GOSH Long Lasting Eyeliner Pen

GOSH Long Lasting Eyeliner Pen
image 1

3.2

17 reviews

58% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This is the worst eyeliner pen I have ever used bar none! It causes racoon eyes in no time. The liquid is too runny and never really dries . I quit using it after 2 tries and threw it out. STAY AWAY FROM THIS PRODUCT! BAD, BAD, BAD.



on 11/28/2015 6:08:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I have this in Black Brass, Green and Purple, and I love them! Very unique colours that are highly wearable and are close to neutral. Black Brass is a soft black with muted gold shimmer, Green and Purple are also very dark but with a hint of coloured shine. I find these are a good cruelty-free alternative to the quality and colour range of the Lancôme Artliners.

Other reviews have mentioned that these liners are a bit watery, which I do find is true. I find a good shaking helps and I've had my liners for a couple of years now. The liquid consistency makes it easier to push the colour down into your lashline. The flexible spongy tip is similar (although not exact) to L'Oreal Lineur Intense and Lancôme Artliners. Staying power is excellent on my oily, hooded eyes, and no smearing!

Overall, a 5-star product because I love the colour range, staying power, reasonable price, ease of use, and cruelty-free status.


To Read all 17 Reviews, Login or Join


Login with Google



on 10/8/2015 12:03:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Awful, awful, awful. Just bought this thing last night, and was excited to try it in the morning. Was. Immediately as soon as I tried to apply it I could tell it was just another cheap, garbage eyeliner. It has an odd consistency that makes it impossible to apply a nice, clean line. It's almost... watery? Either way, do not buy this. I've seen cheaper eyeliners from the drugstore that haven't disappointed me this much.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/4/2015 9:52:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I was a fan of gosh eyeliner and I loved this product before...it was really black, rich and it was long lasting..i think they have changed the product quality! Now this eyeliner is watery and gray.. It stays for few hours...i was a fan of this product about 2 years and now i have to switch to other products...i will never buy this eyeliner again, shame on gosh company.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This is now my HG eyeliner!! I used to live on Urban Decay 24/7 liquid eyeliner (http://www.makeupalley.com/product/sreview.asp?rid=2705995) in the color SMOG until Sephora Canada stopped carrying UD 24/7 liquid eyeliners as of Sep 2014! :'( Then in Shoppers, I noticed GOSH had a liquid eye pen in BLACK BRASS and it was only $15 so I decided to give it a try. The pointy felt applicator made drawing a cat eye really easy and nice AND it lasted longer than UD 24/7 liquid eyeliner, even on my super oily lids! Did not budge for 12+ hrs until I took it off with some wet Q-tips. Will def keep repurchasing!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/24/2014 10:45:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I bought this eyeliner 3 months ago and it already is dying on me. I do not use it everyday and the consistency is already changing. It used to be a more opaque black but now it is terribly WATERY and GREY when it is supposed to be "Carbon Black"! I paid $15 CAD, which I consider expensive for a drugstore product and considering how it FLAKES after a few hours and is watery, it is not worth the price at all. I have the artliner by GOSH as well, discontinued though, and it is much better than this. There are def cheaper and better liners out there...into the garbage this goes, *sigh*.


on 3/20/2014 6:43:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I can put this on in the morning and lasts all day. It doesn't flake or fall below the lash line.

It has a felt tip nib and is easy to apply (it doesn't drag),however the colour is very soft - so if you're used to a more dramatic or defined liner, this isn't for you

This is a lower priced brand, but its excellent value and does a great job


on 1/20/2013 12:01:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Black

I've been using this eye liner for about a year now and it's been my HG liner. It took me a while to find something that worked for me and my skin. I've tried high-end to drug store and this is so far the one I like best. I also used to use GOSH's extreme art liner but found it to be quite a pain to take off since it REALLY sticks to your skin.

PROS:
-Lasts me all day with my extremely oily lids.
-Felt tip applicator is easier (personally) to use than a brush tip.
-Comes off at the end of the day with plain soap and water (some people may find it a con that it rubs off in little clumps/balls but I find that to be better than a smudge causing raccoon eyes).
-Formula's consistency is pretty opaque.
-One tube lasts me about 2-3 months, and I use it almost every day for a thicker cat eye.

CONS:
-It is not a "pen" like its name suggests. It is actually a felt tip applicator that is dipped into the smaller tube with the liquid in it.
-A little more expensive than I'd like it to be ($15 in Toronto), but I suppose it's worth the price.
-When product is running out, the formula dries out a little and going over a line causes it to erase, but that's after a couple months of using it.
-Product builds up in the top and makes it hard to close properly probably causing a shorter life span (but for a 2-3 month lifespan I guess I shouldn't complain)

Personally the cons on my list aren't deal breakers when considering to repurchase this product. I'd love for it to be a real pen style liner but the dip-in style is manageable. Overall I love this product but I'm still on the look out for a real pen style liner with the same formula as this!


Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Green

While packaging and the applicator are of fairly good quality, the eye- liner itself is truly disappointing.
It is watery and has a staying power of maximum 3 hours, then it breaks up and smears..I was already disappointed by another Gosh-product ( eye shadow) so I will not buy this brand again.


on 12/14/2012 5:46:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

I bought this liner on October 26th, it is now Dec 14th and it's junk.

I bought it in a fit of boredom shopping hoping that since I've tried nearly high-end black felt-tip liquid liner, perhaps some drugstore options might be better.
At first it was great. The liner would go on smooth and with tons of pigment and stay inky-black all day until it was time to take it off and go to bed. After about a month, things started changing. Now, 6 weeks after initial purchase, the liner goes on watery and thin and the opacity of pigment is a joke. It would take three or four applications to achieve the same opacity it had when it was new.

At $15 it's only slightly cheaper than Stila or Makeupforever felt-tip equivalent products that last far longer and are returnable if they go bad like this one has.

Two stars because I did get a full month of very good use out of it, but only two because I expect at least 2.5-3 months of solid use from a liner, if not longer.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Back to Top