Algenist Regenerative Anti-Aging Moisturizer

Algenist Regenerative Anti-Aging Moisturizer

3.3

22 reviews

50% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.0

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 3.0

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS

Water/Eau (Aqua), Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Butylene Glycol, Dimethicone, Pentylene Glycol, Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea) Butter, Sorbitan Stearate, Glycerin, Glyceryl Stearate, PEG-100 Stearate, Limnanthes Alba (Meadowfoam) Seed Oil, DI-C12-15 Alkyl Fumarate, Algae Exopolysaccharides, Malus Domestica Fruit (Apple) Cell Culture Extract, Bambusa Vulgaris (Bamboo) Leaf/Stem Extract, Tetrapeptide-21, Pisum Sativum (Pea) Extract, Enantia Chlorantha Bark Extract, Alaria Esculenta Extract, Sodium Ascorbyl Phosphate, Biotin, Glucosamine HCL, Eucalyptus Globulus Leaf Oil, Ergothioneine, Oleanolic Acid, Cetyl Alcohol, Dimethicone/PEG-10/15 Crosspolymer, Stearic Acid, Carbomer, Xanthan Gum, Lecithin, Mannitol, Vinyl Dimethicone/Methicone Silsesquioxane Crosspolymer, Disodium EDTA, Caprylyl Glycol, Ethylhexylglycerin, Aminomethyl Propanol, Hexylene Glycol, Phenoxyethanol.

Where to Buy



Start your review


on 8/15/2017 9:56:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I bought this from TJMAXX for about $5 so I cannot even complain about the awful smell. Apart from the horrible odor, honestly, it is not a bad product. It is moisturizing but not greasy. My oily skin does well with this product. I use it at nights and can see the difference in the mornings. My face is soft and looks firm. I think if they get rid of the smell, I might buy the product again.

1 of 1 people found this helpful.



on 10/31/2015 11:29:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I got this product as part of a sun safe set from Sephora. First of all, I gotta say that this product have a really strong and off-putting smell. It does stay a bit on the skin but after a while it goes away so that's fine.

Also, there's something in my experience that differs from the reviews I've read below: On me, this cream is greasy and makes me shiny and doesn't sink it easily, and I have a dry sensitive skin so not even a oily one. It does sink in after a while, but it does take a long time. If I'm doing sports outside on a hot day, this will melt of my face and burn my eyes, so it's definitively not my first choice for a hot, humid and sweaty day.

With that said, it's moisturizing, it doesn't break me out and it doesn't irritate my sensitive skin.

All-in-all, that's an ok cream, not worth the price for me. Also, I don't know if the full size of this product is in a jar, but the sample size was and I HATE jar packaging so much I get angry when I see one lol. They are not hygienic, they do not keep the products stable and are simply a mess. I don't understand why business still makes those kind of thing.


on 3/15/2015 2:48:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

Cannot get past its horrible scent to trial product for any length of time.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I think this product is breaking me out a bit but I spent so much money I hate to waste it. I am beyond my return period and got it as part of a set. I like the eye cream but this moisturizer is not a great match for my skin. My skin feels great and I wake up looking refreshed until I see a little bump here or there. I am getting small pimples in places I NEVER breakout in and this was he only change I made to my regimen. Too bad. I was hoping for a great product especially at this price point.


on 6/20/2015 8:06:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

My combo skin seems to love this stuff. I have absolutely no break outs from this. It also makes my skin feel smoother and softer. Love it. Hate the price.

1 of 1 people found this helpful.


on 4/18/2015 10:50:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I absolutely love this product. It's made my face so soft. I've been using it for over a year and it doesn't break me out. Love!

1 of 1 people found this helpful.


on 5/2/2013 7:50:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I received a sample of the Overnight Restorative Cream if rom Sephora which I loved. I bought the full Algenist line thinking I was set and I will love them. Unfortunately, I did not love the Regenerative Anti-Aging Moisturizer with SPF20. It did not love me back as well. In fact, it gave me a really really bad thrashing reaction on my neck, only used on my neck to try out. My neck looks like a cat went psycho on me and scratched it like a scratching post. I returned everything I bought from the line, fearing for my poor skin.


on 9/3/2014 3:06:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I like this moisturizer. It does it's job without being greasy. And it absorbs into the skin. Not just sit on top of it like others do. My face feels nice after using it at night. The complaints I have are 1. I do not like the smell. It's not horrible but I just don't care for it. 2. I wish they'd put it in a pump. Even though I wash my hands before using, I still feel that it's unsanitary. 3. The price is a little high but it's the best thing I've found that works for me. If they'd put it in a pump bottle I'd buy it again.

1 of 1 people found this helpful.


on 5/13/2013 7:33:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This was marketed to me as something that would calm down, and moisturize my skin (even though t was an anti-aging product). I have oily, acne-prone skin, so I don't know what I was thinking when I purchased this. But I thought, hey, this person sees my face right now, plus I told her what I was looking for. She definitely knows what she's talking about. Too bad for me, I guess. Bottom line, didn't work at all for what the representative at Sephora told me.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

Broke me out badly...,I tried the regular and the spf 20. I couldn't trust if they both gave me lil pimples or if it was just one over the other. Too bad cause I liked the product, but for 90$ I would be a mess if I kept using this. Got great samples at sephora, used this product for 10 days. Might be the "Algae" sea product in the ingredients that did it, idk. This is a highly acne causing ingredient. Most sea extract stuff breaks out skin.


Popular Moisturizers


Moisturizing Cream
Moisturizing Cream
1354 Reviews
Strobe Cream
Strobe Cream
525 Reviews
Back to Top