3.8

Created with Sketch.
16 reviews
63%
would repurchase
4.0/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


5.0
Created with Sketch.

6 months ago

My HG mascara for some 10 years now. The formula is wet, at the begining of usage, and doesn't define as much, but after a week of so when it dries a little it gives such a great effect. My coworkers often ask me do i wear falsies when wearing this mascara. Also, it doesn't transfer and crumble, and is easily removed. Doesn't make the lashes crunchy.

About reviewer (3 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinNormal, Fair-Medium

HairBrunette

EyesBrown



1.0
Created with Sketch.
from

2 years ago

This is below average mascara. I am lucky to have long eyelashes and with it there is no effect. It may not be it’s purpose but I do expect from every mascara to thicken lashes a bit. This while giving definition does nothing else. The mascaras wand is very good and dense and doesn’t pick up any residue but in reality I cannot find any use of it. Even for no makeup days it doesn’t provide any effect for my lashes. On the positive side it doesn’t stick lashes one to another

About reviewer (127 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinVery Oily, Fair, Neutral

HairBlond, Straight, Fine

EyesHazel


4.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

Bought this as I've been hearing good things about Illamasqua, it didn't disappoint! The spoolie is medium sized with dense bristles, no gimmicky pattern or weird brush design, reminds me of a smaller version of diorshow brush. The formula is good, black- doesn't flake or smudge particularly (like any mascara it will smudge against creamy concealers if you don't powder) Lengthens and thickens to a good standard with a couple of coats. Decent longevity, priced at £20 this is cheaper than its competitors (YSL/ Lancome/ Dior all around £25) For me it doesn't beat Diorshow but it's a damn close second. TIP: would recommend curling lashes first as the formula doesn't encourage any curl on it's own- the trade off for non-flake Xx

About reviewer (56 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinVery Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairOther, Straight, Fine

EyesHazel


1.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

Smudgy, flakey, clumpy. Unacceptable at any price point.

About reviewer (19 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinOily, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBrown, Wavy, Fine

EyesBlue


1.0
Created with Sketch.

6 years ago

Why would anybody buy this more than once? It is TERRIBLE!!!! Mascara smudged quite badly for full on panda eyes, I wiped the excess off the brush before applying, so I wasn't being over-zealous wiht the amount of product I applied. Did not make lashes stand out at all. Used it twice (second time just to make sure it was as bad as first feared) and then it went in the bin. Do not waste your money buying this rubbish. ANY other mascara would be better than this one

About reviewer (14 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinOily, Fair

HairBlond

EyesGreen


3.0
Created with Sketch.

6 years ago

Ok. A bit clumpy which I didn't like. Nothing special.

About reviewer (8 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinOily, Fair-Medium

HairBlack

EyesHazel


5.0
Created with Sketch.

6 years ago

I've been going back to this product time and time again! I have naturally long lashes, but this product makes them thicker, darker, and plusher. I always get asked if I'm wearing falsies! It's a lot more than the drug store brands, but none that I've tried have come anywhere near this quality.

About reviewer (3 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinSensitive, Fair

HairRed

EyesHazel


5.0
Created with Sketch.

6 years ago

What is not to love about this product ! I have tried many different mascaras over the years all claiming to - curl, lengthen, thicken etc etc and none so far have given me the look I have longed for. I had quite poor eyelashes due to having 3D Hollywood lashes applied over and over so I have often found it difficult to get them exactly how I want them..... That is of course until I found Masquara ! What I love about this product is that it is highly build-able without clumping which I don't feel I've ever had with other mascaras, it also doesn't flake during the day and stays put. I have been asked if I've been wearing false eyelashes or had my lashes curled so it does give the false lash effect. The other thing I love about this product is its colour - it is extremely black which I think just make your eyes pop ! All round its an amazing product and I defiantly would recommend it :) :)

About reviewer (13 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Medium

HairBrunette

EyesGreen


5.0
Created with Sketch.

6 years ago

This is everything I have always wanted in a mascara!! Better than every brand out there...it's dark and lovely, doesn't flake, wears gorgeously.

About reviewer (57 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Fair, Warm

HairBlack, Wavy, Medium

EyesBlue


3.0
Created with Sketch.

6 years ago

This is an okay mascara. The pigment is a nice, rich black and coats the lashes evenly. It gives okay length but not much volume so it's not for me as I like full va va voom lashes. It would be best if you're already blessed with long, reasonably thick lashes and want some added definition. The staying power is okay although I coated my lashes a few times for the extra volume and ended up with a wee bit of flaking. It does come off easy with a regular eye makeup remover. There are better mascaras out there, both high end and low end.

About reviewer (681 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinSensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairOther, Wavy, Medium

EyesBrown