Estee Lauder Pure Color Lipstick- Beige

Estee Lauder Pure Color Lipstick- Beige
Pure Color Lipstick- Beige

4.4

52 reviews

82% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Where to Buy



Start your review


on 10/27/2015 2:33:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Grey

I have four of them; Cafe Chic 77 is pretty much the best beige lipstick ever created. Creamy, nourishing, lovely light scent, almost gone - I reach for it all the time, and I have more than 60 lippies. Yes, yes, I've seen the doctor.
The red one is absolutely amazing, too - perfect classy juicy red. The tube is beyond and above any praise - the embodied elegance! My friend has also Rose Wood, superb! (in my plans). But (there is always a but): Tiramisu 41 is a cruel mockery of a lipstick. No color deposit - like, in absolutely no color deposit; just a bit of shine. Chapstick will gladly provide you with the same results for less money. Don't! Go straight to PureColor collection, they never fail to amaze!

4 of 5 people found this helpful.



Age: 36-43

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Just got this lippie from Herbergers yesterday. It's perfect! They ran out of Tiramisu (another favorite). I'm Asian with yellow undertones and I think this suits all skintones. Paired off with Sephora lipliner in Belle Beige, you will get a clean, sophisticated and polished look. Will purchase again. :)

1 of 1 people found this helpful.


on 4/30/2012 10:44:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I love this lipstick. My favorite of all time. I have been searching for the perfect nude color for myself. Seems like I have finally found one! I am so excited when I see this, and after I try it, I know that it will be the color for me for the rest of my life. I bought the sample size, so after using up, I will definitely buy the regular size. It is so worth it even though Estee Lauder is kind of pricey for me. Anyway, for reference, I am Asian, and my skin is kind of tan right now, so if you have tanned skin, don't worry, this nude color will not be too light or too nude for you! I am so recommend this for everyone. I think everyone can pull off this lipstick! LOVE IT!!!


on 12/9/2011 11:46:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Dry, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Im NC45 skinshade for reference. This is one of my absolute fav nude tones. This looks so beautiful on me and I get alot of compliments when I wear this. It pairs beautifully with Estee Lauders Tea Rose lipgloss and Lancome Amandelle lipliner! Love Love Love it! Highly recommend this for darker women too!

I attached a photo of me wearing this lipstick with Estee Lauder tea rose and my lips lined with Lancome Amandelle lipliner.

3 of 3 people found this helpful.


on 9/13/2011 8:06:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

My friend bought tons of EL products when she was in the US recently and gave some samples and this lipstick is one. I love it. So creamy n comfy on lips. Gorgeous nude!


on 5/7/2011 10:38:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is code 112, right? Lovely slightly pink nude, not too dark, not too dull/flat brown. The best nude for me as a pale redhead. Natural. Soft. Pretty.

1 of 1 people found this helpful.


Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Received as GWP with an order placed last year. The shade is pretty but this formulation does not stay on my lips--it has a greasy consistency. The color looks good with my neutral/cool skintone but it is not a WOW shade like a lot of other E.L. lip colors. I'll use it up but would not purchase again.
Update: I pulled this out last night since fall has arrived and this is a nice neutral color. It makes my lips look natural and pretty. It seems to be staying on a little better than I previously reported...maybe because I blotted it, but I usually blot. EL has so many fab colors that I probably won't buy this shade again but I love EL lip products. Upping my overall rating to a 5.

1 of 1 people found this helpful.


on 1/30/2011 10:31:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

Great nude neutral color. Lasting power isn't the best.. color does fade after an hour or so. Got it as a gift so, I'm unsure if it was pricey or not. Does not dry out until around color fades. Overall, it's a great lipstick :)

2 of 2 people found this helpful.


on 8/10/2010 10:05:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This lipstick is amazing! It has a good amount of shimmer without looking tacky, and I love the pinkish tone in the lipstick. It's very moisturizing, and super easy to apply. Lasting power hasn't been tested yet, but it'll probably last the usual 3-4 hours. It's great! My fave nude :)

2 of 2 people found this helpful.


on 5/26/2010 3:43:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is a perfect nude pinkish lippie for me. It does not wash me out like a lot of nudes do. For reference I am NC45.

1 of 1 people found this helpful.


Popular Lipsticks


Velvet Teddy
Velvet Teddy
319 Reviews
Lipsense Color
Lipsense Color
161 Reviews
Kylie  Lip Kit
Kylie Lip Kit
127 Reviews
Frog Prince
Frog Prince
39 Reviews

Popular Lipsticks

Velvet Teddy
Velvet Teddy
319 Reviews
Lipsense Color
Lipsense Color
161 Reviews
Kylie  Lip Kit
Kylie Lip Kit
127 Reviews
Frog Prince
Frog Prince
39 Reviews
Back to Top