4.6

Created with Sketch.
8 reviews
100%
would repurchase
4.0/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


4.0
Created with Sketch.

a month ago

I'm always on the hunt for a great leave-in conditioner. I've repurchased this twice in three years. The bottle lasts forever. My hair is bra-strap length and pretty thick, but I use around a dime-sized amount. I can't speak to how well this actually protects my color, but I think it does help. I like this because it smells really good, makes my hair soft and shiny, and doesn't get super greasy. I'm experimenting with some other products right now, but this is always my fallback.

About reviewer (56 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinAcne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool

HairBrunette, Wavy, Fine

EyesBlue



4.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

Like other reviewers, I learned about this at an Aveda salon; having recently moved, I got a recommendation for this salon from a friend. The stylist used a few different products on my hair which, frankly, left it rather dull in appearance. I have very fine blonde hair, and I avoid most treatment products because they make it greasy or weigh it down. Passed on the other products, but decided to try a tube of this, since I swim and am often outdoors in the Florida sun. I use just a little bit after shampooing; It smells nice and it leaves my hair soft, with no residue. Any color-preserving benefits that come from it will be a nice bonus. I can't remember the last time I used a leave-in product successfully, but this one works for me. I'm not crazy about products in tubes. I prefer a pump bottle, but this is a minor quibble.

About reviewer (22 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinDry, Fair

HairBlond

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

LOVE! I visited an Aveda salon for this first time last week and the woman that did my hair suggested I try this to help maintain color between salon visits as I have had a lot of problems with hair dye fading very quickly from my hair and looking like I was in serious need of a dye job after only 3-4 weeks after coloring. I don't wash my hair or use this leave in every day, more like every 2-3 days, but it has left my hair very very soft, smooth, and just pleasant feeling. My newly brown colored hair also looks as vibrant as when I left the salon, no lie. The smell is nice too, very natural/botanical and not overpowering like some other leave-ins I have tried. I would recommend this to anyone who colors their hair (whether in a salon or at home from a box), because although it is a bit pricey for the size it is well worth it. Plan on repurchasing when I run out.

About reviewer (80 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinNormal, Fair

HairBrown

EyesHazel


4.0
Created with Sketch.

7 years ago

I'd recommend you use a little bit of this product in your hair before blowdrying. I feel like it makes my hair so much softer and smoother when I use this before heat styling. It also protects your color from fading! Great stuff.

About reviewer (40 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Tan, Neutral

HairBrunette, Straight, Medium

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

7 years ago

The best hand cream on the market!

About reviewer (1 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinAcne-prone, Medium

HairRed

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.

7 years ago

I have fine/dense/wavy hair that I highlight a few times a year. When I do have highlights and/or color, I use this leave-in if I'll be out in the sun at all. It contains green tea and red tea extracts which are antioxidants as well as oils like babassu, passionfruit seed, sunflower, rice bran, and acai. I don't need to use very much as it's so hydrating, so $24 for 3.4 fl. oz. seems reasonable for a tube that will likely last at least a year. Smells wonderful like the rest of the Color Conserve line.

About reviewer (403 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinSensitive, Fair, Warm

HairBlond, Curly, Fine

EyesGreen


5.0
Created with Sketch.

8 years ago

This is the leave in that I've been looking for!! It's not heavy or greasy and leaves hair soft and bouncy looking. It would be good even if you don't have colored hair. I have curly 3a hair and it makes my curls rounder and fuller and even gives me a little root lift. I use about a pea size on my hair that is back of bra strap length when wet. I also use a dab on this as a finisher on dry hair to define some sections of curls that still need a little more definition after I diffuse. I also like it on day 2 hair when I need to refresh my hair with a little water. Works well on dry hair with no sticky or producty residue. LOVE!!

About reviewer (55 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinCombination, Fair, Warm

HairRed, Curly, Fine

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

8 years ago

I do not believe that this is even on the Aveda website yet. I got this a week ago at my Aveda salon. My hair girl used this in my hair after coloring and shampooing. It is meant to be a leave-in conditioner and a way to protect color. What it does for me more than anything that I can tell so far is that it really helps to keep my hair smooth and soft. I have very long, layered hair. My top layer is coarse and kind of a nightmare when it comes to using the blow dryer. When I noticed how soft, smooth and shiny my hair felt after she used this on me at the salon, I had to get it for at home. It works very well, and I would recommend that anyone with frizz troubles give this a shot! It is $24, but you don't need a ton of product each time (even in my very long, thick hair). Smells good, works well - I'm really liking this!

About reviewer (699 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinSensitive, Fair, Cool

HairOther, Wavy, Medium

EyesGreen