no images

3.2

Created with Sketch.
22 reviews
59%
would repurchase
3.7/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


5.0
Created with Sketch.
from

2 years ago

Love Pacifica’s beautiful branding/packaging and their reasonably priced, easily transportable rollerball fragrances. Indian Coconut Nectar is easily my favorite perfume for warmer weather. Pacifica describes the fragrance as “warm blend of sultry fresh coconut, delicate vanilla and creamy vetiver is exotic and ambrosial.” It’s warm, lightly sweet and tropical, with finishing notes of vanilla sugar and subtle fruit. It’s a wonderful scent that makes me think of an island vacation. Have and will repurchase.

About reviewer (691 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Fair, Warm

HairBrunette, Wavy, Medium

EyesGreen



3.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

I really love the floral offerings in this line, especially Tahitian Gardenia and French Lilac. Very naturalistic and fresh. However, the Indian Coconut Nectar just smells like artificial coconut soda. It’s very flat and linear. Not terrible, could even be called “yummy,” but overall the scent seems better suited to a Victoria’s Secret or BBW seasonal riff on coconut body spray. For a Pacifica product, I had expected something less sugary and more “real.” Don’t expect a blockbuster, that’s for sure.

About reviewer (228 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinNormal, Fair, Not Sure

HairRed, Other, Other

EyesBrown


3.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

Synthetic cakey coconut/vanilla scent. I had this in the rollerball version, and I appreciate that you can buy different formats at various price points. I can see the appeal of this scent, but for me the fake foodie element nauseated me a bit. I had been hoping for something a bit more exotic and "Indian". Pacifica is not all-natural, but they do not contain phthalates and they are cruelty-free.

About reviewer (272 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairBrunette, Straight, Medium

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

I kind of like this scent overall. I tend to like to keep the Pacifica boxes to prevent the sun from effecting the scent, that being said it's very easy since I really like their packaging(talking more about the box), the coloring and such especially for this one it's super cute and coincidentally matches my nails lol 5/5 for that. I love the name too, I feel they always really go with the scents. Scent-wise... I feel like the initial scent...hmm I'm not too fond of. It smells like the flouride that dentists put on me when I was younger. Once that dries down though, I like the scent. It's a warm creamy vanilla- coconut scent but I'd prefer more coconut. I like that the Pacifica perfumes normally don't seem to smell so synthetic but this one after awhile does, kind of like Play-Doh sadly but only when I put my nose to my wrist but at a distance like if I'm laying down on my phone it smells very much more like creamy coconut/vanilla. I do find that using virgin coconut oil as a moisturizer does help pro long the wear of the perfume but it takes longer for that initial fluoride scent to dry down. Although, after a few days of wearing it by itself on one wrist vs with coconut oil under it lasts pretty long I do appreciate that warm coconut scent (kind of like coconut cream) though. It's not overly sweet. Overall, it's a good perfume, I actually love it. I get compliments on it and it's a good buy. I do like how Pacifica mentions a culture in the name of certain scents(especially the Asian ones like Indian which is probably why I even gave this a 4) I'm not too fond of rose scents but I'm probably going to get theirs since it has "Persian" in the name LOL and try a few of the other ones that mention different countries in the name haha I love the concept(coconut) and name of this but I think they could reformulate it a bit to be more coconut scented and not so... Play doh scented up close but other than that I really like it

About reviewer (76 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinOily, Olive

HairBlond

EyesHazel


3.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

I've been looking for the 'perfect' coconut scent and settled on this one for a holdover until I find my perfect one. I tend not to like Vanilla and Coconut concoctions as I find them too sweet and cloying (Lavanila). This one is rather light despite the combination, and as others have mentioned, has weak staying power. It's good to get a dose of coconut but it's not spectacular.

About reviewer (2 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Fair, Cool

HairBlack, Other, Other

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

I have this scent in the rollerball version. I have tried a number of different coconut type scents over the years (Lavanilla coconut being one - too sugary for my taste) but I really like this one. It is a creamy vanilla coconut. It has a warmth to it because of the creaminess. Almost like coconut cream. The packaging is beautiful, as with all Pacifica products. The only downside is the staying power. This seems to wear off more quickly than my other Pacifica scents, so I have to apply more generously. Still really like this and would recommend for coconut lovers.

About reviewer (25 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinSensitive, Fair, Cool

HairBlond, Other, Other

EyesBlue


3.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

I do love how the spray smells in this "Indian Coconut Nectar" spray version. The other versions of this (the roll-on, the hand cream and the body butter) somehow to me (or on me) smell different than the spray version, but I digress..this is about the spray version. Again, I *LOVE* how this smells when first sprayed; not too heavy on the coconut smell (I grew up during the 70's and 80's when coconut was a prominent scent with tanning lotions, shampoos, etc..plus being in the industry for over 25 years, I kind of got tired of the [artificial] coconut scent), this coconut scent in this is not too obnoxious nor overpowering, just a nice blend. According to fragrantica.com, the 'main accords' to this are, in order: coconut, vanilla, tropical, sweet, and milky. Now, the [artificial] smells of coconut and vanilla both, while they used to be my 2 favorite scents, I now am tired of. However, the other notes, I am guessing the 'milky' one, bring this to a more subtle, pleasing scent for me. I've seen other reviews (on the pacifica site, I think), that have people suggesting a cherry note or a vetiver note, so that may be what I am detecting, as I like both scents. Whatever the additional note(s), I like this scent.....when first sprayed. However, this lasts barely an hour on me, no matter how much I spray. And thinking maybe "I" just cannot smell it on myself (sometimes people can smell a perfume on you even though you cannot), I have asked family and friends if they can detect the scent on me an hour or so after spraying it, and most say "no," one said they could barely detect it. I will say the dry-down, in that hour, is still pleasant and does not dry down to a different note. So there is that. So while I love how this smells when first sprayed, I will not be re-purchasing this due to the fact that it has no lasting power for me at all. I do not want to have to spray a perfume every hour or so, that is just not practical for me. I think this is mainly targeted as a Summer scent, but honestly, I would and do wear this year-round...it is just a nice scent and in the dead of Winter takes me away to an island..even if for barely an hour. ;-) I would gladly repurchase this IF the scent lasted more than an hour. But because it fades away so quickly, I won't re-purchase. Which is a shame, because I do love the scent. Would definitely be a higher rating if it lasted even at least 4 or 5 hours. But because of how insanely quickly this dissipates into nothing, I took two full lippies off. If this was a drugstore item (to me, that means this would be much more affordable, say $10.00 or even less for this little bottle, not the current $22.00 USD), I would have given it 4 stars even if it did disappear as fast as it does. But in factoring the cost (which is not terrible, but it is still 'up there,' especially for the amount and how quickly it fades), I took off another lippie, so I guess 2 lippies were taken off due to the disappearing scent and the cost-effectiveness factor. Again, if this lasted all day, I would have gladly given this 5 stars. If this was half the price it was, or even less, I would have given it 4 stars because I do love the scent. But those two rather important key factors bring this down to 3 stars for me. And (sadly) a no-re-purchase status. One other thing I dislike about these sprays are they come with no caps or lids. These are a great size in my opinion for tossing in your purse for a quick refreshing spritz, but obviously with no lid or cap, that is not a smart idea. I feel something of this price range should have a cap or lid. Any spray should, really, for that matter!! So while it is a pretty scent when first sprayed, the drawbacks make it a non re-purchase for me.

About reviewer (686 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBlond, Straight, Medium

EyesGray


5.0
Created with Sketch.
from

5 years ago

I really don't get the Play-Doh scent comparison that other reviewers have noted. I do get sweet coconut-vanilla for the first 15 minutes, followed by a low-sillage, fairly pure coconut fragrance. It's a happy, summery scent and a great value. Layers well with Lisa Hoffman's Tuscan Fig.

About reviewer (38 reviews)

Age56 & Over

SkinDry, Fair, Neutral

HairSilver, Straight, Medium

EyesBlue


3.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

I found this to be a perfume-y kind of coconut. The vanilla doesn't enhance it really, just makes it almost more vanilla than coconut, almost a pudding. It's gourmandy and okay but not my thing. I'd rather have a coconut that smells like fresh coconut milk and pulp without any frills. Price is always good on Pacifica

About reviewer (1714 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

HairBrunette, Other, Fine

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.
from

6 years ago

I love how it smells the first half an hour, but then it fades on me. It's not too sweet, but just enough, but has a cleanness to it too. As I'm getting older, I'm backing away from most of the "perfumey" scents out there. (which is most of them) It's a scent, not a perfume smell, to me. Wish the bottle was bigger though.

About reviewer (125 reviews)

Age56 & Over

SkinOther

HairOther

EyesOther