2.7

Created with Sketch.
13 reviews
31%
would repurchase
4.2/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


1.0
Created with Sketch.

4 months ago

For the gods sake! I can't believe with what kind of trash I ended up paying this for $20!!! When I came to the shop I just finished both Oway and Oribe I use. While waiting for new order with already greasy hair I wanted something temporary. Something to wash my hair for a few days to keep it clean and didn't want a drug store shit. Ok. The consistency to be specific is like conditioner. You wash hair with conditioner - Ups sorry shampoo.. Than you rinse it..put actual conditioner..wash it. And than wait for the hair to dry if ever! Because it's fucking Greasy that I am not sure if it even will dry. i am so upset and will never buy this brand again. I don't care how organic it is if it can't wash my hair. Luckily I didn't have any meeting the next day. I could go shit myself with Greasy hair. Usually I read each review but at this case I just thought that at Mothers I can blindly take any shampoo that cleans hair.. Well I was wrong. Grrrrr!!!! Don't buy!!!

About reviewer (12 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Fair

HairBlond

EyesGray



1.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

I'm the lowest maintenance person ever when it comes to hair. Typically I shower, dry my hair with a towel, and go to bed. Brush it out in the morning and either throw it up, pin it back with bobby pins, or leave it in it's naturally brushed out state. In this review I'll discuss both the shampoo and conditioner because I always used them in tandem. If you're looking for an all natural or cruelty-free shampoo and conditioner, skip out on these. Just trust me. A few times I had to brush my hair right after getting out of the shower and it was TERRIBLE. This stuff leaves behind a slightly waxy film that makes it to where while the hair is still wet, it's completely unmanageable. I felt like I lost so much hair just by brushing through the tangles when I brushed my hair wet. So the next times I used it I always waited until it was completely dry before brushing, but it seemed like I still lost quite a bit of hair. While you're in the shower, it's not that great either. The scent of these is amazing but they do nothing for me. My hair didn't feel moisturized... it felt unusually dry. Also my scalp got SO DRY while I was giving these a go. Last night, after having given up on them for about two weeks, I read reviews to see if I could possibly make these products work for me. Many people were saying your hair goes through an adjustment period because it's so used to chemicals in hair care products. People were saying that if you can stick it out long enough, in the end you'll have amazing results. I thought, "I only used them for a few weeks, maybe I didn't give my hair enough time to adjust." So I decided to give them a go again. As I type my scalp is so itchy that it's driving me bonkers. These are going in the trash as soon as I get home! I'd give them to someone else to try but don't know anyone closely enough to give them used shower products that I didn't like. I got each of these for $8.99 a piece at Sprouts and you get 32 fl oz in each bottle!! The pump packaging is perfect. I just wish I liked the products inside as much as I like the price and the packaging. I love the fact that Alaffia is cruelty-free and has good ethics. I've been using their coconut night cream for over a year and I adore it, but these hair products were a complete fail.

About reviewer (75 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinNormal, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBlack, Straight, Medium

EyesBrown


1.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

I decided to try this because I like Alaffia's neem shampoo, but this Everyday shampoo leaves a gunky film on my hair weighing it down regardless of how much I use. My hair still felt dirty, such that I have to resort to washing my hair again with a different brand of shampoo. The mostly natural ingredients are what I'm after, but frankly this shampoo does not make me squeaky clean.

About reviewer (1 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinOther, Other

HairOther

EyesOther


4.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

After having a brief love affair with a bottle of their vanilla body lotion, I decided to try this and a few other products from the Everyday Shea line up. I found the shampoo to be practically the same thing as the body wash, and even got the two mixed up a few times and didn't notice anything different. It is a nice mild shampoo and doesn't lather up a lot, but you don't need bubbles to get clean. If you are looking for an ethically responsible, reasonably priced natural product, then give it a shot. However, if you get bored quickly with products (like I do) then reconsider because the bottle is HUGE and lasts a long time.

About reviewer (314 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinDry, Fair, Cool

HairBlond, Wavy, Fine

EyesBlue


1.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

I would like to preface this review by saying that I gave this shampoo a fair chance. I switched from another natural shampoo and I used half the bottle before I decided to write about it. I should also note that I have very dry hair that's somewhat on the fine side, but it NEVER gets greasy, not even after four days of unwash, not even when I use deep conditioner. However, this stuff is an absolute NIGHTMARE. My hair felt sticky before I even got out of the shower, like it wouldn't rinse out at all. My hair felt sticky and greasy before I finished with the blow dryer. And the worst part, I think, was that my hair kept getting stuck in the brush I was using to blow my hair out. I feel like I ripped half my hair out drying it and that royally sucks. My hair has never behaved this way and I wouldn't wish this on my worst enemy.

About reviewer (129 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBrunette, Other, Fine

EyesHazel


1.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

I bought a big convenient pump bottle of Vanilla Mint at Jimbo's for $10, which is just fine. I like the ingredients and I like the idea behind the company. However, I cannot stand the product itself. With any other all-natural shampoo, my hair feels silky right out of the shower and stays clean for 2-3 days. With this stuff, it feels waxy right out of the shower and starts to get greasy after ONE day. Based on the other reviews, it looks like others have experienced this problem as well. My hair is thick, coarse (Asian) and very healthy. I've been trying to make this shampoo work for 3 weeks and I have officially given up. If I can find the receipt I'm going to return it.

About reviewer (20 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium

HairBlack

EyesBrown


2.0
Created with Sketch.

6 years ago

I loved this shampoo for the first few days that I used it. After that, I started to notice that it wasn't rinsing out completely. I rarely use any styling products in my hair and it still wasn't getting it clean. I really like this brand, but I would not use the shampoo again.

About reviewer (28 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinSensitive, Fair, Not Sure

HairBrunette, Wavy, Fine

EyesGreen


4.0
Created with Sketch.

6 years ago

I naturally have thick coarse hair, and lots of it. I've noticed I have a slightly waxy buildup after using this shampoo and conditioner. If I'm curling my hair I like using this product, I feel like it helps the curl stay longer. If I'm straightening my hair I use a different shampoo that does not leave a "waxy" buildup.

About reviewer (1 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinNormal, Tan, Warm

HairBlack, Straight, Coarse

EyesBlack


3.0
Created with Sketch.

6 years ago

I wanted this to work. I love the ingredients. I like the cause. The price is fine with me for such a large bottle... I purchased vanilla mint. I honestly kind of hate the smell for one. Two, it leaves a lot of build up at my roots even with a vinegar rinse following. I ended up purchasing Shea Moisture Shampoo instead but I think that next time I'm at Whole Foods I'll pick up the matching conditioner to this product in a different scent. Since it won't work for my hair but the ingredients are right it's now my handwash. Just an expensive one... but it does leave my hands still soft without overdrying and becoming crusty-dry which is why I can't use sulphates.

About reviewer (7 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinSensitive, Fair, Cool

HairRed, Straight, Fine

EyesGray


4.0
Created with Sketch.

6 years ago

I purchased the unscented version of this shampoo and absolutely love it! I was nervous to try it because my friend had used the lavender one and hated it. The unscented one works really really well and has helped get rid of my itchy/flaky scalp problems. It has a really light scent to it that I'm guessing is shea butter and it smells nice. Plus you really can't beat the price!

About reviewer (10 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinSensitive, Fair

HairBrown

EyesBrown