3.4

Created with Sketch.
317 reviews
58%
would repurchase
3.8/5
package quality

price range
$12.00 on Lookfantastic
Shop Now

Reviews


5.0
Created with Sketch.

6 days ago

Most smoothing primers have a very thick texture which can sit thick on the skin BUT this one has a texture like a light moisturizer or a lotion, so lightweight and once it's blended in which goes super fast, I see an instant effect that it smoothens the skin texture and (even though it doesn't say anything about minimizing the appearance of pores) but it did something to my pores maybe because of the smoothing effect but there are less visible. Also, it kind of soaks into the skin and it does not have a scent, very neutral so, perfect!❤️ <object onclick="ga('send', {hitType: 'event',eventCategory: 'Ajax Interaction',eventAction: 'PlayVideo',eventLabel: ''});" width="360" height="320"><param name="movie" value="https://www.youtube.com/v/BovX2XQ9Ilk"><param name="wmode" value="transparent"><embed src="https://www.youtube.com/v/BovX2XQ9Ilk" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" wmode="transparent" width="360" height="320"></object>

About reviewer (226 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Fair, Neutral

HairBlond, Wavy, Medium

EyesBrown



5.0
Created with Sketch.

15 days ago

Not sure why this products gets such bad reviews, I mean if it's breaking you out that's one thing but don't blame the product. It's your skins fault. I love the primer, it does a pretty good job and it's affordable. Really enjoy using it!

About reviewer (39 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinVery Dry, Fair-Medium

HairBrunette

EyesBrown


1.0
Created with Sketch.

a month ago

This primer is a perfect example of a product that my skin HATED but which everyone else's seems to love. On first application I had a suspicion this wasn't going to work for me. It went on smoothly enough but my foundation didn't apply very well over the top of it, especially on my nose where it felt like it was slipping about a lot. I also noticed that my foundation never felt like it fully 'set' on top of this, despite using a setting powder. During the course of the day the foundation on my nose, forehead and chin - the oiliest parts of my face - began to look like it was separating and the slightest touch would make it come off completely. I tried to persevere with it for a few more days but it just wasn't working for me and it also started to make me break out, so it finally ended up in the trash.

About reviewer (652 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinSensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

HairBrown, Straight, Medium

EyesGreen


1.0
Created with Sketch.

a month ago

Pump was dumb - hardly any product comes out and when it does, you'll be out before you know it. The bottle itself hardly has anything in it - you can get under a month's use from this bottle. Price is too much considering it didn't do a THING for my skin. It was like putting vaseline lotion on my face minus any moisturizing effects. My makeup after applying this was not smoother, long-lasting, or anything the product says it's supposed to do. Would not recommend at all. The Maybelline primers that come in tubes are better than this for sure

About reviewer (11 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinDry, Medium

HairBrunette

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.
fromXxHxX

3 months ago

I do like this primer, it looks and feels like a lotion but smooths and blurs everything out beautifully. I haven't had issues with the packaging yet but I haven't used this too much yet, so I will update if that changes. This looks like it will add colour since it is a light pink colour but once you blend it into the skin it looks like nothing and doesn't add colour to your face. Doesn't sink into pores and helps to make the rest of your makeup looks smooth and flawless. People talk about the pore blurring one so I wasn't sure what to expect from this one. It dried down quickly but didn't feel drying or too matte. Does have a smell but it is faint and disappears once on the face. I really don't have any complaints about this primer, I love how it made my skin and makeup look.

About reviewer (161 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinDry, Fair, Not Sure

HairBlond, Other, Other

EyesBlue


1.0
Created with Sketch.

6 months ago

I was so disappointed by this. Every single time you use it, you have to push out a little from the pump because it completely dries out from the last usage (which is usually just a day before). So perhaps if it wasnt in a pump, it would be better. But the formula itself isn't really doing much either, my makeup had zero staying power with this. Ultimately a terrible purchase, I wouldn't recommend this to anyone.

About reviewer (1 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium

HairBrunette

EyesBrown


3.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

I bought this primer after my Walgreen's was out of my usual Maybelline Blur &amp; Smooth...I'd seen a few YouTubers use this one, so into the basket it went. Verdict: the more I use it, the less I like it. I think it holds my makeup in place and keeps it looking good for a long time, but my skin doesn't seem too happy with it -- I'm getting tiny little chin whiteheads, which I have attempted for years to get rid of. No bueno! It also smells distinctly like mayonnaise, which is nasty. I like the pump packaging but not the glass bottle. I'm going back to the Maybelline primer.

About reviewer (349 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBrown, Straight, Medium

EyesGreen


5.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

Ce produit est incroyable, c'est l'un des meilleurs apprêts que j'ai utilisé. Il laisse votre peau avec une finition mate. C'est très durable. Il cache vos pores comme un festin, c’est étonnant, mais il serait préférable d’utiliser un tube plutôt qu’une bouteille, car il est difficile d’obtenir tout le produit restant, ce qui signifie que vous gaspillez du produit, ce qui est dommage car il est si bon et si assez cher. Je recommande vivement ce produit, car il constitue un excellent point de départ pour toute fondation sur laquelle vous ne remarquerez pas vos petites taches si vous utilisez cet apprêt. Ma fondation ne serait pas parfaite sans ce produit utilisé.

About reviewer (69 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinAcne-prone, Fair-Medium

HairBrown

EyesHazel


5.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

For me this actually works well. I have oily t zone and very visible pores. I used this on my t zone and waited a min then applied my foundation. Finally. A primer that helped fill in those pores. It wasn't perfect but it helped quite a bit. Definitely an item I'll be repurchasing. I have only tried with one foundation so far. Hopefully it works well under all the other foundations as well.

About reviewer (155 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinCombination, Tan, Not Sure

HairOther, Curly, Fine

EyesBrown


1.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

I really, really wanted to like this primer. Like other reviews I first heard about it from Thataylaa on YouTube who loves it. However, now that she has dry skin I am wondering if that’s why she likes it. I have very oily skin and I tried using this for a good two weeks with different foundations. It definitely blurs pores; HOWEVER, within a few hours I noticed my foundations would start to crease in my smile lines which never has happened to me before. I also started getting more oily and my pores were super obvious. I blamed the foundations and the extreme heat here in South Florida. I just figured it’s summer and my skin is level 10 oily. But one day I forgot to use this primer and my foundation looked about ten times better. I started to experiment by doing half my face, not use any, use a different primer and realized the culprit of my oily large pores and unflattering makeup was - THIS PRIMER! If you have dry skin you may love this product because I honestly do see a reduction in my pores after initial application. But based on my personal experience, 1 lippie it is!

About reviewer (110 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

HairBlond, Other, Other

EyesBrown





If you buy something through our links, MakeupAlley may earn an affiliate commission.