3.6

Created with Sketch.
402 reviews
63%
would repurchase
4.1/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


4.0
Created with Sketch.

3 months ago

Coverage is solidly medium. Feels nice on the face and blends quite well. Hydrating without making me any more oily at all. Micro glitters cannot be seen once applied so you do not look like an extra from twilight- of course you don’t, their shade range doesnt go nearly pale enough. Luckily their lightest shade works for me with my chosen powder which ever so slightly lightens the foundation to be perfect for me. No offensive or strong odours. Does not irritate my sensitive skin whilst on or removed. Does not go cakey, buildability is minimal but i just use the matching concealer where i need it. Wears off a little after about 8 hours. Solidly decent everyday foundation. Please for the love of makeup, bring it back...i do not enjoy trying to find a new foundation, its an expensive, breakout causing, high chance of allergic reaction, hope it works with my other favourite products but it probably wont- waste of my life. Just bring it back. Expand the shade range and leave it alone. For fox sake, your replacement of this foundation is total trash Rimmel.

About reviewer (2 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Fair

HairOther

EyesHazel



4.0
Created with Sketch.

5 months ago

I like it very much. The only con is the coverage. Very light for my taste. I feel that the Rimmel Lasting Radiance is the same product but a step above. Better coverage better lasting power. This foundation is not a failure though.

About reviewer (91 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinDry, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairBrunette, Straight, Fine

EyesHazel


3.0
Created with Sketch.

10 months ago

This foundation needs more shades. It’s abit too orangey. Does not last throughout the day. But has good coverage.

About reviewer (209 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinNormal, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairBlack, Relaxed, Medium

EyesBlack


1.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

I bought this a while ago, one day I applied it for the first time and I don't know what happened but my skin looked so dry, very very dry indeed I'd avoid if you have very dry skin

About reviewer (6 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinDry, Fair

HairBlond

EyesGreen


5.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

I picked this up from my local Woolworth's recently when I had an 'emergency' lol and found myself without my usual foundation. It's not the sort of thing that would ever usually go near my face since although I'm not a brand snob in general for a few things like foundation I am. Rimmel lippies and blush? Sure! But Rimmel foundation? Hmmm. So I wasn't expecting much just hoping it would get me through the day. The first thing I noticed was how good the colour match was. I got 'Soft Beige' totally on an educated guess (read a couple of decades of experience of buying foundations) and it turned out to be a suprisingly good match for my NW25 skin - not perfect, but better than most drugstore which are typically too yellow for me. It's just a tiny hint orangey, but nothing noticeable. I also liked the texture. It has a creamy texture similar to a BB cream although I'd describe the coverage as medium-light, buildable to medium. It won't cover up anything major, but it's enough for my fairly mild uneven pigmentation issues. It *does* have some fine shimmers in it that I just know some people are gonna hate. On me however they are really not noticeable under normal lighting conditions, not unless you stared right up in my face in direct sunlight. I do have teeny tiny pores though. If you have large pores I can easily see this being a total dealbreaker. The biggest con is that this foundation doesn't have very good staying power and I did have to reapply once during the day. But hey for this price I guess you can't have it all. Bottom line - this is not going to be replacing my ByTerry foundation any time soon. But it's a much better than expected budget foundation - so long as you have the right skin type for it.

About reviewer (25 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinVery Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBlond, Straight, Fine

EyesGray


3.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

I like this but don’t love it and wouldn’t rebuy. The good: it covers my redness nicely and the colour match is great. It smells good, a bit orangey, blends well, and I like the bottle although a squeeze tube would be better. The bad: for me, this doesn’t really wear that well. By the end of a normal work day in an office, it’s separated and not looking too healthy despite my bomb-proof setting spray. It’s good for when I’m having an evening out and only need my face to stay on for dinner or something, but the staying power isn’t good enough for me to rebuy. Shame, because I like everything else about it.

About reviewer (257 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinCombination, Fair, Neutral

HairBrunette, Curly, Fine

EyesHazel


5.0
Created with Sketch.
from

a year ago

Shocked at the negative reviews on here. I recommend this for those with dry & sensitive skin like me. This gives me a great satin/dewy finish with medium coverage, there is a bit of shimmer but I barely notice it. Perfect for everyday since it is long lasting and makes my skin look bright and moisturized. It does oxidize a bit throughout the day.

About reviewer (15 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinDry, Olive

HairBrunette

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

Okay ive been using this every day for two years. I have dry skin, so i tried multiple foundations but all that happened was they would completely dry up and go patchy on my face and my sisters mate said "if you have dry skin you have to use the one with the orange lid" so i went and got it the next day, i love it so much, it feels less like foundation and more like a second skin if that makes sense hahah? I put it on with a wet beauty blender, the coverage is amazing, it doesnt dry up horribly but it doesnt stay wet you get me? It looks healthy on like healthy glowy, Its perfect, i love how it says "wake me up" because it reminds me of the wake me up inside meme. Only thing is it doesnt do anything to reduce fatigue i dont think. My holy grail mate.

About reviewer (31 reviews)

AgeUnder 18

SkinCombination, Fair

HairBlond

EyesBlue


3.0
Created with Sketch.
from

2 years ago

nice foundation. makes my skin even but, the sparkles are a bit much. the sparkles wear off after a an hour or so. The longest l wear foundation is about 4 hours and at that time it seems to be doing fine. I prefer a less sparkly product so won't be buying this again.

About reviewer (48 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinOther, Other

HairOther

EyesOther


5.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

This foundation is easy to apply, gives great coverage without looking too heavy or cakey lookin. Works well with any face primer, finishing powder and makeup. blends wonderfully with any skin tone and is a great product that doesn't break the budget.

About reviewer (29 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinAcne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

HairBrunette, Wavy, Medium

EyesGreen





If you buy something through our links, MakeupAlley may earn an affiliate commission.