Tom Ford Jasmin Rouge

Tom Ford Jasmin Rouge

4.2

17 reviews

88% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.6

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 4.6

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS

Where to Buy



Start your review


on 11/18/2016 9:45:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Black

When I visit leave the US to visit my parents' home country I am often treated to a lovely bedtime ritual of taking jasmine from the garden, crushing the flowers, and scattering them under the pillow. This is what my home country smells like: a mix of a linear jasmine that has a skin like quality and is deepened slightly by the heaviness of tuberose. It's elegant, sexy, and in a way simple because it is so linear. With this scent, I feel like a feminine woman from a bygone era, perfectly manicured hands, applying my powder in my dressing room in the same fastidious fashion in which I live my life. I look in the mirror while I spray this on my neck. I feel totally female.

Like the flower, this perfume is simple, open, pure, but not innocent. If you're middle eastern or from the mediterranean you will love this, I am sure.

6 of 7 people found this helpful.



on 10/30/2016 12:42:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Love this! I actually bought the lotion about 6 months ago & just got the perfume. Both are spot on the same notes ( I have dealt with differences in others)..but I agree with the review below. I think the lotion, just a little bit, lasts LONGER on my skin than the perfume. I think TF perfumes are overpriced & I HATE his lipsticks, but some of his scents are just amazing. Noir de Noir is my fave, but this is very nice. If you like Jasmin, def try this one out. It is an investment, and may not be the Jasmin for everyone, so I wouldn't blind buy. I am enjoying mine very much :)


on 5/15/2015 8:17:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Other, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

Jasmin Rouge is one of my favorite scents of all time. Bright, complex jasmine, sensual, oriental, wealthy. A diva scent for when you want attention. Jasmin Rouge has a complementary bath and body line, all in the handsome red and gold Tom Ford packaging. The body cream (moisturizer) is thick and divine, and a small amount lasts better on me than the EDP.

3 of 3 people found this helpful.


Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Initially I loved this perfume, but by day three I noticed I started to feel sick when wearing it- stomach ache, and dizziness so I had to return it. ylang-ylang always does this to me.


on 10/9/2014 7:23:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

Would have to concede with the reviewer before me on all fronts - for it's sensuality, resemblance to the comforting Chinese tea, and the fact it does have a naughty, fiery sexuality to it, too. For someone comfortable in their skin and not afraid of asking for what they want. Would pair wonderfully well when worn with leather - something about the warmth and femininity of this scent with something cold and hard and of course, leather and jasmine, helloooo sex appeal.

Just a suggestion ;)

In terms of the technicality of the scent, without intellectualising it, it has a palpable heat and trace over the day, and a richness that can only be found in a true oriental oil fragrance.

An investment, yes, but better this than three average perfumes that are synthetic and add up to the cost of the 50ml.

6 of 6 people found this helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Let me say this directly. It smells heavenly, like Chinese jasmine tea. But it's a very linear scent, with little development. It's not like armani prive or serge lutens. Its feminine, sensual, sexual, in an oriental kind of way. I wear it all year round and the best thing about it is that it smells consistently the same in hot weather or cold, unlike my beloved armani prive that I can only wear during the winter days. The only thing that bothers me is the price tag. For such a price I would expect a less linear scent

1 of 1 people found this helpful.


on 10/29/2013 9:58:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

This is the most lovely jasmine fragrance ever. On me this does not morph into a different scent as I wear it during the course of a day. It slightly mellows in intensity from the initial spray, but It's relatively the same at the end of the day. This lasts all day on me until I wash it off. It's a creamy white floral fragrance that doesn't overpower. It's soft, delicate, ladylike and sophisticated.

1 of 1 people found this helpful.


on 1/5/2014 1:04:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Grey

Jasmin Rouge has become my favorite cold weather fragrance, I find it cozy and comforting, somewhat sweet, but without being cloying. It opens with some citrus, then the jasmin emerges and finally the heart of vanilla with a touch of leather. All the notes show up in a rather linear fashion and mingle nicely for a few hours. Lasting power is decent, about 6 hours on me. Packaging is the classic Tom Ford apothecary themed square bottle, tinted deep red glass. Very expensive at $210 per 1.7/50ml spray bottle, but a beautiful splurge.

2 of 2 people found this helpful.


on 1/1/2014 3:05:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I hate to admit that I purchased this fragrance impulsively. I am certainly not rich with money to throw away. However, I visited a Tom Ford counter and sprayed jasmine rouge on my wrist on a whim. Afterwards, I couldn't stop smelling my wrist. It is a warm, spicy jasmine scent. The scent seemed to lift my spirits. Later the same day, I purchased the fragrance. Since this was an impulse buy, I asked for a small sample and used the sample for a number of days before opening the bottle. This scent lasts all day on me. It is sweet, but not too cloying. The packaging is smart. The bottle can be left in the box, thereby, providing a protective cover for the bottle when not in use. I just remove the top portion of the box to spray. I wish all perfumes offered this option! It was expensive but I think it was well worth the price.

6 of 6 people found this helpful.


on 12/16/2013 3:52:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Tan, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Black

The sexiest perfume I ever smelled. I'm such a rose scented woman but this jasmine made me reconsider. Sexy, luscious, dramatic, hedonistic, sinful, feminine, and goes on and on. This perfume doesn't stop. In terms of staying power that is. I sampled this several times now and it stayed in my skin the whole day and longer. Jasmine is the star of this perfume. It's also spicy. I never thought I would pay such an amount for a perfume but I will dive directly into this. Besides, the beautiful red bottle will look great ontop of my dresser.

3 of 3 people found this helpful.


Popular Fragrances


Coco Mademoiselle
Coco Mademoiselle
1422 Reviews
Gabrielle
Gabrielle
11 Reviews
Lolita Lempicka
Lolita Lempicka
818 Reviews
Hypnotic Poison
Hypnotic Poison
664 Reviews
Pink Sugar
Pink Sugar
1917 Reviews
Back to Top