COVERGIRL Covergirl and Olay Simply Ageless 3 in 1 Liquid Foundation

COVERGIRL Covergirl and Olay Simply Ageless 3 in 1 Liquid Foundation
Covergirl and Olay Simply Ageless 3 in 1 Liquid Foundation

3.7

170 reviews

63% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Ingredients Cyclopentasiloxane, Water, Glycerin, Dimethicone Crosspolymer, Sodium Chloride, Acetyl Glucosamine, Diethylhexyl Carbonate, Niacinamide, Ethylhexyl Methoxycinnamate, Talc, PEG/PPG 18/18 Dimethicone, Panthenol, Palmitoyl Pentapeptide 4, Tocopheryl Acetate, Allantoin, Methicone, Aluminum Hydroxide, Benzyl Alcohol, Camellia Sinensis Leaf Extract, PEG 10 Dimethicone Crosspolymer, Methylparaben, Ethylparaben, Propylparaben, Disodium EDTA, Fragrance, PEG 100 Stearate, May Contain:, Titanium Dioxide, Iron Oxides.

Where to Buy



Start your review


on 3/27/2018 8:02:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Grey

Bought this on a whim because I needed some foundation and wasn't able to get
to the mall. I have uber oily skin, texture, and redness on my face.About the only thing
I like is the pump.

Coverage-almost zero even after 2 thin layers, you could still see redness coming through.

Staying power--Even with a decent primer and powder, it disappeared by the 4 hr mark.

Ease of application-No matter how much you blend or how little you apply, it goes on patchy. I also don't think its one that can be built up.

I honestly don't understand all the positive reviews. Not worth the money, especially if you have oily skin. Would not recommend

1 of 1 people found this helpful.



on 2/9/2018 1:03:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Is there anyone else out there that has a makeup product that you don't *love* but you definitely don't hate, in fact you rather like it well enough, and you really can not even pinpoint what it is specifically about that product that you don't *love* about it....especially since it is perfectly serviceable. Then there are some days you really, *really* like it and are convinced that this is the product for you. But, the rest of the time it is just "eh, there must be something better out there".(this may describe some relationships, too)

That's how I feel about this product. It goes on smoothly and evenly enough. Color match seems to be good. Is moisturizing. Does not oxidize (I use Natural Beige). Doesn't accentuate my lines. What's not to love? Well, some days it just doesn't look quite right and I can not put my finger on why. (what a vague review, right?) Maybe I am a bit spoiled and picky because I absolutely love the look and finish of my Lancome Teint Idole Ultra foundation but was forced to give up because of the chemical sunscreen so have been trying to find an affordable substitute. I do notice that on those days I am not quite happy with the look of the Olay soon after applying, it does look much better as the day goes on. Weird.

Am really on the fence about purchasing it again now that I am running low on it. I may try a different color to see if it is a simple undertone problem.

3 of 4 people found this helpful.


on 9/8/2017 7:32:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I never thought I'd find an HG foundation at the drug store, but I think it may have happened. I wrote off drug store foundation over 10 years ago because nothing I used looked the way I wanted to. Either the coverage sucked, the colour sucked, it didn't stay on, it wore weird, it looked weird, or a combination of all of those things. I just started assuming that high end meant better and didn't look back. And I have found a couple really great high end foundations that I love, but I don't like the $50+ price tag.

I actually ended up trying this because I ran out of my normal foundation and had to borrow my sister's and this is what she uses. The first time I used it, I was impressed and now after having finished a bottle of my own, I'm more impressed.

Pros:
-very forgiving and easy to blend. I don't have to spend a ton of time blending and layering to make it look good. I slap it on my face for 60 seconds with a beauty blender and I'm good.

-Perfect finish for me. Matte finishes make me look like cardboard and dewy finished make me look like a deep fryer, so this satin finish is great.

-Perfect coverage for me. This sits about a medium-high medium coverage, so it will cover most non-major skin concerns.

-Colour works well for me (hello lightest colour in every foundation ever made). I do find it gets a tiny bit darker after a few hours, but maybe a third of a shade, so I'm probably the only one that notices. I definitely don't turn orange, which used to be a huge problem for me with drug store foundations. Because it is a drug store product, the shade range does leave some to be desired, especially on the darker end of the spectrum and on the super fair end of the spectrum, so this is unfortunately not a product that has a colour to fit everyone.

-Wear on me is great. My foundation looks almost the same after 12 hours as it did when I apply it. I'm not shiny, not patchy, nothing has slid and it doesn't look worn.

-I get almost identical performance with and without primer. I get up between 3-4am for work, so there have been times where I simply forget to prime my face because I'm exhausted. I didn't notice a difference in wear between having primer and not having it, which is great because now I can save my $50 primer for the foundations that actually need it.

-Price is pretty good. At $17, it still seems a little on the higher end for drug store options, but for me, it would be worth it if it cost twice that much and I have many foundations that work way worse and cost much more.

Cons:
-I do have to use more of this for each application than I do with other foundations (I usually use 2 pumps, give or take a tad), but because of the lower price point, it's not a huge issue. And even though I do use more to get the look I want, I still don't end up looking cakey.

-Colour selection could definitely be improved, which is something that's an issue with most drug store brands.

-I didn't notice it actually doing anything for any of my fine lines, so if that's what you're buying it for, you may find yourself disappointed. However, I also didn't find it accentuated any lines, so at worst, it's ineffective when it comes to actually doing anything for lines or wrinkles.

5 of 5 people found this helpful.


on 7/18/2017 10:33:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Grey

Now that I've nearly finished this bottle and have repurchased, I feel I can give my review of this.

My skin is oily, but aging. I expected this to slide right off my face. It doesn't. It does get oily ( everything does), I just blot it and it looks great! Doesn't break up, even after long wear. It does oxidize a bit, but I'm not an Oompah Loompah.

I apply this to lightly powdered skin(no primer) with a Real Techniques sponge. Coverage is medium and no cake face. I like the pump and the white swirl look of it.

I don't know what the 3 in 1 is. Do you?

6 of 6 people found this helpful.


on 5/9/2017 9:48:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Went on very smoothly, but a little too orangey-pink and did not cover well.

1 of 1 people found this helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I love Olay products, so had to give this a try. It is now my favorite foundation and I've tried them all, including the expensive brands. Good, even coverage, no flakiness. It has a very creamy consistency and I do feel like my face is getting moisturized while wearing it. I've never been a huge Cover Girl fan but this is now my go-to foundation for daily wear. I also like the dispenser -- you get every single drop out of the bottle and you don't have to wrestle the top off to get the last few applications out of the bottle.

I first tried this foundation in a sample pack from Covergirl and Olay :) If anyone's interested you can still get these samples to try it out first! http://www.freebiehunter.org/covergirl-olay-liquid-foundation-sample


on 10/5/2016 10:32:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I really like that this is a dual purpose foundation that tones my face while also providing coverage of it at the same time.

2 of 2 people found this helpful.


on 6/5/2016 12:57:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Kinky, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

Because I'm Black, I have a limited supply of makeup I can try. I can either look Golden (which is perfect for winter) or very red. I found this by chance at a Pick N'save after they put it as discontinued. I took a chance because it was half off and if Twany 165 didn't work for me, it was only $3.50.
I put it on my skin and WOW! For me, it oxidizes to the point it looks like my actual skin color. I don't look dead in the face and I could wear it almost everyday. I like the pump idea as I'm able to get almost all of the product out. I've had a lot of foundations in the past that doesn't come to a pump so I've had to containment the entire body by sticking a q-tip or whatever I could to get the remainder out.
I will tell you that when you're applying it, a little does go a long way. It did smell like sunscreen to me when I first applied it. Other than that, I like this a lot and it's one of my favorite foundations next to Kat Von D's Lock it Tattoo Foundation.

4 of 5 people found this helpful.


on 6/4/2016 8:02:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Other, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I brought this when it was OK! To hve a slight shine to your makeup, I still use it and seal it with sheer cover loose powder.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

i love that this is in a pump but the products itself.....for one you dont need a lot of product, only a small amount, otherwise you will be rubbing it in for 20 minutes. its very thick, almost the consistency of moisturizer. i dont find it actually ever sets, it sort of just sits on the face, which i hate. i think very dry skin would really like this product.


Back to Top