SHISEIDO Shiseido Benefiance WrinkleResist 24 Intensive Eye Contour Cream

SHISEIDO Shiseido Benefiance WrinkleResist 24 Intensive Eye Contour Cream

3.8

77 reviews

68% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Water, Hydrogenated Polydecene, Mineral Oil, Glycerin, Petrolatum, Butylene Glycol, Paraffin, Polyglyceryl-2 Diisostearate, Glyceryl Oleate, Squalane, Glyceryl Oleate, Sodium Glutamate, Sodium PCA, Dipropylene Glycol, Beeswax, Microcrystalline Wax, Polyethylene, Methylparaben, Phytosteryl/Octyldodecyl Lauroyl Glutamate, Fragrance, Trisodium EDTA, Tocopheryl Acetate, Alcohol, Tocopherol, Iron Oxides (CI 77492), Butylphenyl Methylpropional, Sapindus Mukurossi Peel Extract, Limonene, Linalool, Citronellol, Alpha-Isomethyl Ionone, Geraniol, Uncaria Gambir Extract, Benzyl Benzoate, Hexyl Cinnamal, Sanguisorba Officinals Root Extract, Sodium Acetylated Hyaluronate, Hydroxyproline, Iron Oxides (CI 77491), Chlorella Vulgaris Extract, BHT

Where to Buy



Start your review


on 2/5/2018 9:47:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this cream! You literally feel amazingly smooth the first time you put this on! The makeup girl at Sephora recommended this and I must say...it's wonderful! I tried it in the store and instantly saw and felt a difference. It's $60 but, you only add a dot to each eye area. this stuff is going to last forever!

2 of 2 people found this helpful.



on 1/3/2018 2:43:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

Doesn’t make my eyes water, doesn’t ruin my makeup if I use it in the morning. The best cream. Am I gonna look 20 again?, probably not but I still really like it and will continue to purchase

2 of 2 people found this helpful.


on 12/27/2017 12:39:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

It's moisturizing and not greasy. I'm going to keep on buying it bec. I noticed that the small wrinkles along my inner eye area seems to be less deep. Also it doesn't sting my eyes which is really good since I have sensitive eyes.

2 of 2 people found this helpful.


on 12/17/2017 4:58:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I used to believe that Japanese skincare is the best. A lot of Shiseido products proved this wrong!


on 12/17/2017 3:42:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Really thick, gives me milia after 2 weeks and the retinol content is really low. Too oily for me and no anti wrinkle action. Nothing special, drugstore eye cream does more.

3 of 3 people found this helpful.


on 11/16/2017 9:50:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium Brown, Warm

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Grey

This product does a great job of keeping the undereye area moisturised. It has a thick creamy consistency, but is not difficult to spread under the eye when using a dabbing motion. I would not repurchase because I think it gave me milia on the skin surrounding my undereye area.

3 of 3 people found this helpful.


Age: 44-55

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Other

I started using this a few weeks ago and hate to admit it but the skin around my eyes is firmer and the fine lines are less noticeable. I didn't want to love it, but I do! I tried this years ago and didn't care for it then. I'm not sure if it was because I was younger and didn't something this heavy-duty, or if they've changed the formula so much that it's the new formulation that I like.

Anyway, this is a keeper. One thing that I hate is the cap. I find it hard to hold the jar and remove the cap since the cap is actually bigger than the jar. Very awkward for, at least for me.

6 of 6 people found this helpful.


on 11/14/2017 4:34:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Pros:
very moisturising - excellent for those of us who are hitting our 30s (or above)
very emolient which is great for dry skin with first fine lines
I can feel it work until the end of the day - the skin around my eyes feels super fresh after I apply it and continues feeling supple and refreshed until the end of the day

Cons
It leaves an oily film - although I have very oily eyelids (& oily skin overall) I do not mind this. My trick is to blot the area around my eyes with a tissue some 20 minutes after applying this eye cream (which continues working its magic until the end of the day).
I hate the jar (unhygenic) and would much prefer a squeezy tube
The cream can also cause your makeup to crease if the skin around your eyes is anything other than super dry. For this reason I use it on my no makeup days & reserve Bobbi Brown's eye balm for the days when I apply makeup (I blot what's not sunk in with a tissue as well though).

Overall, a great product for dry skin which starts ageing. I wouldn't recommend it to someone who's only 25 or less or for normal to oily skin (although for me the blotting trick usually solves any 'cons').

4 of 4 people found this helpful.


on 8/31/2017 10:43:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I didn't like this product. It felt oily and slippery, and didn't absorb at all. It also has an old-school, noticeable scent that I didn't enjoy.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Well, I have a few fine lines, that are minor yet visible. This cream does eliminate the baby lines. I don't know what it would do for something more obvious.

As for dark circles, they are still there...sigh. 1 out of 2 isn't too bad so I give this 4 stars since most creams don't do anything.

It feels good on the eye and is a bit creamy so this might be a turn off for those with oily lids.

All in all, a good rebuy. Better than Christian Dior eye cream.

3 of 3 people found this helpful.


Back to Top