4.3

Created with Sketch.
32 reviews
88%
would repurchase
4.7/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


4.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

I give this a 3.5 it's not my fav glitter (opi's sparklelicious is) but this is okay. It distributes some glitter onto the nail easily but it just doesn't seem "special" to me. Put it as a would repurchase since there is nothing wrong with it, it's just not something I need to own so I wouldn't buy it again personally.

About reviewer (966 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Fair, Not Sure

HairBrown, Curly, Coarse

EyesGray



5.0
Created with Sketch.

6 years ago

This nail polish has a mixture of multi-coloured glitter in different sizes. The nail polish is the typical nail polish where it dries like an average nail polish but it chips very easily and it chipped off of my nails after 2-3 days. The bottle is the usual and it is easy to apply. However, the bottle is super pricey and I was lucky enough to buy one for $6, although it would be still expensive for a nail polish. Additionally, this nail polish dried out of me very quickly; the whole bottle dried up within a month and I'm not sure if I did not close it properly or if nail polishes do have a longevity of a month but that will not affect my total rating. I would definitely repurchase this product or a dupe of it!

About reviewer (19 reviews)

AgeUnder 18

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Cool

HairBlack, Wavy, Medium

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.
from

8 years ago

I love this! It's fun glitter, and you can make it opaque which I love. A cheaper, almost exact dupe is Confetti's "tazmanian devil" for $1.99, which is nearly identical but the formula has some silver shimmer in it.

About reviewer (178 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinNormal, Fair, Warm

HairBrunette, Wavy, Fine

EyesGreen


5.0
Created with Sketch.

8 years ago

Rainbow Connection is from the 2011 Muppets collection which was released for the Christmas Holidays. The collection has plenty of bling for party nails and I adore it! I have most of the polishes from this collection. I think Rainbow Connection was probably the most sought after due to its multicoloured glitter particles. I did not rush and buy it when the collection first launched in October 2011 as I already have Happy Birthday by Deborah Lippman which is very similar. By November 2011 I cracked. I tried to pick up a bottle whilst shopping in Selfridges London, they had the whole Muppets collection….except for RC- as they were all gone! At this point they had been on sale for just a month and a lot of salons had sold out. In a slight panic I ordered one online straight away. RC has small, round glitter and larger hexagon glitter in a clear base. The colours in the polish are silver, gold, green, light blue, red, magenta and orange. Due to the clear base coat - to get full coverage from the polish you really do need 3-4 coats. But this glitter also looks fantastic with 1 - 2 coats over a solid colour. I have seen it done with both Black and White and it looks fantastic. I have tried it myself over pinks in the summer for a rainbow candy style look. Both OPI Shorts Story and OPI Got a date to-knight work well for this. I have also used RC on my tips for a crazy French manicure. Application can be a little difficult- the glitter sticks together and does not always cover the nail evenly. So you need a little bit of time to apply this polish - it is worth it though. As with all glitters RC is brittle and therefore prone to chipping, but this is not a problem for me as it is easy to patch up. I just carry the bottle in my hand bag just in case. If you like to wear polish for a few days and can not be bothered to do this then this may not be for you. And when you actually want to remove it - it take ages! I have scored this one a 5 as it is a Rainbow-tastic delight and can be worn in variety of different ways. Yes I would buy it again (if it can still be found) I think there are still bottles out there - but maybe not for much longer.

About reviewer (67 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinNormal, Tan, Warm

HairBlond, Straight, Medium

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.

8 years ago

I have not worn this yet, and originally HATED it-just looked like big ugly glitter in top coat, BUT.... I took an unused bottle out of my purse while paying for lunch at a Chinese buffet, and I couldn't believe how BEAUTIFUL this looked and sparkled in the relatively dim lighting. I'm waiting for Christmas parties to wear it, but it SPARKLES in lower lighting, which seems unusual to me-holographic and sparkly nail polishes seen to come to life in the sun.... I literally could not take my eyes off the bottle as I rolled it around and admired the beautiful sparkles-like diamonds under the lights in a fine jewelry store

About reviewer (64 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

HairOther, Straight, Fine

EyesGreen


5.0
Created with Sketch.

8 years ago

This is the best glitter polish I've ever tried, and the only one I ever really reach for. You could definitely apply it by itself-- of course, it does take a few coats, usually three or even four, to get the glitter to show up "opaque", if you will, but that's probably to be expected. I had my nails done in about four coats of this around New Year's and I got SO many compliments. However, on an average day, I would probably just layer it over a polish with blue undertones. My favourite pairing is a coat or two of this over Essie's Secret Story. So pretty!

About reviewer (10 reviews)

AgeUnder 18

SkinCombination, Olive, Warm

HairBrunette, Wavy, Coarse

EyesBrown


3.0
Created with Sketch.

8 years ago

A great glitter polish, although it will take 2-3 coats to apply the glitter evenly. Can never go wrong with opi, but like with ANY glitter polish it is extremely difficult to remove the stuff, especially when you need three coats to get the full effect.

About reviewer (31 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinOther, Fair, Not Sure

HairOther, Other, Other

EyesOther


5.0
Created with Sketch.

8 years ago

This is one of my favourite glittery polishes. It's big chunks of rainbow glitter and has an overall silver glow. I don't usually wear another colour underneath, I think it looks beautiful just by itself. Make sure you apply a base and a top coat or I find this polish will sort of "slip" off, but that is the case with most polishes like this. Would repurchase.

About reviewer (21 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Fair, Neutral

HairBlond, Wavy, Fine

EyesGreen


5.0
Created with Sketch.
from

8 years ago

I like this better as a special effect -- one coat of glitter over two coats of a coordinated color. In my photo, I'm wearing Rainbow Connection over Sephora by OPI's "Who Let the Dorks Out?"

About reviewer (14 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinOily, Fair, Neutral

HairBrunette, Curly, Medium

EyesHazel


3.0
Created with Sketch.

8 years ago

It is a beautiful glitter polish, no doubt. It's an exact dupe for Deborah Lippman's Happy birthday which ive always wanted to get my hands on but couldn't. I layer this over polishes and it works on ALL colours, but the reason why I only gave it a 3 lippy is because it's such a *#\*€]>\*[ to remove! By far the most difficult glitter I've tried. Foil method can only remove half of a 1 coat painted RC. It can remove the colour below the glitter completely but the glitter won't budge. I literally have to scratch/scrape it off. Too much hassle for a regular to-go-to polish but definitely something I'd wear on occasions & parties :-)

About reviewer (23 reviews)

AgeUnder 18

SkinNormal, Fair, Neutral

HairBlack, Wavy, Fine

EyesBlack




The Best of MakeupAlley

Styles change quickly in the beauty world, but something you can always count on to be trending? Quality beauty products that actually do what they say they will! It's one thing to create buzz around a product through clever marketing and cute packaging, but quite another to make one that people will repurchase again and again. We've rounded up 25 reviewer faves that have truly earned their 'Holy Grail' status!
Styles change quickly in the beauty world, but something you can always count...

Follow us