2.5

Created with Sketch.
265 reviews
32%
would repurchase
2.9/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


2.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

I only had to try this a few times to decide I am definitely not a fan. I dislike so many things about this product and it started with dispensation. First of all, it is hard to control the amount that comes out because it is too easy to get too much so there is a learning curve with that. Second, when you think you have the correct amount it foams up and expands so you still have too much product which is very wasteful. I tried applying this with a beauty blender type sponge and patting into the skin with my fingertips. I preferred the sponge method. This did build up well and gives me full coverage. Third, it does NOT look airbrushed. It is full of shimmer and it looks slightly orangey in color plus it feels thick and heavy and feels weighty on the skin if you try to build up even coverage. Fourth, it gets patchy by the end of the day and that was inside the air conditioning and not out in the heat and humidity of summer. I used this over a primer and used both a setting powder and setting spray to hold it in place all day. That still didn't work and I had patches of missing makeup on my chin, my nose, and forehead. Fifth, the makeup did stay inside my pores and creases making them quite visible at the end of the day, thank you very much. That is unacceptable. I have only used this a few times but I don't feel like it needs more to make up my mind that it is not the right product for me.

About reviewer (440 reviews)

Age56 & Over

SkinNormal, Fair, Neutral

HairBlond, Straight, Fine

EyesBlue



1.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

I bought this to review on my YouTube channel and I just can't. I did a Hollar Haul...this stuff not only shows all my pores and wrinkles, IT SMELLS LIKE ROTTED BUTT! I gagged. It's foul. I goggled it and yes, the smell is reported by others but this smells like what yould imagine an old rotted expired foundation would like. I immediately took this off with my makeup remover, then I exfoliated, used my The Ordinary Toner and then washed again with lemon juice. It scared me.

About reviewer (1 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinNormal, Fair-Medium

HairBlond

EyesGreen


2.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

I like the packaging, pumps are the way to go for foundation. The first time I applied this, I used one pump on each side of my face and used a Beauty Blender. Although the application process was pretty good, it felt heavy on my face. And when I applied a very light dusting of powder, (I use a 5x mirror) I noticed a shimmer all over my face and for some reason thought it might be the powder. It looked crazy on me so I washed my face and started over. This time I used a little over a half pump each side. I still noticed the shimmer. So now I'm returning it.

About reviewer (161 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinCombination, Medium, Warm

HairBrown, Straight, Coarse

EyesBrown


3.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

I purchased this foundation in two shades about two years ago, and still use it on occasion. I mix the two shades, and find it covers well, provides good protection from the sun, and looks good for hours after application. I have normal to dry skin, and do use a moisturizer underneath. I only pull this out when I really want coverage. When I've used both bottles up, I'll replace with something similar. My favorite foundation is still made by Clinique, but this one will do when I can't afford to buy the higher end product. I do understand this has been discontinued?

About reviewer (13 reviews)

Age56 & Over

SkinDry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

HairBlond, Other, Other

EyesHazel


1.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

This foundation is horrible. It doesn't blend well at all. I would never have gotten it to begin with if I knew it had glitter all in it! I really wanted to love this one because it has a pump, but it's bad.

About reviewer (18 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinDry, Fair

HairRed

EyesBlue


1.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

No WONDER this product was discontinued! Horrible product. Like everyone else has said, this has a very unpleasant smell to it. I got the medium beige and it didn't match my tone very well. It made me look very orange, and by the end of the day it wears off. I used it twice and couldn't bare to try it one more time, to the trash for this one, glad I bought it in clearance - it was like $5!

About reviewer (16 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinVery Oily, Medium, Warm

HairBrunette, Wavy, Coarse

EyesBrown


2.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

I bought this about a year ago and tried to like it however the smell wasn't the most pleasant but not the worse so ignoring that factor , after applying I thought it was okay however as the day went on I began to realize it felt a bit heavy and greasy . But I wanted to give it another try and I had the same result . It may work for others but I would not repurchase for myself .

About reviewer (2 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinOther, Other

HairBrunette

EyesHazel


1.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

I purchased this in the shade 040 Natural Beige. I have to agree with the majority of the reviews on here regarding the smell. It is quite unpleasant (to put it nicely). I used a stripling brush to apply it but it didn't give me much coverage and I feel that this color didn't match my skin tone very well. I wasn't into the glittery finish either. Not purchasing again.

About reviewer (4 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinDry, Olive, Not Sure

HairBlack, Curly, Coarse

EyesBrown


1.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

It has glitter in the foundation and it does not last at all, it goes patchy and your face just looks like a big greasy mess

About reviewer (139 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Other, Warm

HairBlond, Other, Fine

EyesGreen


1.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

This is definitely the worst foundation i have ever used.. First the smell is beyond nasty and it doesnt go away its stays..2. This foundation applied horribly i used my beauty blender...nope..then i used a flat top kabuki...nope..then i used my hands...nope..no matter how i applied it to my face it looked horrible patchy streaky and then it oxidized almost immediately...i thought maybe it was just me so i tried it on my neice and nope same thing...i would save your money on this

About reviewer (45 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinOily, Fair, Cool

HairBlack, Straight, Medium

EyesBlue