4.3

Created with Sketch.
12 reviews
91%
would repurchase
4.4/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


5.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

I absolutely love this scent and am horrified to find that the respective shampoo and conditioner are discontinued. The scent is sweet and, true to its label, sunny. It’s a vanilla type scent but less a foody smell and more of a semitropical floral Eau d’Italie Morn to Dusk type. Cleans well, lathers gently, rinses clean with no tightness of dryness. I’m seriously considering using it as shampoo if I can’t find any of that in the future. They also make this scent in a clinical-level deodorant and it is superb.

About reviewer (166 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinCombination, Fair, Neutral

HairBrunette, Straight, Medium

EyesHazel



4.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

This is a review for the Everlasting Sunshine lotion. The price and smell are amazing. I use it as a hand lotion I keep by the bathroom sink for after I wash my hands- it is is light, absorbs rapidly, and the scent lingers without being overpowering on your hands. It is too light for my personal tastes to use as a body lotion, I prefer something thicker with more power ingredients for body moisturizing.

About reviewer (14 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairBrunette, Curly, Medium

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

Just to put it in perspective, I've been one of those women who has loved expensive cosmetic products - although I know they are often no better in quality than drugstore brands. I don't think many of them perform all that well. ANYWAY... I joke and say, "I coulda had a vacation home!" But it's no joke. I wasn't expecting much here. It was $1.99 in the grocery. But WHOA!!! I love it! The scent is fresh, I doesn't dry my skin to the point of no return. Love it!

About reviewer (417 reviews)

Age56 & Over

SkinSensitive, Fair, Cool

HairBrown, Wavy, Fine

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

I have been using this product for over 6 months. I will give my pros/cons and then my overall review. Pros: Awesome price for amount of product in bottle. Yummy smell- Vanilla and Passionflower. Fragrance lasts a long time. Clear bottle so you can monitor usage. A little goes a long way. Foams up well and cleanses awesome! Rinses clean. Doesn't affect Ph. Cons: Large hole in top, so be careful when you squeeze. Too much may come out. Overall Review: I love Suave Body Wash. It is cheap, as well as a A+ quality product. It doesn't dry out my skin. It smells so yummy! I always make sure I pick up a new bottle when I go shopping at WalMart. Would I recommend? YES.

About reviewer (134 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinAcne-prone, Dark, Neutral

HairBlack, Relaxed, Coarse

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

6 years ago

Yummy! This review is for the Suave Naturals Everlasting Sunshine Body Wash which on my bottle on the back says it is comparable to B&BW Pearberry. The fragrance has a vanilla base, floral (which is the passion flower) and a tropical-berry kind of scent. The ingredients state that it has fruit oil of what is commonly known as acia palm, which must be this fragrance that's kind of like bananas. The scent is cheery and uplifting, like sunshine! It's warm and summery and would go well with anything else vanilla based. The shower gel is yellow with the lather quickly becoming rich and fragrant, but not overly moisturizing like a cream body wash. This makes it great for summertime and warm weather. You don't need to use a lot of gel with a pouf to get the rich lather. It rinses off clean, leaving your skin delightfully scented and feeling fresh. This goes well with any tropical scented products you may use, such as the Suave Tropical Paradise 24-hr antipresperant deoderant I have, and hibiscus-scented mousse for hair. For relief from winter doldrums, keep this on hand for a burst of sunshine in winter!

About reviewer (22 reviews)

Age56 & Over

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBrunette, Wavy, Medium

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.

6 years ago

I really love this wash. it my favorite out of all suave washes. I can't wait to buy the lotion. I won't be buying the shampoo though because there shoots tend to be drying although I use there conditioner as a shaving gel for my legs. the only thing is I wish they would make it into a body spray.

About reviewer (1 reviews)

AgeUnder 18

SkinAcne-prone, Fair

HairBrunette

EyesHazel


5.0
Created with Sketch.

7 years ago

This is one of my fave bodywashes from Suave. To me the scent is a very vanilla with hints of pineapple...lathers up and rinses well. My skin never feels dried out after using this and the scent lingers lightly and I never have issues with it clashing by the time I put perfume on.

About reviewer (835 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinCombination, Tan, Neutral

HairBrunette, Curly, Medium

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.

7 years ago

Ah, another favorite in the shower, you can smell the vanilla and some florals witch its soooo heavenly. I just bought the shampoo, conditioner, lotion and the deoderant in this scent.

About reviewer (48 reviews)

AgeUnder 18

SkinVery Oily, Fair, Neutral

HairBlack, Curly, Medium

EyesHazel


3.0
Created with Sketch.

8 years ago

I use Suave's body washes all the time. I thought it would be fun to try the new scent. It's okay. It smells like sweet vanilla and something floral. It lingers on my skin longer than other Suave body washes. My husband and I use the same body wash, so I won't buy this again because it is too girly. I prefer the cucumber one for us both. Also, it doesn't seem to get us as fresh as the other ones, but maybe that is due to the heatwave and not Suave.

About reviewer (22 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairBrunette, Straight, Fine

EyesBrown


2.0
Created with Sketch.

8 years ago

this body wash smells heavenly and it's gentle enough for a child. Leaves my skin feeling soft without over stripping. I bought it for only $1.50 . I didn't get any rash allergy, dryness, or film build up like the more expensive stuff. I am not crazy about their ingredients cause it contain too many ingredients I never heard of. But it's alright when you are on a tight budget. It smells heavenly. Infused with passion flower and vanilla extracts along with skin conditioning vitamin E, Suave Naturals everlasting sunshine showers you in a fun, uplifting scent that leaves skin fresh and delightfully fragrant. Water, Sodium Laureth Sulfate, Ammonium Chloride, Cocamide MEA, Fragrance, Glycerin, Citric Acid, Propylene Glycol, Tetrasodium EDTA, PPG-9, Tocopheryl Acetate, Methylchloroisothiazolinone, Methylisothiazolinone, Polysorbate 20, Euterpe Oleracea Fruit Oil, Passiflora Incarnata Flower Extract, Vanilla Planiforlia Fruit Extract, Caramel, Yellow 5, Yellow 6. UPDATE*** after using it for about a month, I realize it is just too drying for the skin, especially children's skin. It smells nice but loaded with sodium laureth sulfate which is very damaging to the skin. I am finding that I like suave products less and less the longer I use it.

About reviewer (181 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinSensitive, Fair, Not Sure

HairBrown, Straight, Medium

EyesViolet