long, jet black luscious lashes. Two coats and I feel extra spicy. I love that its gentle, super pigmented and a breeze to remove. It will indeed smudge on its own, but primer prevents that! The cute tube is fun too.

About reviewer (93 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinOily, Dark, Warm

HairBrown, Kinky, Fine

EyesBrown


1.0
Created with Sketch.
from

4 years ago

Smudges like no other... Very dissapointed!

About reviewer (5 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinOily, Tan

HairBrunette

EyesBrown


2.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

I have to agree with many of the other reviewers- I had a lot of smudging issues. Not end of the day smudging. It occurred all throughout the day and skipping my bottom lashes didn't work either. I rarely have this issue with mascaras, so quite dissapointed.

About reviewer (105 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium

HairBrunette

EyesBlue


2.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

I really, really wanted to like this mascara but unfortunately it was impossible. I have this type and the one in the pink tube, and both of them do nothing for me but transfer all of the mascara to the bottom of my eyes giving me a raccoon look I was never really going for. They also did not do anything to volumize or lengthen my lashes, which was really frustrating. I love the packaging on these, but unfortunately this mascara is just too expensive and does nothing a mascara should.

About reviewer (13 reviews)

AgeUnder 18

SkinCombination, Olive

HairBrunette

EyesBrown


2.0
Created with Sketch.
from

5 years ago

The concept of this mascara is wonderful. Finding natural makeup is not an easy task within the drugstore aisles. It boasts to be 100% natural and have "lash-boosting" effects. The packaging explains that the "lash-boosting" effects are meant to condition the lashes. I bought this on a whim because my local drugstore, CVS, was having a 40% off sale on the physicians formula product line. I'd previously had an awesome experience with their original Physicians Formula Mascara, but I was curious to try something new. When I tried it out though, it felt very different than the previous mascara I'd tried from Physicians Formula. The formula of the mascara was very wet, and immediately started transferring to underneath my eyes, after being applied to my bottom lashes. The mascara it-self was acceptable on my lashes; however, it would transfer throughout the day and give me the raccoon-eye effect. I think that I will keep it in my collection to see if the formula becomes "dries up" a little more. Anyone interested in trying Physicians Formula Mascaras should certainly try their original though.

About reviewer (14 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Olive, Neutral

HairBrown, Straight, Medium

EyesBlack


4.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

This product is not so great as a mascara, but it is FANTASTIC as an eyelash conditioner and growth treatment. Cosmetically, it's really unimpressive. As other reviewers have commented, it does not provide any length really -- it does give a bit of volume and a nice perking-up of color. Very subtle. Because it is organic and all-natural, it does not provide any holding power, and so it will not hold a curl. Also, it is the smudgiest mascara I've ever used. I can't trust it for more than 3 or 4 hours. After about the 6-hour mark I start getting raccoon eyes. On the plus side, it is very soft and natural-looking, never crunchy, and would be great for that no-makeup-makeup look. It doesn't even look like you have mascara on, it just looks like you have really dark, thick natural lashes. The reason I recommend this product and would buy it again is that it has been really awesome as a "lash care" product. I had been abusing my lashes with constant use of my curler and some really drying mascaras (most of them have drying ingredients like alcohol denat.) my lashes started to look really sparse and brittle. I decided I needed to baby them, and so I picked up this product. After about a month of sporadic use, my lashes are much softer and have grown much longer and thicker. They once again look healthy and lush. Arguably, this also had a lot to do with the fact that during this time I gave up my drying mascaras and almost never used my eyelash curler. However, I think this product really helped -- it is alcohol-free and has a bunch of really good conditioning ingredients that were super nice to my lashes and the skin around them. I think that using this product as a kind of tinted eyelash conditioner was significantly more beneficial to my lashes than not using any product at all, and so if you're trying to correct lash damage from cosmetic abuse, this is a great product.

About reviewer (146 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinOily, Fair, Warm

HairBrunette, Curly, Medium

EyesHazel


4.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

I have to admit, for an organic mascara this does a pretty good job. I have used a few different mascaras, including Almay, Loreal, amd Maybelline, and of course Physicians formula organic doesn't compare to her. chemical-filled sister mascaras. I have relatively medium length, slightly curvy lashes that are blonde. This mascara does add color-but nothing else on the first swipe. There's kind of a way to put on this type of mascara, and frankly, I don't always have the time. I would advise curling your lashes beforehand if you use a lash curler. I don't, however this mascara likely wouldn't hold if you decided to curl after applying. I then put on a first coat. It takes forever to dry, so after having applied one coat on one eye I then do the other, and usually by the time I'm done applying the coat the first eye is almost dry. I then use my fingers to curl my lashes, then waiting for them to dry as I do my lower lashes. I repeat with the upper lashes continuously until I have reached the desirable volume. I does happen to smudge and melt very easily with the slightest touch or a little water. However, my lashes do not feel dry and crusty afterwards. If I am going somewhere for a long time, I us my Almay mascara, but otherwise I ten to use this when I go to short appointments. For an organic mascara, it is a good eyes, and my eyes are not sensitive to it as they were to maybelline. The packaging is pretty good, but I fear I might poke my eye out at some point. I don't like the style of brush too well, it reminds me of the maybelline . Formula is very liquidy, and doesnt hold as well as I would like but that's alrgight. I may try a different of their organic options to see if I like anoter better than this.

About reviewer (4 reviews)

AgeUnder 18

SkinOily, Fair

HairBrunette

EyesHazel


1.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

Looks really good when you first put it on, but never really dried so my lashes stuck together and stayed tacky all day. Used it once and threw it out.

About reviewer (1 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinSensitive, Fair

HairBrunette

EyesHazel




The Best of MakeupAlley

Styles change quickly in the beauty world, but something you can always count on to be trending? Quality beauty products that actually do what they say they will! It's one thing to create buzz around a product through clever marketing and cute packaging, but quite another to make one that people will repurchase again and again. We've rounded up 25 reviewer faves that have truly earned their 'Holy Grail' status!
Styles change quickly in the beauty world, but something you can always count...

Follow us