4.6

Created with Sketch.
117 reviews
86%
would repurchase
4.6/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


4.0
Created with Sketch.

3 months ago

I love blush. Can’t imagine my makeup without it, sometimes even I use 2 different shades in one look. It makes such a difference! For reference, my go-to blush and holy grail is Becca Mineral Blush in Nightingale (warm deep burgundy that sheered our gives me the loveliest “just back from cold” flush). This blush is very different- as different as it can be. Cool light pink- a color I normally never go for. Also, pretty sheer. I’m so used to pigmented blushes that I had to apply like 3 layers before it even started to show up on my skin. It’s good though because not everyone likes super pigmented blushes. Give it a few minutes- the color will evolve and become a natural flush. Not quite like my Becca one, but still lovely. Why I love it- it lasts FOREVER. From AM to PM, no budge, no smudge. It’s one of the most long lasting blushes I’ve ever used. It’s a blush literally for everyone.

About reviewer (243 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Fair, Warm

HairBrunette, Straight, Fine

EyesBrown



4.0
Created with Sketch.
from

a year ago

Online description - " 001 Petal - Delicate rosy pink adjusts to your perfect custom-pink glow" So ive been searching for a natural flush type of blush my whole makeup life and i can say i finally found "the one". I rememeber buying the Tarte blush in "Natural Beauty" and loving the name but hated how fuscia and clowny it made me look(also Tarte tend to hardpan really easily). With Natural Beauty, I have to be super careful not to put too much on so id use the lightest touch with my stippling brush and pray that i look okay every time i apply it. Its hard to work with, sort of like Nars Exhibit A, they both were a hassle for someone like me(heavy handed). With the Dior Rosy Glow i can lightly swirl it around with my blush brush and apply to the cheeks without having the fear of looking too over the top. But do be careful in a sense where packing a lot of it on obviously wouldnt be ideal. This blush reacts to your ph and gets brighter as time goes by. Give it about 10 to 15 minutes before adding another layer! Any brightening blush can get clowny if too much is applied unless it has no pigment. I dont need to be too careful but i still cant go crazy and dig my brush into this and apply like its not going to show up. I am just happy that i can atleast tap a small real techniques setting brush(pink handled) into it and not tip toe around it. I like using a smaller brush so i can get a precise application of the flush so i am not so flushed all over the face. This has a nice fresh rose scent that isnt very strong. Its barely there, id have to sniff the compact to actually smell it. No where near how fragrant Chanel blushes are. This has become my favorite blush for no makeup makeup and everyday "i need to look alive" makeup. This brightens my complexion and makes me looks healthy. Almost like if ive been working out. Its silky smooth, never patchy, stays on all day and does not emphasize pores. Its not powdery or chalky. Nc20 C1 20 beige. This blush is literally the color when i pinch my cheeks. Healthy and skinlike. The color isnt hot pink like Natural Beauty or tomato red like Exhibit A. It looks scary cool tone in the pan but shows up on my cheeks as a perfect neutral petal pink. Ive heard that this blush starts off similar to Benefit Dandelion and then turns into Tarte Dollface! My only compaints are longevity and how it changes color after a couple minutes, which means if you put it on and run out the door, the results may vary. when i first i put it on, it can look quite soft, but it brightens or changes tone to different pink or vice versa depending on your skintone and skins environment.. This isnt a good thing if lets say you are in a hurry, you wont be able to get the level of blush you want since it literally changes in intensity and color. But, after using it more, i know exactly how much i neeed. For longevity, it lasts the whole day if i am not doing anything like excessive sweating. When i did go out and was a bit sweaty, it ofcourse faded a lot faster. But if i was indoors, it would lasts a full 6 hours. Touching up is really easy with the little brush it comes with. I do wish this lasted longer on me. Thats the only downside to it. This comes with a mirror and a tiny brush. I keep it in there for if i am traveling or touching up in the car if needed. Although i hate touching up...Really sleek mirrored silver packaging and isnt cheap or light. Feels sturdy and its beautiful. The powder itself is embossed with Dior logo. Edit- Been reaching for this blush along with the Dior Lip Glow in 001 pink on the lips. This is my go to look! Btw this will stain your white goat hair brushes. I dont know if id repurchase because its not as long wearing as i expected. It is a beautiful color but longevity really saddens me Final Edit- chanel rosewood lasts longer and gives me a nice flushed effect. Sorry Dior!

About reviewer (425 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Fair, Neutral

HairBlack, Straight, Medium

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

This is one of my favorite and most used blushes, and I have gone through many lol. I'm always looking for blush that can give a pop of color on my NW20 skin without making me look like a clown, and that ideally works with many different lip colors and such. For me this is a beautiful and surprisingly neutral pop of color. It's not quite a blue-toned bubblegum pink, or a warm peachy pink. It's somewhere in between, and for that reason I'm able to use with a lot of different looks. It's very fine-milled and applies smoothly, never patchy. The color is buildable, so if you're needing just a subtle wash of color it can give that, but if you're looking for a more intense dose of color a few layers will do that too. The case is gorgeous and glam, and I will note that the brush that comes with it is not junky either. Sometimes the brushes that are included in blushes, including high-end ones, are kind of a joke, but sometimes I actually use this brush in favor of my more luxe brushes, especially if I'm in a rush, because it's soft but sturdy and applies the color smoothly. So it can be a good on-the-go or travel product.

About reviewer (140 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinOily, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairOther, Other, Other

EyesOther


5.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

Love it! It looks great on my cheeks, like when you've been laughing a lot, it resembles the blush of natural happiness...It can take off your bad mood, your bad sleep, everything from your face. The packaging is delicious, it has a big mirror, a soft brush, maybe too soft...the metallic box is very nice, jewel-like... The colour is an intense bubblegum pink, but being intense and easy to pick up with the brush or the fingers, doesn't mean it's going to stain your face, the coverage is initially sheer, and then it gets darker only if you want... It lasts for hours, I always wear products that last because I live far far away from college and from downtown, so I wear these kind of products... it LASTS. I went to a party 2hs away from home and I came back with perfect cheeks... It has a very nice texture, softer than other Dior blushes. It has a beautiful rose fragrance too. It's not appropriate for contouring, it doesn't create shadows, it enlightens the cheeks' apple with a rosy, pink tone. It doesn't have glitter, but it's shiny, like water or something when it gets on the skin... I like it, i would buy it again, it's perfect for girls in their 20's and teens too, and for me that i'm 30-something, it's a tool to cover how tired I am... It's hard to find a lipstick or lipgloss to match if you don't like how fuchsia looks on your lips, that's the problem I have...I combined it with a glitter pink gloss and with a dark rose matte lipstick. You can also use something in purple or violet, but those colours don't fit on me.

About reviewer (12 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinVery Dry, Fair

HairBrunette

EyesBlack


3.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

The beauty consultant at Dior at Malaga airport introduced me to this product when I was simply browsing. Anyway I bought the blusher as I like a natural pop of colour and anything that will look natural so she assured me although it’s quite pinky pink in its sublime case. The packaging is beautiful and it smells rosy. The brush is fine too. It does give a healthy pretty blush to your cheeks and it’s lovely to reapply not only because of the pretty packaging.

About reviewer (1 reviews)

Age56 & Over

SkinDry, Fair-Medium

HairBlond

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

I bought this product because I was frankly intrigued by the unusual bright pink color. I have always steered away from pink blushes because the redness just tends to make me look sick instead of healthy. However, after reading the reviews and looking at actual people wearing it I decided to give it a go, and oh my god what a winner! This product is absolutely beautiful and smells amazing. I personally don't mind the heavy rose scent. You have to be very careful and only use a very small amount though, so despite the high price it will last you a long time. At first after applying it looks very light but slowly develops into a brighter more radiant color. The only thing that has struck me about it is the incredible staying power. I have never worn a blush/ bronzer product that would stay put after a few hours, and definitely not all day. It's so finely milled that even in direct bright daylight it's literally untraceable on the skin and just looks like a part of your face not makeup. I also love that it's matte and there are no glitter particles that would be a dead give away. If you're interested in natural look this is the one for you. Unbelievable product.

About reviewer (2 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Fair

HairBlond

EyesBlue


4.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

This is the best blush ever! The colour looks perfect, everything. Perfect. My only problem with this blush is, the staying power isn’t very strong. I have to reapply half way through the day. AND The lid on the top off the blush broke off. I don’t know how that happened. Beautiful product.

About reviewer (27 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinNormal, Fair, Warm

HairBlond, Straight, Fine

EyesGray


3.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

This blush is a mixed bag of emotions for me. It looks beautiful on the skin; truly creates a unique flush on the skin, a gorgeous colour. I actually used the brush that came in the compact, and I quite liked it. The lasting power is great, too. However... after slightly over 2 months of daily use, while I never hit pan, I started to notice that the product became more of a challenge to pick up with a brush, no matter what brush I used. The staying power on my skin decreased, and the colour no longer appeared as pink/rosy on my cheeks as it used to. The colour would no longer even swatch onto my finger anymore. Very strange. In defeat, I scratched off a layer on the surface in case it hard panned due to oil... didn't make a difference. A very unusual ending to what seemed like a very high quality, luxury product?

About reviewer (22 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinSensitive, Fair, Neutral

HairBrunette, Wavy, Fine

EyesHazel


5.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

Use it every day! It’s the most natural, pretty pop of color!

About reviewer (2 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinAcne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool

HairBrown, Wavy, Fine

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

Overpriced, yes and over-packaged, ditto (standard Dior velveteen pouch, so-so brush which makes the compact bigger than it needs to be and beautiful, shiny compact with mirror in the lid) but the blush itself is SO beautiful that I would buy it again in a heart-beat. It looks a very bright pink in the pan (but the sort of pink that I don't shy away from as it's a good colour on me) but this appears almost invisible when you brush it on and then it adjusts to the perfect shade for the wearer's skin tone, which for me is a rosy pink. On me, this looks like such a natural flush of colour and it seems to last all day long. The one caveat I would offer is not to be tempted to apply more because you're not seeing any colour on your cheeks. It takes a few minutes for the colour to develop and if you put on too much, you will look like your cheeks are on fire! I don't know how it would be on warmer skin-tones and if it can adjust and become more apricot or coral but I am just in love with the product. I do wish Dior sold refills of the blush - it seems a shame and very wasteful to have to pitch the empty compact and repurchase the whole thing, including the brush (which I'd be happier without - as another reviewer said, this would be much better with no brush and either more product or a smaller compact).

About reviewer (1495 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinDry, Fair, Cool

HairBrown, Wavy, Coarse

EyesBrown




The Best of MakeupAlley

Styles change quickly in the beauty world, but something you can always count on to be trending? Quality beauty products that actually do what they say they will! It's one thing to create buzz around a product through clever marketing and cute packaging, but quite another to make one that people will repurchase again and again. We've rounded up 25 reviewer faves that have truly earned their 'Holy Grail' status!
Styles change quickly in the beauty world, but something you can always count...

Follow us