3.7

Created with Sketch.
133 reviews
64%
would repurchase
3.1/5
package quality

price range
$11.75 on iHerb
Shop Now

Reviews


2.0
Created with Sketch.

10 months ago

Was hoping this would be a good replacement for their Healthy Wear spf 50 they discontinued. NOPE. This goes on super white and it stayed that way until after about the 5th use. Even then, while not as chalky going on, it's still almost like a powder foundation. It's thick and definitely not a light translucent powder. The only time I put it on is if I'm going to be working out in the sun, otherwise, no.. I wish they would bring back the healthy wear, it was truly light and translucent. :(

About reviewer (19 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinCombination, Fair, Cool

HairBrown, Wavy, Fine

EyesBrown



5.0
Created with Sketch.

10 months ago

This is a product I cannot live without in spring/summer and traveling abroad. I also use their other high spf powders. I find you need to buy a couple of shades, especially if you contour as there is no truly 'translucent shade. I can be prone to hyperpigmentation and was backpacking through Belgium 2 years ago and this stopped me getting any at all along with their SPF 50 cushion liquid foundation - a great combo for medical grade skincare. I won't lie, I prefer my luxe MUF makeup for how it looks on skin, but in strong sunshine, SPF protection becomes my NO1 concern, over aesthetics.

About reviewer (31 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinAcne-prone, Medium

HairBrown

EyesGreen


2.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

I usually use another PF powder foundation that I love so decided to try this. It’s not great. I have to reapply for full coverage on crappy spots on my face, and it really shows where it’s been reapplied, dark and shadowy looking. I also really feel like I have makeup on, one of the main reasons I prefer powder foundation is not feeling made up (in addition to my grease pit skin liking powder better). I feel so oily and cakey I remove it w/a makeup wipe on my way home from work. It’s strange how much I like one PF powder but dislike two others in their line. I tried applying w/a kabuki brush, a softer brush and a sponge, got best results with the sponge. But I can’t even force myself to finish the compact, I can usually make myself at least finish using an item when I’m kinda meh about it. Also coverage seemed much patchier when I wear serum or moisturizer under it, even if I wait several minutes after applying skin product before applying the powder. Just not a winner for me. Pro’s- Great price Nice texture No scent/low scent Looks okay if applied w/a light hand on decent skin Con’s- Looks masky if over applied Light coverage If reapplied to cover spots, those areas will be noticeably darker Woeful lack of shades for POCs I mean come on PF you guys can do better than pale, white, and white lady w/a tan shades Powdery finish that needs setting spray or you will look quite powdery

About reviewer (20 reviews)

Age56 & Over

SkinOily, Fair, Not Sure

HairOther, Straight, Medium

EyesHazel


2.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

I loved the feel and look of this powder, and the price was decent. Unfortunately I broke out like crazy after wearing it, so I had to throw it out.

About reviewer (1 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium

HairBrunette

EyesBrown


2.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

This powder doesn't work for me at all. I bought this to finish and fix my makeup and touch up during the day, with the added SPF I thought this would be a great product! It applies nicely but is unable to control oil and shine for more than 2 hours, which is really not enough for me as there are cheaper, better performing pressed powders out there. The packaging is bulky and breaks easily in your purse and the brush that is included is useless, both of which I could get over if the product itself wat great. I bought this in translucent and creamy natural. The translucent is too light on my NC35 skin and since I don't like the product, I haven't even opened the creamy natural one yet - I'll probably end up giving it away to someone with less oily skin.

About reviewer (23 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinOily, Tan, Neutral

HairBrown, Wavy, Medium

EyesBrown


2.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

I wished to use this powder mainly as an SPF touch up during the day. It has fairly good coverage and I would describe it as a foundation. This was nice, since my makeup tends to wear off after 3-4 hours. However, on me it went on too cakey. It didn´t cover my pores either, but rather enhanced them with a reversed polka dot effect (if that makes sense??). I was able to blend it in somewhat with my fingers to cover my pores though. I have oily combination skin. It did not help to powder lightly before applying. It did actually settle in quite nicely and looked less cakey after an HOUR, but having a cakeface for an entire hour while at my office is a deal breaker! The shade range isn't that impressive either.

About reviewer (5 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinAcne-prone, Fair, Neutral

HairBlond, Wavy, Other

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

i've been looking for a lighter makeup approach recently, since realizing that many of my liquid foundations will break me out. I have combination skin, with an oily t-zone, dry cheeks and hormonal acne on my chin area, and many products I was using previously were only making my skin worse, so I decided to go for a simpler approach with my skin and try to just used a powder instead of foundation. This was on sale at the drugstore so I thought I'd try it, not expecting a lot. I was totally surprised by the staying power of this product! It says on the cover that it lasts for 16 hours, and it is seriously not a joke. Also, like a prevous poster mentioned, the powder looks even better the longer its on! I've used many foundations and never has anything given me such a nice luminous look before with no cakiness whatsoever! On top of that, this powder feels nice and light on the skin, blends really well (I use the Elf powder brush for this and it worked great) and even conceals a lot of the lighter blemishes on my skin. I bought the translucent shade, and it actually works really well for my fair neutral/cool skintone. This is now an essential powder for me!

About reviewer (1 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Fair, Neutral

HairBrunette, Wavy, Medium

EyesGreen


2.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

Made my skin itchy and broke my jaw line out with huge whelps.it cleared up in three days. I got bronze but it didn't look "bronze" at all. It was just face powder. Even though the shade favors my other bronze It looks nothing like that on my skin. It looked nice once buffed (i always use my finger tips becasue makeup brushes break me out too, go fig,) in but my skin do not like spf as it is so maybe that why? but the look was indeed airbrush. A little bit too much for my taste. I looked washed out as well. So this was a no go for me. Package was nice though as was the mirror. The brush was nothing to write home about.

About reviewer (157 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Dark, Not Sure

HairBlack, Wavy, Fine

EyesGreen


4.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

I find that this powder cakes up a on me and gives me a shiny appearance, accentuating my pores. Going back to the Mineral Wear Talc Free Powder from Physician's Formula that comes in a silver packaging which is far better. Update: I watched a video on Jane Iredale's mineral powder application process, and I tried it with this powder and I got fantastic results! This powder is great if applied correctly. I applied it in a dragging motion (instead of a buffing and swirling motion as I did previously) and I got a great coverage with no cakey-ness and no shine!

About reviewer (444 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinOily, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairBrunette, Straight, Medium

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

I love this product. I have very oily, acne prone skin and wanted to keep using mineral makeup but did not want to keep buying MAC Mineralized Skin Finish. I have tried Bare Minerals Original Foundation and loved it when it first came out but I feel like they changed the formulation and now it has a terrible sheen to it. The matte version doesn't have the same coverage. I tried the Ulta Mineral Foundation and it broke me out like crazy. I really liked Everyday Minerals but wanted something that I didn't have to order online. So I decided to try this and I love it. The coverage is not the best on it's own but I layer it over the InstaReady BB Cream from the same brand and I'm good to go (with some concealer over some spots when necessary). I feel like my skin has improved with the change in my makeup, also. Now that I am using Physician's Formula makeup that seems to have better ingredients than what I was using before which was either L'Oréal or Revlon, my skin seems to be clearer. Will be buying again.

About reviewer (339 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinAcne-prone, Fair-Medium

HairBrunette

EyesBrown





If you buy something through our links, MakeupAlley may earn an affiliate commission.